WOW....This is so petty!..
In this Video,the Ooni of ife walks into the event with his Abobaku and others making way for him and before sitting down he greets one other person and they have a brief hug and then he proceeds to greet the Oba of Lagos who hushed him with his hand....Disgraceful behaviour!
Kai,my Ooni!!!...It is well.
This is so embarrassing mehn! Ooni don't worry
ReplyDeleteBee10 the truth is this, the α»ba actually disgraced and belittled himself unknowingly.
DeleteFrom what I read, Ooni is in a higher position than him. Yet, out of respect for age he still reached out to show respect to an elder only for the elder to show his immature side.
Even if there are differences between them, couldn't he the α»ba hide it and trash it behind closed doors like an adult and a father?
Mixing politics with traditional.
This Oba is just somehow
DeleteHe should act his age
Shebi na Eeleko of Eko e bi **lol** abi wetin dem dey call ham
As d baba don enter Politics com dey see plenty molar ow he go respect d Ooni nahh
Am sure if it was d former Ooni of ife he can't dare
Ooni of Ife my love for u just increase
I DO NOT CONDONE OBA AKIOLU CHILDISH ATTITUDE. IS TOTALLY UNCALLED FOR FROM A PERSON OF HIS STATUS HOWEVER, BASED ON HIS PAST RECORD PROFESSIONALLY AND PERSONALLY, HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN A TOUT AND ONE SHOULDNT EXPECTED BETTER FROM HIM..
DeleteHAVING SAID THAT ABOUT OBA AKINOLU AND BACK TO OONI, STELLA, IF YOU HAVE ACCESS TO TALK TO OONIi OR IF HE IS READING THIS, HE NEEDS TO CURB HIS UNNCESSARY LOUSY HANG ONS. I HAVE NEVER SEEN THE LATE OONI SIJUWADE MAKING SUCH A LOUSY ENTRANCES WITH SO MUCH DRUMMERS AND HANG ONS LIKE THIS NEW OONI. TOO MUCH FANFARES AROUND HIM THAT IS NOT ONLY ANNOYING BUT UNNECESSARY FOR A KING. EVEN PRESIDENT DOESNT MAKE SUCH A LOUD ENTRANCE.
One other person?please that's the obi of onitsha igwe Nnaemeka Achebe.
DeleteNa wah. Couldn't he have just been civil in public? See my handsome Igwe who tradition doesn't allow shake mere mortal π but he understands it's a modern world.
DeleteAfter them go say igbos no like themselves!
DeleteKrix signing out via iPhone 7+
You de mind Stella. If you don't know, ask. Obi of Onitsha is not "one other person"
DeleteAkiolu embarassed himself and the office he represents, not the ooni. You need to read the entire nation's reaction to this, then you'd agree that akiolu made a fool of himself..so much that he cannot salvage his reputation ever again. No matter the grievance, he shouldnt have done this in public .
DeleteI heard he's upset because the ooni came to Lagos when he first became king and he didn't pay homage to akiolu. Several visits of the ooni to Lagos after that was to tinubu and ambode, but not to akiolu. Hence his angerπ π π
The problem with omah and Chioma is 'one other person'? Unfortunately, he's not as prominent as the Ooni so don't blame Stella for not knowing him. Most of us don't know him but majority knows the Ooni
DeleteI trust that Ooni will always show a good example.
ReplyDeleteSooooo rude. End time O.a
DeleteI trust the late oba sijuade to deal with this proud akiolu if he was the one shunned. Imagine this none sense and to even think ooni is powerful than him.shaking my body and legs in angerππ
DeleteSo Awkward
ReplyDeleteAgbero akiolu (rudewan)olopa 20naira wetin you carry..!allias drama queen! She no get shame at all see her jealous faceπ£.no mind sheπ
DeleteYeye queen of lagoonππππππππππππππππππππππ
Agbero akiolu (rudewan)olopa 20naira wetin you carry..!allias drama queen! She no get shame at all see her jealous faceπ£.no mind sheπ
DeleteYeye queen of lagoonππππππππππππππππππππππ
Akiolu that still waits on the roadside to urinate by the gutter.. so what do you guys expect of him? Mshew
Deletehahahahaha two masters cannot be in the same boat na. the boat will just sink.
