Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Adeleke ALLEGEDLY Died Of Drug Overdose Administered By A Quack Doctor

Monday, April 24, 2017

Senator Adeleke ALLEGEDLY Died Of Drug Overdose Administered By A Quack Doctor

Isiaka Adeleke, the Osun West Senator who died suddenly yesterday in Oshogbo, the Osun State capital, was killed by an overdose of painkillers administered to him by an unqualified medical technician.

The Senator received the medication following complaints of serious pain in his legs at the beginning of day-long political rally and meetings.

A source at the Osun State Ladoke Akintola University Teaching Hospital said the late Senator recently began preparations to run for governor in the state in 2018 and On Saturday, he embarked on a series of political events, before heading out to the events he complainined about the pain, and a quack administered the painkillers intravenously, relieving him of the pain.

When he woke up he complained of chest pain and fatigue, shortly after telling his aides not to allow any visitors to see him he had a heart attack and was pronounced dead at Biket Hospital in Oshogbo.

Since his passing, youths in his hometown of Ede have been rioting, alleging that the Senator was poisoned to prevent him from running for governor. The riots forced the state government to order an autopsy at LAUTECH Teaching Hospital.

SaharaReporters learned that preliminary results from pathologists showed that the intravenous medication, fluid laced with a huge quantity of painkillers blocked his heart leading to a heart attack that killed him.

_Sahara Reporters

JESUS!...there are too many quack doctors operating in Nigeria for God's sake!!!

65 comments:

1. This man was obese..that's enough to give a heart attack.

Nobody ever dies without someone killing him/her in Nigeria.

Hian!

1. N.Dr. Agwoturumbe24 April 2017 at 22:30

Even to a Native Doctor like me, it sounds like DVT. It has nothing to do with any medication. The blood clot probably got dislodged from the leg and got to the heart. RIP to the dead

2. Exactly my though. We have alot of obese people in Nigeria. You will be surprised that even at 90kg a person is considered obese.
      People dont eat well,too much eating of red meat,shaki,oil,complex carbs and no excercise.
      You will see some old people eating 6 pieces of meat in one meal with enough oil. The arteries will eventually clog.
      He is also at the age where heart attacks is quite possible especially if you are overweight and not living a healthy life style.
      I'm not ruling out him getting an overdose because iv been wrongly diagnosed in a supposed big hospital in VI by even a white doctor. The nurse's gave him a wrong file with wrong name with wrong result of test.
      Anything is possible in naija but I will expect someone of his calibre to do regular check ups abroad. So if he had an underlying heart condition he ought to have treated it or be on meds for it.
      But plenty quacks dey this country. Perhaps his own physician wasn't around and this quack was called.
      Either way he is dead and buried.

3. In Nigeria, someone is always responsible for someone's death. Mtcheww

4. Chai this man's death is causing a lot of political confusion right now. Everyone suspecting the other. Smh

5. @ Beds & roses;
      Nigerian diet is nonsense i totally agree with u.
      Disgusting foods & silent killers that people r feeding themselves thinking its nutrition. Can imagine a human being eating cow leg, cow skin, starch & all that nonsense they call food???
      These r something u may indulge once a while, but not a regular diet. LMAO yesterday some hater was attacking Olga (Mikel Obi's partner) for not feeding him with fufu. And I'm wondering who said fufu is more healthier than pasta or bread or any other carb diet???

Crazy Nigerians indeed!

6. Exactly the man probably had a heart attack! Or a deep vein thrombosis embolized to the lungs causing a pulmonary embolism...blood clot in the lungs..

7. Sahara reporters, when you are not Linda Ikeji..... Biko, What is medical techniciañ?

8. When you eat dt pounded yam or fufu, you can't even move one feet without palpitations. It's enough to give a heart attack.

9. Thank God d comments I am reading is enough to calm my nerves after reading the post. The pathologist or whoever that carried out the autopsy shld be summoned cos the result is very questionable

2. All this 30Billion for the account people forget the need to take care of our hospitals, cos one day they will be left stranded to be taken care of by the left over care givers.
    There will be a day they won't be able to fly out in a jiffy. RIP

1. Funnily Davido father built a hospital and higher institution in the same osun state. I don't know if it's opened yet.
      When it comes to philantrophy Davidos father has helped ppl in Ede. I know people personally that this man has changed their lives and their families life. The man dey give abeg. Scholarships,jobs etc and it's not govt money,the man is not in govt.
      This his uncle I know nothing about though.

3. When the poor man shouts, no one listens, lets see if the government can do something about this. Nigerian doctors have sent many to the grave.

1. Just thinking out
      The man no get family 👪 ni.

I never see he survived by wives and children

4. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm what a carelessness bikonu. That doc don enter hot soup. Rip Sir!

1. Few days back, this would have been my mum's case. She was given both tramadol and panadol for toothache. Thank God for life.

