Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tension In Ede Over Cause Of Adeleke's Death

Monday, April 24, 2017

Tension In Ede Over Cause Of Adeleke's Death

The youths of Ede in Osun State on Sunday took to the streets to protest the sudden death of former governor of the state, Senator Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke.

The protesters went to Owode Market, which is about ten kilometers from Ede, home town of the late politicians to attack traders and those who had come to buy goods from the market.

People were reportedly assaulted for patronising the market when Adeleke had been announced dead.

Many were said to have run inside the bush and churches around the market to escape beating from the hoodlums.

Travellers along Osogbo-Gbongan high way via Akoda/Sekona were held up in a heavy traffic caused by the irate youths claiming that the maevric politician was poisoned at a social function he attended in Kuta-Ogbo in Ayedire Local Government Area of the state on Saturday.

Some motorists were forced to stick leaf on their vehicles in solidarity and to escape assault from the irate youths.

At Adeleke’s Ede country home, family members, family friends and political associates were in tears mourning his loss.

At exactly 1.00 p.m. his remains arrived his Ede home in a wine Sienna bus but it was learnt that his younger brother, Deji, who was not aroind gave an instruction that his corpse should be returned to the hospital for an authopsy before burial.

Based on the instruction, his body was taken back to Ladoke Akintola University Teaching Hospital, Osogbo.

The first civilian governor of Osun State died in the early hours of yesterday at the age of 62.

The Nation

17 comments:

1. Protesting as if it'll bring him back to life. The man wey God don judge finish. He's either in heaven now or hell. And people are here disturbing themselves with yeye protest.

1. At anon 7.05 You are a bastard for making such an insensitive comment. Must you guys leave s comment to every story? Sorry, have you forgotten that this man left a family behind and is still very raw, painful and sad for them to lose him just suddenly like that. Why don't you go back to the hole you came from if they are disturbing You -!Queen Sheba. With a comment like yours, a place is slreadybwaiting for you in hell

2. At anon 7.05 You are a bastard for making such an insensitive comment. Must you guys leave s comment to every story? Sorry, have you forgotten that this man left a family behind and is still very raw, painful and sad for them to lose him just suddenly like that. Why don't you go back to the hole you came from if they are disturbing You -!Queen Sheba. With a comment like yours, a place is slreadybwaiting for you in hell

3. Anons 10.54.you are daft to support any Nigerian politician with what these animals have done to this county, their judgement is here. Rest in hell oga senator. Rubbish.

2. Honestly, when I read he died after a social function, my mind to poison. If he was poisoned, let God be the judge. Do not take the law into your hands.

3. RIP sir.. As a muslim i dnt think carrying out Autopsy is necessary.. They should accept his death as the will of Almighty Allah...May Allah grant him Aljannah firdaus. Amin

4. Our youths are so jobless. Causing nuisance because of a man who never impacted positively in their lives..

5. I was surprised when I see reports of heart attack, this man was poisoned!.chI rest in peace baba alaanu, omo abuje budanu

1. Apa lonje omo abuje budanu.Why would a God fearing person budanu when we have the less privileged all over the country. He was of no use to the society being alive. This sex addict had been milking Osun state since 1894.Since he refused to retire alive,let him go and retire in his grave. This is how God will be removing them one by one,awon ole oloriburuku mashanfani.

6. So sad though after seeing the post of him in a party, May his soul Rip, I don't think there is need for all that

7. It is just a pity. He was poisoned in a party he went to. Na wa.

So he allowed himself to be rendered helpless spiritually and that was why he was gotten so cheap. He did not cover himself with juju when going out.

RIP Adeleke. All those youth burning things, wetin the man don do for una

8. Foolish jobless youths causing havoc because of a politician who didn't even know about their existence.