ReplyDeleteThe oba of Lagos is only for Lagos and not making news at all. Ooni is all over the place and well known, so there will be jealousy.
Oba that wants igbo people to enter lagoon, dey jealous. Yeye
Ooni on the other hand, i am sure don visit Queen Elizabeth, oba never visit
ππππππ
Deleteππππ
DeleteOni is very majestic
Oba is very myopic
Akiolu is so childish and a noise maker
DeleteWhoever recommended him for the stool has made the biggest mistake.
Na spiritual fight! Stella no put mouth
ReplyDeleteπππ
DeleteAnon. 09:51, you craaay gaan.ππππ
DeleteOld, miserable bag of wrinkles hating on the young, sexy, widely loved stud. Hehehehehe
ReplyDeleteSee his face sef
ReplyDeleteEven women would not do this In public
ReplyDeleteI DON'T GET..WHY? SEE HOW HIM KEEP FACE WITH HIM DARK GOOGLES.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteπππ
DeleteThat is eh! I felt the snubbing for him from here. The Oba couldnt hide his jealousy. Damn petty of him.
ReplyDeleteMaybe he felt Ooni should have greeted him first.
DeleteAs far as I am concerned, the oba of lagos just disgraced himself.
DeleteNa WA oh....
ReplyDeleteI respect the oni any day anytime....
Peaceful king...
Old man behaving like a baby, he's jealous ooni is more firmous than he is *chike no offence, the word has come to stay, u are a legend πππππ*.
ReplyDeleteπππ
DeleteWhy don't you enable autocorrect on your phone if you don't know the correct spelling of something. Not like its a typographical error. What the heck is firmous? Spelling as you pronounce it, I believe? Biko your name is too fine for this.
Delete*famous* btw.
Anon 10:17, I did it intentionally, ask the founder to explain better. Lol.
DeleteAnon 10:27,the joke is on you!!
DeleteAnon you have seen her use this word nor than once that should trll you their is a reason. Leave her alone. You want to be firmous???
DeleteAnon, take a glass of cold water, you need it to calm your nerves.
DeleteOrigin of Firmous
A certain Chike used Firm instead of Fame so we all adopted it.
That was why she wrote "chike no offence".
Next time, don't be took quick to do "I too know".
Anon 10:27...you must be a newbie here
DeleteThis oba na agbero na with his shade that makes him look like a blind person
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha
DeleteSwaggie your mouth these days dey fear me.
DeleteEmjay.
This ur comment got me rolling on the floor.
DeleteAnon, na my hormones.
DeleteKikikikikiki!
Deleteππππππ
DeleteVery childish behaviour. Nonsense sombori.
ReplyDeleteWho does he think he is sef?
Who be Oba of Lagos for where Ooni dey? Yeye dey smell
No mind the paraga shepe drinker
DeleteRudewan of jankara ekoπ€£π€£π€£
The ooni needs a healthy dose of austerity in his life. Haba! Familiarity breeds contempt. I'm gobsmacked by the arrogance and disrespectful behaviour of the oba. Your differences, if there are any, shouldn't be displayed in the full glare of the public. This is an embarrassment to the ooni and I hope the oba is duly reprimanded for this.
ReplyDeleteOoni, pls sit down in your Palace sir. You mustn't honour every invitation extended to you.
He should be reprimanded, the Ooni's position is higher and highly respected in the hierarchy of kings.
DeleteSupu...
DeleteWell said
Ooni is a jolly good fellow! π
DeleteOoni Biko keep doing u,and haters will keep hating n wrinkling...π
The mumu blind barth does not know that tye Ooni greeted him only because he's older in age.
