Exodus 2:10
10)And the child grew and she brought him to Pharoah's daughter and he became her son, and she called him Moses, for she said, Because I drew him out of the water. We are still looking at the life of Moses and the incredible works God did through him.
Two weeks ago, we discussed the strategy that God laid in the heart of Jochebed(Moses' mother) which eventually led Moses into the palace of Pharaoh!
It takes patience for purpose to come through. Sometimes, God can make you a promise, but you also need to understand His timing too. Moses was destined to lead the Isrealites out of Egypt, but it took a whole lot of process.
Process is mandatory to build your capacity!
Process will prune you, mould you, train you and above all prepare you for your destiny!
Have you ever forced your way into something, only to cry your way out later? That's what happens when you try having your dinner in the morning! You must understand that what is yours is yours, but also allow time to work on you.
Several years ago, I ventured into business without proper preparation and adequate knowledge. it didn't take long, I lost millions of naira. It took me a long time to recover from that loss! It's been said that any fire that burns in a hurry dies in a hurry.
In our text, we find a baby called out of the water, and a leader called out of the baby, and a nation called out of the leader.
While the Isrealites were busy lamenting and groaning to leave Egypt, they did not know that their leader was being raised in the palace of their greatest enemy, Pharoah. The solution to your problem may not be far away from you. The issue is, Can you be patient and allow God to do His thing?
Stop being so much in a hurry to become famous and noticed. God works in ways beyond human comprehension. You need to change your perspective to enable you see your situation differently. Until you change your perspective, you will always mistake the journey for the destination.
The underlying reason behind Moses' success in leadership was his training and education. YOU NEED A LEVEL OF TRAINING AND SELF IMPROVEMENT TO ACCOMPLISH YOUR PURPOSE. Be patient with the process.
BY BV AMOS DEDE
Great!
ReplyDeleteNice nice nice.
DeleteHope someone show this to Madam Banana aka I have too much money than I imagined
DeleteMadam Banana should read this asap
DeleteGod bless u.
ReplyDeleteSTELLA! STELLA!! STELLA!!! How many times did I call you? You throw shade like no one and you deserve an award for that.
ReplyDeleteThank you Moses!
ReplyDeleteMoses abi Amos? Lol.
DeleteChelsea 4
DeleteTottenham 2
Enter your comment...Feeling so low since yesterday. Can't stop crying! God pls help me! Heal my heart, hurting so much! No strength to do anything. I open my mouth to pray but cry instead!
ReplyDeleteMy dear, I understand you.
DeleteCry if you wish.
But don't over think your situation.
Nothing and no-one is perfect.
Maybe you never expected someone to hurt you....
Humans can do even the unexpected..
Dust it out and find yourself in God.
This is not time for long prayers.
No... Ask God to help you find your joy whenever you pray.
Even if that's your only prayer point.
It's a gradual process.
Also as you are feeling down, remember there is a lesson to learn from this experience.
Pick that lesson.
Never drop it.
Practice that lesson.
You will be better.
With time.
Life is never black or white.
It's a mixture of all other colours in between..
Take care Anony.....
Feel free to express yourself here....
Stop being so much in a hurry to become FAMOUS and noticed. God works in ways beyond human comprehension. SDK you come bold this sentence wey get FIRMOUS okwaya.
ReplyDeleteNice one Amos.
Enter your comment...God help me pls! can't stop crying, feeling so sad! Can't do anything but cry. my heart is paining me, pls heal me!
ReplyDeleteDid I see shade? I'm in your side Stella
ReplyDeleteLovely one
ReplyDeleteThanks alot . this massage spoke directly to me.
ReplyDeleteThanks Amos. I looked out for your message yesterday.
ReplyDeleteThank you bv Amos God bless you my brother
ReplyDeleteI always enjoy reading your articles. Thanks A.D
ReplyDeleteThank you.
ReplyDeleteSo inspiring......welldone sir......
ReplyDeleteI love this. Though the process is not a funny place, it is good for you.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteThanks prophet amos!!!!!those words are like chill pill to my soul
ReplyDeleteGod bless you
ReplyDelete#The truth will set you free. But first, it will piss you off*
ReplyDeleteWhat a shitty smartty tricky shitt! Mixing Adverts inside comments. Looool, more traffic more money
ReplyDelete#padora
#sendmoni2naija...3x
I
Thank you A.D. Nice words.great message.
ReplyDeleteMany blessings to You Amos. Very inspiring.
ReplyDeleteLovely message. We all need this. God bless you Amos
ReplyDeleteMy first time of reading WORD FOR TODAY and its as if am the one the message is for. Thank you so much BV Amos.
ReplyDeleteYou have been missing. Take it from me.
DeleteThanks for Amos. Stay blessed.
DeleteWow.. You just spoke to me.
ReplyDeleteMe too o...
DeleteWow... I didn't see this on Friday. Thanks Amos