In a letter dated February 12, 2014 and addressed to the attention of George Smith of Public Agencies, located at 57 Peel Road, Wembley Middlesex, HA9 7LY in the United Kingdom, WAEC stated, “Letter reference no. L/CR/CONF/05465089 dated 21st November, 2013 is fake.”
In a report earlier today, SaharaReporters disclosed that Senator Uba, who represents Anambra South senatorial zone, had falsified the grades he earned in the secondary school leaving certificate exams conducted by WAEC throughout West Africa.
Mr. Uba’s real results, as certified by WAEC in its letter to Mr. Smith, showed that the senator performed woefully, scoring “credit” in only one subject, Chemistry.
Mr. Uba also claimed on his official website as well as his page on the National Assembly website that he obtained bachelor’s, master’s and doctorate degrees from Concordia University, Canada, California State University, and Buxton University in the UK.
Investigations disclosed that Mr. Uba indeed registered as an undergraduate student in both Concordia University and California State University, but that he dropped out of both institutions without completing enough work to earn even a bachelor’s degree.
Further investigation showed that Buxton University is not an accredited institution of learning, but a “certificate mill” that sells degrees to anybody willing to pay a small fee. The fake institution does not have any physical address in Britain. It once operated out of Portugal, using that country as a location from which to send “certificates” to customers around the world.
In a report earlier today, SaharaReporters disclosed that Senator Uba, who represents Anambra South senatorial zone, had falsified the grades he earned in the secondary school leaving certificate exams conducted by WAEC throughout West Africa.
Mr. Uba’s real results, as certified by WAEC in its letter to Mr. Smith, showed that the senator performed woefully, scoring “credit” in only one subject, Chemistry.
Mr. Uba also claimed on his official website as well as his page on the National Assembly website that he obtained bachelor’s, master’s and doctorate degrees from Concordia University, Canada, California State University, and Buxton University in the UK.
Investigations disclosed that Mr. Uba indeed registered as an undergraduate student in both Concordia University and California State University, but that he dropped out of both institutions without completing enough work to earn even a bachelor’s degree.
Further investigation showed that Buxton University is not an accredited institution of learning, but a “certificate mill” that sells degrees to anybody willing to pay a small fee. The fake institution does not have any physical address in Britain. It once operated out of Portugal, using that country as a location from which to send “certificates” to customers around the world.
So does it mean half of the people in government have fake papers tendered?WOW....
I hope he claps back if this is not true....silence means consent oh!!!
But Stella how many certificate does our president have? They should leave our senetors alone. I guess its a regime of illiterates.
ReplyDeleteWe are the way we are because we support evil.
DeleteOur President has no certificate, that's not a crime. This man 'FORGED' a certificate. That's a big crime in the CC. He used the forged document to get positions, thats a huge crime in the CC. That man is dishonest and unreliable, that's not an attribute for leadership. So you are free to justify and excuse crime by trying to point at another perceived crime
You are right Spanish
Delete@ youngman pls them , Nigeria is one nation that applauds wrong things , not having a degree or certificate is not a crime , but forgery is a criminal offence.
DeleteYour president tendered a valid certificate. You guys only chose to believe the PDP's narrative. If any one of you looses your school leaving certificate today,your school will reissue another dated from the day of reissue.
DeleteAdonbilivit!..
ReplyDeleteHow market? No comment for your igbo brother? Bigot
DeleteOh boy....!
ReplyDeleteOluwole dey reign these days o
Stella the Ubah's are criminals, it is not a suprise. However mark my words. You won't hear pim from him.He has not even said pim in the senate.
ReplyDeleteForget it. pim you won't hear from Andy. And it will just die like that.
Sowore has really entered yawah. The Uba's are silent killers. I am sure in the nearest yeats when this case must have died down . Sowore will pay for it.
Uba's dont bark. They just bite and they bite hard too. They are demons.
U spoke my mind
DeleteI trust Sahara reporters,they will surely fish out the bad eggs.
ReplyDeleteEhcuse me!
ReplyDeleteA senator of the Federal republic of Nigeria is 'certificateless'?...
No wonder!
Andy Iva's turn again hmmmmm
ReplyDeletesoooooo?
ReplyDeleteAfter discovery wot next?
Which way oh! My country
ReplyDeletePeople that do not know their ass from their elbow and ruling and the honest and educated ones who have taken time to study and become subject matter experts in various fields are sitting jobless. I have lost hope in this country.
ReplyDeleteGenerally speaking 98% of our rulers at all levels are criminals and misfits. When people forge their ages to land juicy appointments, when people are not appointed based in merit, when people are not admitted into schools based on merit and when we the society Who know all this merely say 'onwekwaranu ihe omere' and we support and sing these people's praises that's what we get. Prof. Ndibe who knows this man and his shenanigans has been shouting this king before sahara reporters but each time, his friends, relations, associates shout him down and call him names. Even firmer president obasanjo was told with evidence yet he went ahead to give him a position they paid him with government money simply because being tainted he was a good material to do the President's bidding
ReplyDeleteWhat rubbish! Individuals who are educated and graduates, when I mean educated, like my grandpa, who has standard six results and paper, retired as civil servant while a fraudster like Andy uba is ruling Nigeria with forged documents! When is Nigeria going to get it right? Eh? It is only money, they know how to count!
ReplyDeleteLife is good o...
ReplyDeleteThe only Buxton I'm aware of are those ones dt sell pure water alias Buxton water.
ReplyDeleteNot just the senate. 85% of so called Nigerian professinals in government and public service don't have certificates they claim to have. Fact!
ReplyDeleteIt's the reason why they behave and manage resources like the half baked illiterates they are. That's why there is no outrage for all these discoveries. The guilty occupy seats of power. These people just need to die for this country to survive because they won't balk.
I dont fully believed it
ReplyDeleteWhy don't you "fully believed it"? Typical emotional 9ja in-deniial response. We are so brain-dead as a people, there is no outrage left in us. Andy Uba's certificate scam case is old and well known. He's a fraud. He has no Ph.D -- and most likely no other tertiary degree. His WASC is even dubious! Buxton is a Mickey Mouse institution. What country.
DeleteWhat is holding u back der 95% of Nigerian leaders are illiterates that's why the country is going upside down. Is an old rumour nah dis rumour came out 1st when he he contest for anambra gov with, ngige, Peter obi,
DeleteThen he was having issues with his brother Chris so Chris was busy telling everyone that care that Andy is a sec drop out. Even Stella oduah doesn't have bsc she forge her own certificate, orji uzo kalu, Rochas okorocha didn't finish sec sch too, many of Nigerian leaders are certificateless that's why our country they go haywire.
DeleteNo wonder the budget allocation of educational sector is lesser than most sectors. They no sabi the value of education