Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UNIPORT'S HARSH VERDICT ON NON PAYMENT OF SCHOOL FEES.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

UNIPORT'S HARSH VERDICT ON NON PAYMENT OF SCHOOL FEES.

This isnt right!!!...A Student should not have to go through this!

''Dear Stella;

I  am a Blog visitor and a final year student of the university of portharcourt, whom has been unable to pay school fees due to some financial constraints. A deadline was given for the 31st of March 2017,but I was unable to meet up with payment,hoping they'll lift the barn on the payment of school fees deadline. 

Exams are to start on the 2ND of May, and the vice chancellor has refused those who haven't paid their fees to write exams, and we were all told to repeat the full session.

Stella, we are in our first semester and not even second semester yet and Prof Lale the VC has just decided to be hard
hearted. Why ask us to repeat a full session? while we can pay school fees next semester . It's not fair at all. please help us spread the news Stella, some persons even have their money, but unable to pay because the portal for payment of fees have been closed by the school administrators''.

This is so wrong!

46 comments:

1. Ogo o. It's just first semester nah

2. Since most of you cant pay first semester, how are we sure you can be able to pay the second. The VC is insensitive to the plight of the students, the students too are insensitive to the plight of the school because they need the fees to run the school.

Just painful jare. Things are difficult everywhere.

1. Odiegwu!!!

School fees is one time payment.

2. You are right.... But the school should tender justice with mercy for the final year students mostly, times are hard and the economy is not friendly, most students train themselves so it's hard.... The portal should be opened and the deadline extended please

3. @Gbogbo big girls, some schools allow students pay twice, especially state universities Cus of their high fees, but you can pay at once if you want.

4. School fee is for a year Yori Princess, you can still pay during second semester

5. Really!!!
      Is uniport not a federal university , what do they need the fees for running, besides do you know the other extra fees collected by the school for stuffs dat are not very important or you dont know what its been used for, so dont stay there and say what you dont know, do u know some students train themselves and see the current economy of Nigeria, hope you are not an heartless person

3. This was the norm in my school then. No school fees, no exam

1. It was a norm everywhere na. I dont get this complaint at all because to think that you guys were given a deadline you couldnt meet up to kuma. Is it after the exams, you guys will now be gingered to run around for the money to pay? Haba mana, lets try to think and do things the right way it should be atimes no matter what.

2. Reread the post.
      This is beyond no fees no exam.
      It is no fees, no exam and you must repeat a full session.
      That is you should repeat 3rd year again with all the fees involved.

Now that is heartless

3. Sandy it just started in uniport as of last year ..

4. Even in my school, it was the norm. You enter exam hall with your proof of payment and without it, no exam for you. There is also deadline. After deadline downs extra 5k on school fees. After which they stop totally.

5. Arianna, thanks I read it well. If you dont write exam, you will surely repeat. Many people had extra year because they didn't pay their fees

4. How is it done in Uniport? Because I really don't understand. Here in Delsu, you can't even write first semester exams without payment of fees. You have to pay your fees before you can access the course registration option on the shool's online portal. Once the portal closes, you can no longer have access to fees payment ond course registration options. And of course, you can't take both first and second semester exams without registering the courses you are taking, as your name won't be on the printed attendance list. Anyhow, I sympathize with you. I hope and pray the ban is lifted for your sake.

1. In uniport before you can. .but this new vc changed lots of things and its affecting people..

5. Uniport don start again. Was it not the same school fees issue that led to the death of that final year guy.

6. Hmm school and their wahala

7. Dear poster, you should have asked questions or even borrowed to pay. I just graduated from uniport and my coursemates who didn't pay before the deadline last year were given automatic extra year. Even people that didn't do online course registration, it was the grace of God and serious Waka before our results were released. You're in final year, this is the time you should do everything possible to avoid stories that touch knowing how strict the VC is.

1. So does that make it right????? I just finished too and we know how prof ajieyinka was with us..mayb they r trying to adjust...saying they wont write exams and they should repeat is wrong. ...

2. It doesnt make it right..abeg

3. Over right dey worry the decision. This one complaining didn't hear the deadline today, he just wants to make noise! School no be must, go make some money then come and finish.

8. Una go dey alright last last...

9. Futo is planning on doing this and we are asked to pay 12,500 for damage we did during the protest

#GOAT™

10. Na wa. Why are these vcs like this. Same thing happened to my bro in law in Osun state.

11. This is normal in my school university of ilorin...they wont even give u dis much time nd if u cant pay na automatic drop out..whether u re in 400l or not..so we pay schl fees first b4 anything..we are used to it

12. They should​ stop all this already, is wickedness

1. It's not wickedness. It's actually the way it should be and has always been almost in all Federal Universities. No fees, no exams. What's the difference between repeating a semester and being prevented from writing an exam?
      The poster should just accept his fate and admit he or she is trying to use social media justice on the Vice-chancellor.

