Hello Stella and my fellow bvs.
Here's my SYB.
WARNING: THIS MIGHT BE A LONG READ.
I graduated in July 2014, stayed home till November before I got posted. I planned serving in Ogun state (heard a lot about how good their camp was), and also with the fact that I schooled and lived in the north, I saw it as an escape route to finally leave home being the over pampered baby of the house.
The next day was very stressful as we were made to bring out our effects to the gate in order to be checked in officially, imagine petite me struggling with my big box. I made a whole lot of friends both male and female, didn't gbensh or even kiss anyone all through camp cos I was still a virgin then and I had a boyfriend in Lagos who was crazy about me and vice versa.
Camp was fun all the way with my friends around me; my brother still insisted on me relocating even to the extent of getting me a medical certificate, but...*whispers* I never applied for relocation, I just told him it didn't work out.
I was posted to a government secondary school in Katsina town ,stayed in the Assemblies of God corpers' lodge for some days before going back to Jos to fully prepare for the service year.
I resumed fully in January 2015 and moved to my lodge which was just beside my classroom, i acclimatized very fast to my own surprise because I was not used to that kind of environment eg having to draw water from a very deep well, it wasn't easy sha, i had a handful of lodge mates with different characters and wonderful friends including the sweet one who introduced me to this interesting blog. Idowu I know you might see this Lols.
A whole lot happened during my service year like
4. Getting deflowered by my fiancee (then boyfriend), whom I am now engaged to be married to in a few months time. Met some cute dudes sha but even as a smart Edo babe, I didn't have the liver to date any of those malo guys or corp members cos my love and I have come through a lot just for me to disappoint him.
PS. My Mummy kept calling me everyday to leave their allowee and come back home cos she tot the state was also being plagued by boko haram if I hear say i leave allawee o, besides Katsina is one of the most peaceful states in Nigeria and the cost of living is very low, I saved a lot during my service year.
Thank God for the experience and If there were to be a second NYSC, trust me I will still go back to Kofar Sauri Katsina.
Hope I didn't bore you guys sha? I beg make una manage am, I typed in a hurry..
WARNING: THIS MIGHT BE A LONG READ.
I graduated in July 2014, stayed home till November before I got posted. I planned serving in Ogun state (heard a lot about how good their camp was), and also with the fact that I schooled and lived in the north, I saw it as an escape route to finally leave home being the over pampered baby of the house.
With my brothers' connections I thought that aspect was sorted out to finally have my freedom.. but I was so wrong.
I couldn't check my posting until middle of the night as the server was damn slow.. Alas it opened and I was shocked at what I saw... Katsina!
I cried all through the night, how can I go to Katsina when my service has already been 'worked' out from the headquarters? I told my brother whom I was living with at that time with tears in my eyes (as the last born that I am, he then assured me that he'll ensure I relocate to the south lols).
I got prepared, shopped for my camp things and set out for my 6 hours journey from Jos to Katsina. Met other prospective corp members too who were heading to the same camp and we became friends instantly, this made my trip more interesting as they kept making jest of my very BIG box. Arrived a day before camp officially resumed, got my bed space and headed straight to mammy to get some other items.
The next day was very stressful as we were made to bring out our effects to the gate in order to be checked in officially, imagine petite me struggling with my big box. I made a whole lot of friends both male and female, didn't gbensh or even kiss anyone all through camp cos I was still a virgin then and I had a boyfriend in Lagos who was crazy about me and vice versa.
Camp was fun all the way with my friends around me; my brother still insisted on me relocating even to the extent of getting me a medical certificate, but...*whispers* I never applied for relocation, I just told him it didn't work out.
I was posted to a government secondary school in Katsina town ,stayed in the Assemblies of God corpers' lodge for some days before going back to Jos to fully prepare for the service year.
I resumed fully in January 2015 and moved to my lodge which was just beside my classroom, i acclimatized very fast to my own surprise because I was not used to that kind of environment eg having to draw water from a very deep well, it wasn't easy sha, i had a handful of lodge mates with different characters and wonderful friends including the sweet one who introduced me to this interesting blog. Idowu I know you might see this Lols.
A whole lot happened during my service year like
1.having a lodge boo who most people thought we were into each other, but we were just close friends with the knowledge of my fiancee tho.