DeleteNa wah for that Oba of Lagos...is he not the same Oba who threatened to drown the Ibos if they don't vote for Ambode..Wetin On of Ife do am to deserve such treatment nah?..Oni of Ife carry go...we got love for you...you know that kain love we get for @Efemoney..naim we get for you!
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteAfter which oba of Benin?
DeleteYou berra shut up
After which Oba of Benin? abeg , shove your ignorance down your throat and go read your history books.
DeleteEtsako pearl, you re right dear.leave those ignoramus that read the twisted version of history which was written by the whites.
DeleteAfter the Oba of Benin, the Ooni of Ife is next...oya make una knack Eadweard for wallπππ
This comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteI guess the oba of Lagos is upset because he had to wait on the ooni of ife! Next time, be on time! Who is higher on royalty? Ooni of ife or oba of Lagos!
ReplyDeleteMy friend, don't come here to make stupid comments. The Ooni is way higher, so if he waits for him, so be it.
DeleteRilwan Akiolu has always been a thuggish bully. Too bad for Lagos and its tradition that they chose such a man to be Oba.
Oba akiolu always have issues with people and he was worst when he was a commissioner of police. He feels privileged and he show how ignorant he is. Although that attitude from OBA is way off but OONI needs to be modest too when he goes out in public or travels outside the country. I saw one of his outings in London and those drummers is so unnecessary.
DeleteHe just embarrassed ooni of ife! If he had done this to that oba with bleached up wives, hmmmmm! That one would've fought him right there!
ReplyDeleteAbegi ooo! Pls wats d ceremony For Him b4 he sits down, I tink dats Wat got d oba Of lagos pissed, and by d way, oba of lagos is older I guess
ReplyDeleteAnd the loving Obi of Onitsha was all smiles. Ndi oma , ndi oma.
ReplyDeleteAs for Akiolu, He was drunk and clearly not alright.
Over to his people. When he condemned people to the lagoon people were shouting and hailing him King of the jungle defending him stupidly. Now he has disrespected even his own superior. Make una come to his defense again.
Sorry Ooni next time shun him to the ground sef. Don't even acknowledge his presence anywhere you go. He needs to come and pay his homage first. What is Lagos where Ife is? The man just de yeye himself. Policeman turned Oba. See shades were e even wear for there sef. AΓ±uruma like him.
Hahahaha! Oba of Lagos snubbed paparazzi ooni of lfe!
ReplyDeleteThe one of Lagos is jealous of our amiable ooni hence the jealousy. And he ended up disgracing himself. Ppl have been bashing him on fb.rilwan akiolu ooni kii se egbe re o,egbe baba re niise
ReplyDeleteThis man is so dramatic lmao
ReplyDeleteEpic embarrassment, that was how I met my friend at a restuarant with her bf, this lady did not even give me face. I waved and smiled at her, nothing. Jejely respected myself
ReplyDeleteAbeg Stella, is their any winner for Saturday ihg.
ReplyDeleteThats not what happened,he acknowledged the ooni's greeting with a raised hand.Thats the way some ppl acknowledge greetings
ReplyDeleteAre you a nigerian police? You'll see white and call it black.
DeleteLolzz
DeleteNa real Nigeria police
Such pettiness.....jealousy will not kill oba Rilwan Akinolu
ReplyDeleteNot an appropriate behaviour.
ReplyDeleteThat word 'Abobaku' gets me in stitches everytime.
ReplyDeleteLol.
Me too
Deleteπππππ
What does it mean?
Stella can't talk about the Ooni without mentioning Abobaku πππ
DeleteAbobaku is the person that is buried alive with the Ooni when he dies.
ππππ
DeleteBloggie it actually means one who would die with the kings.
They are usually buried alongside the king whenever he dies
Kwaaaah!
Deleteπ©π©π©π
Hmm...
