Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Patience Jonathan Catwalks Into Skye Bank To Make Withdrawal From Her Unfrozen Account

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Patience Jonathan Catwalks Into Skye Bank To Make Withdrawal From Her Unfrozen Account

Patience Jonathan, wife of former President Goodluck Jonathan, on Monday, April 10, 2017 withdrew money from her Skye Bank account which had been unfrozen by the courts ...

Dame Jonathan arrived at the Maitama, Abuja Branch of the bank in the company of some aides....

The source did not say the exact amount that she took out of her account though but her visit to the bank is coming a few days after a federal high court in Lagos ordered the de-freezing of the account containing $5.8m.

The order of the court was sequel to an application argued by Adedayo Adedipe, counsel to the former first lady.

Adedipe had urged the court to unfreeze the account on the grounds that Jonathan was not a party in the suit leading to the order made by the court.

Adedipe while citing judicial authorities contended that the order was an abuse of court process as the court had no jurisdiction to make an order against a party that is not a party in a suit filed before the court.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, which initiated the suit leading to the order made by the court freezing the account did not file any response to the application filed to discharge the order.

Mojisola Olatoregun, the judge, upheld the submission of Adedipe and then discharged the order freezing the account.

Sometime last year, based on an application filed before the court by the EFCC, the court had ordered that the account be frozen on the grounds that it contained suspected proceeds of crime.

From thetrentonline

21 comments:

1. Hahaha the headline is very hilarious. Good thing her account has be unfrozen

2. Catwalks ke, this Stella is hilarious

3. Mama peace cat walking...hahahaha..it is her money let her make shakers oo

4. Mama peace nothing do you, thank God her account has been unfrozen.

5. I said this from day 1. The woman probably knows too many skeletons to deal with whomever. No b Naija? Buhari should just focus on d economy, if he succeeds people will be happy and he may come back. As for corruption, its part of human DNA and Nigerians are too far gone for repair. Corruption can only b managed, it can not b totally eradicated from any human society.

6. How much be $5.8m? President wife for that matter.

7. Shame on lie lie EFCC and APC Vuharia led government!!..
    Mama Peace don open una lying ass!...

1. Hahahhahaha
      I knew I'd find you here๐Ÿ˜‚
      Anyways I just came to laugh @ "catwalks in"๐Ÿ˜‚

8. Just legalize corruption and see how fast Nigeria will change.

9. hahahahaha catwalking woman. Thank God for you Mama Peace

10. Mama pepperdemgang kwakwakwakwakwa

11. Truely she can't be toyed with

12. This Information is not correct Stella dear.She was not allowed to make withdrawal from that account.

13. Report has it She withdrew $100,000.

14. I don't understand this report.
    I read she was unable to withdraw in punch.
    What even annoys me is this people's inability to even use their loot to create industries and create jobs for the same jobless sychophants that blindly support them. They now give them stipends of 5k each or half bag of rice for supporters association.
    Create jobs for your youths. Make a difference in the lives of your people. You will have such money and your communities are in abject poverty.
    May thunder fire anyone that comes over my comment to type thrash.
    I am either an APC or PDP supporter.

15. Mama peace na you biko.........

16. Make they no allow her remove 10kobo there ooo, cos that's Nigeria money. Thieving 1stlady