2.Travelling with night bus twice to Lagos to see my boyfriend as he was still struggling then without the knowledge of my siblings (my first night bus experience and that's the craziest thing I've done yet),
3.Almost got lynched by an angry mob campaigning for sai baba just before the general elections on my way to buy suya one evening and
4. Getting deflowered by my fiancee (then boyfriend), whom I am now engaged to be married to in a few months time. Met some cute dudes sha but even as a smart Edo babe, I didn't have the liver to date any of those malo guys or corp members cos my love and I have come through a lot just for me to disappoint him.
PS. My Mummy kept calling me everyday to leave their allowee and come back home cos she tot the state was also being plagued by boko haram if I hear say i leave allawee o, besides Katsina is one of the most peaceful states in Nigeria and the cost of living is very low, I saved a lot during my service year.
Thank God for the experience and If there were to be a second NYSC, trust me I will still go back to Kofar Sauri Katsina.
Hope I didn't bore you guys sha? I beg make una manage am, I typed in a hurry..
*Nice story..well done!!!..invite us to your wedding oh..lol
Katsina, Buhari state.
ReplyDeleteSo y'll want me to reconsider my stand about nysc abi? Na lie o. Abuja or akwa-ibom here I come.
ReplyDeleteBut how good is sokoto?
As in ehhnn..this tori fit make person change mind go put katsina. But Godpass
DeleteAkwa Ibom is a good choice but pray you're posted to Eket, Ikot Ekpene or Uyo. Cost of living:High.
DeleteAnon, thanking u
DeleteSo y'll want me to reconsider my stand about nysc abi? Na lie o. Abuja or akwa-ibom here I come.
ReplyDeleteBut how good is sokoto?
Cool. Hml in advance.
ReplyDeleteGreat
ReplyDeleteVisa to the U.A.E in just 3working days
Holiday packages for families. Business trips and direct Employment/resident permit.
Call/whats app +18139125631,
Bbm: 7A8CDE6A
Twitter - @hugetravels
Instagram - @hugetravels
Nice one,will be going for batch A,filled in Ogun, Jos,Kaduna and Akwa ibom.. I pray i get posted to a nice place.. Please how safe is Kaduna?
ReplyDeleteAs long as you don't get posted to southern kaduna or one of the rural villages then you are safe... I served in on rural village in kaduna and they did not have human feelings or respect for Christians especially female Christian cos you are not covering your hair I couldn't spend a night there I had to run away and turn ghost coper thank God my LGI liked money so it was easy I went back to collect my certificate on pop day and I bounced back to Lagos..
DeleteI chose Plateau,Katsina,Lagos and Cross Rivers states...I am kinda regretting why I chose CR though.
DeleteSouthern kaduna is kul. Kd is a kul town dear.i'm from the eastern part of the country but grew up in kaduna.
DeletePray u r posted to the town.
Nice story...you really enjoyed your service year
ReplyDeleteHappy married life in advance also send us your WEDDING NIGHT BROUHAHA...Sho ti gbo ?
Nice story dear!Wishing you happy married life in advance with faith!
ReplyDeleteSo finally, you gave up your virginity before bride price, supposing the boy say he is no longer interested; you become "suicidal" and write us another chronicle like that of yesterday? That was the sad part of the story.
ReplyDeleteOkay
ReplyDeleteCongrats
ReplyDeleteAn intelligent write-up. Nice one
ReplyDeleteWehdone, as I wish you Thebes.
ReplyDeleteSo being disvirgined was part of your syb issssoook ohhhh u tried.
ReplyDeleteNice nice
ReplyDeleteWell done
ReplyDeleteNice SYB cool story
ReplyDelete#The more you have to wait for something, the more you appreciate it when you get it*
ReplyDeleteSuch an interesting read. You sure enjoyed your service year......
ReplyDeleteAlways Ibom is a messy choice.
ReplyDeleteState allowance dey Sha (4900)
Mentality - backwards
Lifestyle- zero
Sexuality- brimming
Security - relative(depending on your ppa
Cost of living- fvukn high except in deeply remote areas
Traffic- excellent
Boring state with a huge gap between the rich and poor. Even their Tropicana is a mess. No fvukn industries, just real estate and their crawling agricultural sector. Even runs sef no dey pay as sex dey every cranny. The state is just overhyped. Don't play your self.
This should be a spontaneous morning post but ......
Thanks God for a fairly decent NY story. No gbensh, gbensh gbensh sometin yet the story was sweet.