13. Imagine if half the students don't pay fees... How wld the school be run. You have to pay fees when ure not on scholarship. The school wldnt run on water Biko. Students shld also be sensitive to the plight of the school. Though I think those that have their money shld atleast be allowed to pay. Repeating a session is not beans abeg

14. Pls nobody should just support bad thing here.....
    Uniport students r trying to adjust...before u can pay anytime but now it is being restricted to a particular time....some students r hustling for themselves. ..

The vc should allow them.write but seize their results....this is the same issue that caused d death of that young guy last year...

15. Stella UNIPORT is a terrible school..My sister graduated from there and as we speak, she is still in the school for a month doing clearance of what I dunno. Imagine paying over 70k for clearance for God knows what>>Please lets stop Blaming Buhari and start putting eyes on some despicable VCS that we have in this country. Imagine they told them to pay for another school ID to use for Nysc..Terrible school, Terrible VCS

1. Nobody paid over 70k for clearance ma and I finished my clearance in 2 weeks. So ask your sister what she's doing in school. That ID card gist was just a broadcast that went viral and it's not legit.

2. The fees charged in uniport is just too much. Imagine paying 10k each for success letter and statement of result when certificates are ready. Only God knows when I will go for clearance because when I went the queue at that u and c bank was something else I almost fainted so I just jejely carried myself out of there. Did my BSC there I don't know why I still went back there....

16. Are we still talking about this school fee thing? Students should please pay their school fees and stop bringing up this drama whenever exams is around the corner.

17. I have once been in their shoes so I know how it feels but it is how it is, can't blame the institution infact you can't register your courses unless you pay so are they suppose to delay the exam because of them? or they should leave the portal open while they write exam without registering their courses? God will provide for them but they should stop blaming the institution jhor

18. I graduated from Uniport. Then, u cud go thru school without paying school fees till final clearance, u then pay everything. I guess students became used to it. Times have changed. If they say pay school fees b4 exam, try and pay.

19. That is why I like UNN,,,we go write exams tire,,,even when vc give order, no be every department go carry am for head, even during clearance we still find our way for finance,,,, greatest super lion!!!!

20. I am lecturer in Uniport and students hardly pay fees. lale is not insensitive is the students who are.Nigeria is bad but which school abroad do you go to without fees? Please name it.Times are hard but you were given enough time since Jan to pay up.Do the right thing and stop saying the Vc is wicked.The school cannot be run without money and the fees is not too outrageous.

21. It wasn't like this during my own time o!... why my UNIPORT spoil now.

22. This issue of the school fees portal not always working has been in existence since time immemorial. I finished from uniport so I know. My two younger siblings are there right now, 300l and final year respectively. They've been given their fees by our parents since march and guess what? Till now they've nornor been able to pay. Why? The freaking portal either wouldn't open or the bank's server is down. That's how my sister started going up and down pH, from Choba to rumokoro to rumola to eliozu to look for first Bank to pay her fees ooo to beat the deadline. On that fateful day without succeeding, she was going back to school and That's how she was robbed at rumokoro. Her bag was snatched from herher and the thief ran. Dear Beevees, her school fees was inside the bag plus phone and wallet and other valuables(broad day light). This is all Lale's(VC) fault. This wouldn't have happened if she wasn't so bothered about repeating the whole year. For Christ sake she had the money to pay but the yeye server no go work and she has to beat the deadline. So many students go to town to pay too and they get lucky. Anyways I still blame her for her bag being snatched, cuz I know my sister, very sluggish somebody, always doing slow motion. she knew she had such amount in her bag and she held her bag in a nonchalant manner. I still believe if she held the bag closely and tightly, the thief wouldn't have succeeded. Beevees, 45k just waka like that in this recession. She obviously couldn't tell our parents. Na me and my brother gather the money back for her. I am just a corper oo. God help us!

23. Rip bv Oluyomi ..you are in a better place now.. we love you.. but God loves you more

24. Enter your comment...why not just seize the results? In an economy like ours where things are difficult... Why force students to repeat a whole year carrying over courses and dropping their CGPA? Is it a crime to not be so priviledged?... If people who are in federal universities had it so much wont they go to private universities?...... Please they should open the portal till the duration of the exam is over... afterall theyve had a faulty portal that has only made things worse over time... This insensitivity is nonsense.... The people who even propagate this studied on scholarship