The movie topped the box office record for last week and currently topping this week also. It is undoubtedly the highest selling movie at the cinemas presently beating movies like John Wick, Beauty and the Beast, Kung: Skull Island, Life, Logan, Pathetic and Ojukokoro.
Top online media channels such as PulseNG, BusinessDay, and OlisaTV have published reviews that gave the film an average of 8/10.
Okafor’s Law is Omoni Oboli’s fourth production and it is in its second week at the cinemas. OmoniOboli has been touring cinemas in different parts of Nigeria to meet and greet fans who come out to show support for Nollywood movies.
See the full cinema showings for Okafor’s Law in the images attached.
Okafor's Law Trailer:
Top online media channels such as PulseNG, BusinessDay, and OlisaTV have published reviews that gave the film an average of 8/10.
Okafor’s Law is Omoni Oboli’s fourth production and it is in its second week at the cinemas. OmoniOboli has been touring cinemas in different parts of Nigeria to meet and greet fans who come out to show support for Nollywood movies.
See the full cinema showings for Okafor’s Law in the images attached.
Okafor's Law Trailer:
Good to know
ReplyDeleteWhy wouldn't it be No.1 with her fake PR STUNT SHENIGANS. Shame on her
DeleteWhy wouldn't it be No.1 with her fake PR STUNT SHENIGANS. Shame on her
DeleteCongratulations to her.
ReplyDeleteNonsense movie, I couldn't even watch it till the end, I had to leave the cinema, I want my money back
ReplyDeleteHaha I am not surprised,al is hype hype, most of these cinema movies annoy me cos all they do is hype movies for mugus to fall, I have learnt my lesson after ay,s movie.
DeleteWhen I said it the other day that it didn't worth the hype, one bv wan crucify me.
DeleteThis movie is 5/10
@ anon. 13.43 You are on point
DeleteThe jibiti film,I no watch. I will patiently wait for Netflix.
ReplyDeleteWOuld've watched it but film no dey gree me watch that much.
ReplyDeleteRubbish movie. I watched it at d cinema last night n it was a total waste of my precious time
ReplyDelete#One of the best things in life is seeing a smile on a persons face and knowing that you put it there*
ReplyDeleteI 100% enjoyed the movie,I would say she did well.and yes I had so much fun (even as a filmmaker).
ReplyDeleteLittle flops but it was really really good...saw it yesterday and d whole audience were cracked up!!
ReplyDeleteVery one kain movie. I will rate it 5/10. The script was well written , the actors did a good job esp blossom , rmd and omoni. But the visuals dey like I dey watch home video for house, sound was crap. Then the movement from one scene to the other was like childsplay, even to add background music dey like them dey hoard am chai.not worth entering a cinema at all. And why did they pick old cargos for blossom to go gbensh, it would have been nice if they picked sophiscated women that are in serious relationships plus married so it will prove that the law indeed works not all those old cargos already looking for who to shine their Congo, of cos they would fall. Anyway, I want my money back.
ReplyDeleteIt's only her clique of friends that stare in her movie. Just few additions
DeleteOkay! So happy, prison break is back! Looking forward to episode 2, sitting on the edge of my chair, eyes glued to my screen! Cried in the first episode! Pity, my crush is gay! Why Micheal? Why?πππππ
ReplyDeleteThis movie is nothing to write home about, go and check the review on pulse and 360nobs. Omoni knows how to hype her movies and thats exactly what is working for her. She has this PR prowess that many producers lack, so she's using it to promote her work.
ReplyDeleteI won't bother to see the rubbish,thank u jare
DeleteJoy Isi Bewaji's review on the movie would put you off watching it.
ReplyDeleteUseless movie... I wasted my 2000 wTching it in lekki palms .story line is copied, poor acting and sound . Nonsense movie
ReplyDeleteThe movie isn't a bad one
ReplyDeleteThis movie no worth the hype at all. Boo even asked why I took him to see it.
ReplyDeleteOmoni and hype be like bread and butter.
Thanks you guys for the great review
ReplyDeleteI don't watch Nigerian movies
Except for the blockbusters....
I can say I watch only one Nigerian movie per year.
The wedding party will and was the only movie seen this year.
Back to my scandal
Oh my hulk ... is alive.
Olivia pope pls forgive Abby the gladiator snitch
Ok now
ReplyDeleteWEDDING PARTY ALL THE WAY PLS