Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Call Out To Silverbird Cinema Festac Town Over 'Stolen' Prizes

Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Call Out To Silverbird Cinema Festac Town Over 'Stolen' Prizes

This is a call-out to Silverbird cinemas.....What is recounted in this Narrative is not fair at all!!!

''There was an Easter Bonanza at the Silverbird cinemas. I live in Festac town and i usually watch movies at the cinema inside Golden Tulip hotel. There were three categories of prices to be won; gold , silver and bronze category and other consolation prices.

My husband and I went to watch Okafor's law and we filled the tickets for raffle draw. On Sunday, 23rd of March, 2017, we received a call from their representative congratulating us and telling my husband that he won the raffle draw (gold category). He went further and told us that he won 4 cartons of indomie, 12 cartons of Pepsi and 12 movie tickets. I was happy and surprised too because on the website, it was stated that the gold category winners will be awarded 12 cartons of Indomie, 12 cartons of Pepsi and 12 movie tickets. The representative asked my husband to save the number and that he will be contacted before Wednesday 26th for collection.

On another note, my bestie also called me that she won same Silverbird Easter bonanza raffle draw (silver category) and she was also asked to save the number.

On May 1st, my husband was called for pick up and lo and behold, he was given one carton of Indomie, one carton of Pepsi and 2 movie tickets. We were shocked and when he asked, he was told that it was a consolation prize. on the other hand, my bestie was never contacted again.

I really wonder when and how Nigeria will get better. I'm very sure that someone somewhere would have taken those things for himself or herself and assume that the winners will have no choice.

This is a call-out to them to desist from deceiving the public. No one forced them to do any Easter Bonanza.

It requires COMMON SENSE to stick to terms and conditions of raffle draw especially when calls have been put out to winners.

Ben Murray Bruce should caution his people because this type of attitude is totally uncalled for''.

37 comments:

1. madam manage the indomie.things are expensive now.lol

1. Idiot. Everything is a joke to people like you. You are one of the numerous reasons Nigeria is the way it is today. Alwys subscribing to mediocrity and compromise.

2. Who sent them to do bonanza

3. Dont manage anything. I was one of the consolation winners at silverbird galleria v.I and we were given our prizes yesterday afternoon. As a consolation winner I got a carton of indomie, 1 carton of Pepsi can (24 cans) and 2 free movie tickets. The golf winner got 12 cartons of indomie, 12 cartons of Pepsi and 12 free movie tickets. She should call out. Why should someone divert what is supposed to be for someone else? Its not fair. Same on festac people. And thank you to the v.I silverbird branch!

2. What a shame! Some persons must have shared the stuff amongst themselves. Not nice at all, like say e no go finish!

3. Mr Common Sense time to act has come.

4. yeah yeah madam you still got something. So rest abeg and stop ranting

5. Oga common sense over to you. Corruption just on your door step. Guess common sense is not so common at all.

6. I'm glad you spoke out.. Most of these bonanaza aren't real, they are just like 'advertisement'. I hope this is looked into, it's not by force to do promo

7. This is fraud, nothing to add nothing to subtract. Haba!

8. wow this is not nice, @festaconline should hear about this as well since its in their community . its not fair. Promises made should be kept.

9. Na thieves full this our country, it's in their blood and Dna,so many people are cursed,I look at them when they insult leaders that steal when na their own go worse pass,I fear our people

10. hahahahaha your own is good ooo.

My brother did with Guiness and won their ticket for N100,000 uptill tomorrow nothing. Useless people. He went there and they turned him down.

And they want Nigeria to be better, when we have uselss people everywhere.

11. Awon ole buruku. Na that stolen indomie and Pepsi go rotten thier belle

12. Haba na, it's too much.
    I HAIL O🙌

13. This bad really.
    There's hunger in the land,we know but for reputable firm to act like this, e don be na.

SILVERBIRD cinema we need your robust reply.

14. This is not Ben Bruce fault nah poster!...
    Most Nigerians are wicked,heartless,greedy selfish and corrupt!...Especially the poor ones!...
    You will open a business and your worker would like to steal you blind!...

My friend that sells hair caught her sales girl stealing hairs she sells to people at a very low price...
    You will come to her store to buy hair and the sales girl will bring the hair she stole and sell to you in a very cheap rate!...
    She was caught red handed and she confessed after serious torture!...
    Wicked girl!...
    This girl has over 870k in her bank account!..
    she has been sealing from my friend for over 3 years now!...
    Thanks to CCTV camera!..
    If you have a shop,please mount cameras everywhere and see the atrocities your workers are committing!...

Go to all the IDP camps and see how they are suffering because of this same corruption!...
    Nigerians deserve the kind of animals ruling them!...
    Someone should send this to the common sense senator abeg...

15. What pettiness!
    From 12 cartons, to 4 cartons only to be given a carton!
    Lawd have mercy! Meanies!

16. Naija I hail thee! Kwarupcion everywhere

17. not new, I pity dis country corruption every where

18. Common sense crooner pls take note and do something about this,shaa come back to tell us how it went aiit?

19. This is Nigeria for you

20. @Poster please call Consumer protection council as soon as possible. Also reach out lottery commission for immediate action. This is a fraudulent act that must be investigated and properly sanctioned if your claim is true.

21. Poster please report this to National Lottery Commission and the Consumer protection council. Trust me they are active and can intervene. A lot of people get away with shameful acts of fraud like this because we give up too easily and 'leave everything to God'. Don't let this slide as a citizen of this country. Keep your tickets and evidence and contact these two agencies I mentioned, at least for you to get closure and prevent others from subsequently falling victims.

22. pls there is nothing like this is naija for you...lets call a spade a spade...this really bad...Ben Bruce should stop all his hypocritical comments on social media and put his affairs in order....a good name is better than a 100 million in a bank account...

23. Mr Common Sense should do something about this daylight robbery oh