ReplyDeleteThe Oba of Lagos is such a prick. He took pettiness to a whole new level
ReplyDeletei love the way ooni of ife handled it, continued his activity without showing the embarrassment
ReplyDeleteThe Oba of lagos is an AGBERO.
ReplyDeleteHe's black arrow π π π
DeleteDisgraceful.. Oba of Lagos suppose shame for himself
ReplyDeleteOba of Lagos just ridiculed himself Haba
ReplyDeleteHis level of jealousy is alarming. First, he's jealous of Ndi Igbos living in Lagos, secondly, he's jealous of Ooni. tufiakwa for this man.
ReplyDeleteOba of Lagos v Oni of Ife
I've watched an online video wherein the Oba of Lagos SEEMED to decline the overtures of the Oni of Ife, in a public gathering.
I do not intend to dwell on the status of both Obas and I think elders should appreciate and reciprocate courtesies from their juniors. Respect is reciprocal.
That said, I believe that the Oni needs to ponder on a number of things. In this time of recession, the usually large entourage of the respected king should be trimmed down appropriately. In this particular video, it is clear that the Oni came to the event late, if not very late, as the Obi of Onitsha and the Oba of Lagos were already seated. To that extent it behaves the Oni to temper his protocol. I saw his retinue of aids falling over themselves to clean his chair and to cover him from public glare whilst sitting down.
I've watched the Queen of England on a number of occasions and even the immediate past Oni, and I cannot reconcile the flamboyant lifestyle of the present Oni with royalty. It even gets bigger when the Oni travels abroad.
I know the Oni personally. I've had cause to interact with him on some business and legal transactions, before his enthronement. He is a very hardworking and humble individual. And I know he has many estates scattered all over Lagos. So I do hope and believe that state resources are not involved in sustaining his opulent lifestyle.
My concern is that the Oni should learn some lesson from the current travails of the Emir of Kano. Obas should not live larger than life and their public outings should always reflect the mood of the nation and their immediate constituencies. That is not the case with the Oni presently.
I do not by any means support the action of the Oba of Lagos on this occasion but I believe that the Oni should endeavour to arrive early at public gatherings and if and when he arrives late, he should temper his protocols to avoid disruptions and distractions, especially if his elders are already seated.
The Oni still has a long way to go, so he should take things easy. I wish him well in all his endeavors.
Ebun-olu Adegboruwa, Esq
Ikeja, Lagos.
26/04/2017
It's Ooni not Oni.
DeleteToo much ado about nothing in this writeup....
Oba of Lagos had no right to do what he did,Ooni is a good man
DeleteYour filled with jealousy!
DeleteYou're not even a lawyer if that is your understandung n interpretation of that event. No wonder you're at the defence of thieves
You Made a lot of sense in your comment, but since you have a personal relationship with him, why don't you tell him directly? He'll appreciate it.
DeleteWetin this cowleg dey talk?abeg as you know him personaly'go tell am abeg! Jealous bastard.
DeleteOONI ADEWUSI FOREVER! Hot and sexy OBA πππππππππ
Sisi rudewan eleko of idumota! Becareful oπππππ
Wetin this one dey talk
DeleteBetter park one side
He's a new king and he has to reach out, attend events and connect with ppl even till ten years time.
DeleteIf he limits his outing you'll say otherwise
If he's late to the event theirs protocols. Obviously he didn't force his way in.
If he had showed up alone you'll say thats why he wasn't acknowledged properly
Na wa for you and you're not an Igbo, you should understand better rather than swing a pendulum on this mater
ReplyDeleteOba of Lagos v Ooni of Ife
I've watched an online video wherein the Oba of Lagos SEEMED to decline the overtures of the Ooni of Ife, in a public gathering.
I do not intend to dwell on the status of both Obas and I think elders should appreciate and reciprocate courtesies from their juniors. Respect is reciprocal.