Too many quack doctors roaming the hospitals in this country.

RIP Senator

2. Did you even read? Medical technician! Quack! Not a real doctor.

3. You dont say @Swaggie😱 We all need to be extra careful be that o! Nawa!
      Ofcourse I read na @Jostified Doc! All na doc. Loolz

4. Sandy, my mum collasped on the 2nd day. Thank God she was in a public place.

5. And you were told its d tramadol and pcm combo that caused it???

Though tramadol is being withdrawn from the market ,an I know some people react adversely to it but did she eat before taking those drugs. She must be one of those that reacts to the drug but that doesn't make the doc incompetent

I Thank God for your mum's life. She shld always tell her doc or pharmacist she reacts to tramadol wherever she goes to avoid a recurrence

5. That's why they fly abroad but Nigerians will still complain, anyway his time was up, like everyone else will, some day

6. Hhahahahahaha. Sins of the father lives with him. If only he hhad worked on d healthcare during his tenure as a governor or even as a senator, he would have had atleast one beta hospital he could confidently pressennt to.

7. I don't believe it! How will a Nigerian senator go to a quack medical doctor for administration in an era where most of our leaders seek medical attention outside the country or at worst, expensive hospitals here in Nigeria? Dem neva talk wetin kill am!

1. 21;20. U no heat say riot dey ? Them don cook up story nah

2. Even in the so called good hospital e.g. the quacks that killed the young lady after CS married to the white guy.Was it not a reputable hospitals.
      We have plenty half baked graduates that can't even write a full sentence in correct English.
      We also have half backed graduate docs. To make matters worse it's even in Ede; not Lagos/abj

3. "the quacks that killed the young lady after CS married to the white guy"... And this your sentence is "correct english" in your thinking?... So much for you to say "We have plenty half baked graduates that can't even write a full sentence in correct English."

8. End time Michhael Jackson. Retire and enjoy ur loot? MBA they will not. They will rather ssuck this country dry till dey die.

1. 👇👇👇👇
      Exactly what I remembered too.

9. The medication blocked his heart? Hmmmmm. They are seriously looking for a scapegoat, but is he not the one that patronised the medical technician, possibly he has been doing that. The complains he was having seems to indicate he was already showing signs of the heart attack, but wanted to fulfill his political duty instead of going to the hospital, and needed a quick fix. If such matters are not attended to on time the results are usually fatal. RIP sir and the youths should stop their unhealthy and senseless and needless demonstrations.

10. Why is he even getting shots from an unqualified doctor?
    I don't want to believe he has a particular pain reliever he is used to and has someone that gives him the shots.
    Brings to mind the case of Michael Jackson.

A lot of people have died like this,but Ofcourse We will always blame it on witchcraft or enemies at work.

RIP Sir, You were obviously loved.

1. Same thing came to my mind and Michael case was USA where they have access to good medical personnel not Nigeria that we mostly commit ourselves to and not doctor. I guess he gave him something strong for him to be able to fo to all his functions.

2. My dear you can say that again.
      Why would he take shots from an unqualified medical technician...if I hear.

11. May God grant his family and friends the fortitude to bear the loss. RIP Sir

12. Abeg they should tell us the truth, what painkiller are they administering intravenously at home. They wont tell us that the man is on recreation drugs.

1. Don't mind them, they think we are foolish. Many things lead to heart attack, someone👆said he was obese meaning he could even have been suffering from hbp or even diabetes and if so heart attack they mostly follow. So pls let them stop lying, which yeye technician, big man like this will not go and see a proper doct to run tests

13. The best thing is not to be sick in Nigeria, just pray you don't get more than cold and malaria in Nigeria.
    This man should just have rested that his leg paining him. When you are at that age you should be very careful what is administered to you.
    I have been treating typhoid since December, iv been on injections, taken so many drugs still I was feeling dizzy, weakness and headache. When I go back to hospital they will do blood test say I still have typhoid. I was using a hospital in ikeja on my office HMO.
    My husband started getting concerned the way I started chewing drugs like sweet.
    So he gave me money and said I shld go to our family hospital. Get a second opinion. I ran all sorts of test, they say there is nothing wrong with me. They have checked and everything looks okay.
    I should just rest, eat well and take multivitamins.
    I just tire for Nigerian hospital. One doesn't know what to believe.

1. Please I beg you in Gods name carry yourself to a teaching hospital. .all these private hospitalsare glorified chemists! Before you take any medicine check the name..use google..it is your friend. Data isn't only for checking blogs..educate yourself on what the medicine is for. Any test the doctor asks you to do ask for the name and the reason why...

14. Another cover up for a political murder. Them papa them mama!!! Do or die Naija politics

15. Please ooo BVs don't believe this cock n bull story that doesn't add up.
    When a drug is given intravenously it goes right into the bloodstream and works very quickly.
    How then can he be given an overdose at the beginning of the day but he doesn't show signs and symptoms until the end of day when the drug is more than 50% out of his system. BULLOCKS!!!!
    Ask any medical professional this explanation doesn't add.
    Now, I truly belief there is a coverup.

