The N4 billion found in two bank accounts are suspected to be proceeds of crime, says the anti-graft agency.
The funds are said to belong to a former deputy governorship candidate in Niger state.
The yet-to-be-identified owner reportedly used Katah Property and Investment Limited and Sadiq Air Travel Agency to launder the funds.
Both companies have N2 billion fixed in their respective deposit accounts in Guaranty Trust Bank.
According to the anti-graft agency, the suspected owner of the account and the account officer are currently on the run.
The Cable
The funds are said to belong to a former deputy governorship candidate in Niger state.
The yet-to-be-identified owner reportedly used Katah Property and Investment Limited and Sadiq Air Travel Agency to launder the funds.
Both companies have N2 billion fixed in their respective deposit accounts in Guaranty Trust Bank.
According to the anti-graft agency, the suspected owner of the account and the account officer are currently on the run.
The Cable
this whistleblowing business is real o. Chai the way they call these huge amount of money sef na wetin de pain me be that.
ReplyDeleteThey will soon rubbish this whistle blow ish
ReplyDeleteThis business is a food business o
ReplyDeleteSo the whistle blower gets 200m naira? Shoot me!
ReplyDelete🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫🔫
DeleteDr unbreakable oh
Delete*whistle blowing*
ReplyDeleteThey should bless me with just a million and I will greatly make use of it.
ReplyDelete#LicksLip...
ReplyDeleteThis sounds like a good business.. The whistle blower will get 5%?, 10%? or 15%?..someone remind me.
The question here is, what tactics is the Federal Government using to to ensure that these whistleblowers identities are well protected?..
I would not want to die because of tiny millions o...
Chai! See gbagauns... I won't sleep type again. I promise.
DeleteSugar you just blow the whistle on a very huge large sum and then use the proceed to provide for security or take a long vacation.....😃!
DeleteRubbish! How come suddenly all the money they have recovered lately have no owner? These guys should go and see down please! Magu is trying so desperately to get himself confirmed!
ReplyDelete4b dlerpimg in one useless account with no one to invest or turn it over. Lord have mercy....
ReplyDeleteAll these money wey dem dey uncover wetin dem dey use am do? And still pple keep dying of hunger in dis dead country! Can't they just use these money to improve sm sector!!! This country tire me jare!!! No light! No food! No job! But evryday dem dey uncover billions!!!
ReplyDeleteIf The Bank is not on the run, why should the account officer be? These banks make their name and billion even trillions on the backs of their marketers who cannot open accounts without all the checks in place, they have superior that vet and check before they proceed, however when there is an issue, they leave the staff to dry out and continue with business as usual! Our banks should be held more accountable! Account Officers are just that! Its not like the spoils benefit them in any other way but their work appraisals!
ReplyDeleteI don't believe the media until clarification from owners.
ReplyDeleteAccount Officer on the run means what exactly!!!!
Dem whistle blowers be vexing...
ReplyDeleteThis whistle blowing is the real deal now. I wish I know any politician I can send efcc to meet. Lolz.