That said, I believe that the Ooni needs to ponder on a number of things. In this time of recession, the usually large entourage of the respected king should be trimmed down appropriately. In this particular video, it is clear that the Ooni came to the event late, if not very late, as the Obi of Onitsha and the Oba of Lagos were already seated. To that extent it behaves the Ooni to temper his protocol. I saw his retinue of aids falling over themselves to clean his chair and to cover him from public glare whilst sitting down.
I've watched the Queen of England on a number of occasions and even the immediate past Ooni, and I cannot reconcile the flamboyant lifestyle of the present Ooni with royalty. It even gets bigger when the Ooni travels abroad.
I know the Ooni personally. I've had cause to interact with him on some business and legal transactions, before his enthronement. He is a very hardworking and humble individual. And I know he has many estates scattered all over Lagos. So I do hope and believe that state resources are not involved in sustaining his opulent lifestyle.
My concern is that the Ooni should learn some lesson from the current travails of the Emir of Kano. Obas should not live larger than life and their public outings should always reflect the mood of the nation and their immediate constituencies. That is not the case with the Ooni presently.
I do not by any means support the action of the Oba of Lagos on this occasion but I believe that the Ooni should endeavor to arrive early at public gatherings and if and when he arrives late, he should temper his protocols to avoid disruptions and distractions, especially if his elders are already seated.
The Ooni still has a long way to go, so he should take things easy. I wish him well in all his endeavors.
Ebun-olu Adegboruwa, Esq
Ikeja, Lagos.
26/04/2017
I like your comment.
DeleteVery unbiased.
Very valid points contained.π
ππππ.
DeleteAGBAYA!!!!! Ooni of Ife we love you!
ReplyDeleteOoni shouldn't have greeted Oba of Lagos, they are not of the same hierarchy.
ReplyDeleteIt was just out of "English" respect that he was the last to come in that he greeted those he met seated already.
Oba of Lagos is uncouth and ride in composure and words...i guess nobody schooled him about royalty.
Oh...he was also A former policeman.
I'm sure u meant "Razz 4 Ride" ?
Deleteπ
That's too petty from the Oba Of Lagos, Haba ...He just abused the office he holds..Oba Of Lagoon. OOni Of Ife na you be the matured person..My love has grown for you just like how Stella loves Amaechi..
ReplyDeleteAkinolu has always being that way,Proud idiot!!!thief like you always running after Ambode for money...OONI OF IFE MAY THE LORD ALMIGHT CONTINUE TO BLESS AND GUIDE YOU FROM THE HAND OF THIS SO CALLED KIND OF PPL
ReplyDeleteSee as he keep face with dark google for corner....very childish.
ReplyDeleteI just love this Oni. Always smiling and respectful.
Oba of lagos disgraced himself and his family in Lagos, we only recognize 5 Oba in southwest in Yoruba land Alaafin of OYO, Alake of egbaland, Oba of Ife, Oba of Benin and Awujale of Ijebuland. In Yoruba history Oba of Lagos is not recognize at all.
ReplyDeleteYou know your history
DeleteMr Esq shut up your mouth osiso!
ReplyDeleteNoted
ReplyDeletePetty and Childish of the Oba of Lagos
ReplyDeleteSo is one of his daughter princess adejoke saro( Akiolu)a colleague of hers says she's too power drunk and pumpous . looks down on people like they are nobodies. She better change.
ReplyDeleteLike her father
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteThe Ooni sometimes, overreach himself but the Oba of lagos shouldn't have behave like that in public.....smh
ReplyDeleteEnd time Oba
ReplyDeleteWhy you dey do like NEPA now, today you will just appear from nowhere only for you to vanish like Nepa took light.
DeleteThat other person is,
ReplyDeleteIGWE ALFRED ACHEBE...
THE OBI OF ONITSHA...
As for what OBA did to OONI, NOT COOL!!!
Ooni should not have greeted the Agbero of a person sitting on throne vacated by the humble Oyekan.
ReplyDeleteArea father with small crown.