16. And if it's true, then shame on him for patronising a quack with all the money they have.

17. Don't say it is a lie . Believe anything in this our dear country.
    St Nicholas Hospital has given me over dose of drugs before, thank God it was even tablets and not IV. I was in school and I was almost fainting. My mum had to tell me to check the drugs they gave me. I now discovered they gave me 2 of the same drug. I was supposed to be taking 6 tabs a day and I was now taking 12. And the drug is even a bit sedative. I was almost fainting in class. Every where was just looking dark. They had to assist me to hostel.
    And this is StNicholas that was among the best hospitals way back. And it isn't cheap.
    You can imagine if it was an old woman with already heart problem they gave this to. That is how the person will sleep and not wake up again.

1. What was the name of the medicine?

18. But come to think of it, overdose of painkillers comes with other symptoms such as drowsiness, but he did not complain of any. Could it be that his heart was blocked with fat, coupled with fluid and the medication?

19. There is still going to be more quack doctors in Nigeria.I was reading here where a BVN asking for a short cut for her relative that want to study medicine in one of the University. If you are not qualified to be a doctor, why going through the back door ?
    Why paying lecturers to register for a course you are not qualified for ?

20. Drugs what drugs? What was the autopsy reports?symptoms looking like a cardiac arrest or pulmonary embolism following blood clots in the leg aka DVT. Why did he patronize a fake Dr though. RIp

21. Drugs what drugs? What was the autopsy reports?symptoms looking like a cardiac arrest or pulmonary embolism following blood clots in the leg aka DVT. Why did he patronize a fake Dr though. RIp

22. When I was serving,I fell sick. Went to the hospital, after every,doctor prescribed drug including septrim.I took the prescription to the pharmacist within the same hospital, got drugs and left. After two days,I will walk down to my ppa with so much efforts and pains.My heartbeat was something else beating as though I have been running. I was feeling weak and fainting.I just didn't understand. Until my corper doctor friend came to my house and I just complained casually to him.He asked me to bring the drugs for him to inspect.Lo and behold I have been taking methyclothiaxide-a drug for reducing blood pressure. Hian!Fear catch me.Just bcos the drug looked like septrim,na him them almost kill me.He said the pharmacist could have mistaken it for septrim that I should thank God he visited,that I would have just walked, probably,slumped and died (don't know how true this part is sha).So let's all try to be careful,if possible google the name of all the drugs given you before taking.

23. Fluid with drugs blocking his heart they say, what kind of report is that. Edited

24. I guess it was his time.
    Is it everything you must take pain meds for?
    If your leg hurts can't you just rest it. Tell them to use hot water and administer heat rub to rub the leg.
    But no they have to come and start campaigning at age 62. You have been governor once before,also senator.
    Can't you leave that seat for the youth.
    Then again leg hurting is a sign of cardiac problem.
    Why do these our old leaders not give way for the young ones and want to die there.

25. . The complaints of pain in the legs probably the calf and later Chest pain and sudden death. This most likely is a case of clots in the deep veins of the lungs that lodged in the lungs( pulmonary embolism). Autopsy cannot see injection fluid in the heart/ lungs, guess clots were found. I don't believe the Sahara report, it doesn't sound medical or logical.politicuans have raped this country.The health care system is in the worst of states. We rank almost the worst in the world. May he RIP

1. Correct and smart Doctor! This is the smartest comment I have seen all day on this issue. The guy died from a pulm embolism.

26. They will still come up with another reason. ..RIP to him.
    Meanwhile his kids are balling in America,living large (NIGERIAN money) .

May God console his family.

27. So the man at a time was governor, then currently a senator (3 term senator) and yet still preparing to once again go for governor!
    God Bless Nigeria.

1. He's been a senator twice and not three times

28. I nearly lost my life to a quack doctor early last year. He got me paralyzed and I had to be rushed into the emergency room. I thank God for sparing my life for the second time. The first time was damn brutal. Robbers shot at us. Killing the guy right in front of me and shooting the lady behind me. After the incident, i couldnt watch any action, gun-shooting movie. It traumatised me. Watching people i was chilling and discussing with shot. Till today, I don't know why God spared me that night. Was I better than the 3 people that were shot? I think not. God is just beyond awesome!

29. I always say this,I never ever trust a Nigerian doctor,they scare me

30. Quack doctors everywhere, Rip

31. That is the end of it all,vanity with all the money he stole in Osun State using his brother(Deji) to cover all the shady deals...root in hell looter.

32. I do not care if a Nigerian politician dies. They have caused more deaths than their life is worth. Infact they can all die in one day.

33. POliticians...
    DO you know how many blood they have wasted all in the name of position?