Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actor Olumide Bakare Dies After A Brief Illness

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Nollywood Actor Olumide Bakare Dies After A Brief Illness

The Popular actor who has been ill for a while died this Morning on his way to Hospital..He was confirmed Dead On arrival at the Hospital..

76 comments:

1. Rip. He tried as an actor.

1. Died after a brief illness keh! This man has been ill for years... as in years.. He was alcoholic and was advised to stop drinking years back when he had renal failure. He's being in this state for a very long year that they were calling for help at a time.. Rip olumide Bakare.

2. Eya. Death is no respecter of persons. We live today and we gone tomorrow. Such is life. Over 150 thousand people will die today. It can be you, me, anybody. So why dont we live our lives everyday like we gonna meet our Creator tomorrow?

Rest well

3. Eeeyaa I loved this actor,with his husky bedroom voice....RIP.

4. Omg he finally gave in.. sad.

5. I loved his acting so much. Very good actor. Rest in Peace Sir.

6. Chief koko close oluwalambe lord

7. He really tried @anon. I loved him best in the classic sango movie.

8. Hi PLTG! *waves*

9. Oluwalambe Lodge! Thanks anon!
      Kokokoko Close...

10. I grew up to know him as Chief Koko and loved watching him. May God accept his soul.

2. Gosh!this life is vanity! Rest in peace oga!

3. Jesus!!!! OMG..... This is sad o

4. Ohhh my heart bleeds... Rip sir...omg

5. Somebody has been ill for a while and yet dies after a brief illness...

6. So sad. This man was a great actor. Rip sir. May God give his family the fortitude to bear this great loss.

7. behind the smile actor Rip

#GOAT™

8. So sad! May his soul rest in peace

9. may his soul rest his peace

10. May his soul rest in peace. He was a good actor.

11. This man is good. May his soul find rest in God's bossom

12. Ha eeyah may his soul rest in peace where sickness is no more

13. This is really say. May your soul RIP Sir

14. Eya, I know this yoruba actor o😓😟Rip Sir

1. Yoruba actor??? Anyway, what do you know? Someone that was in Ripples, last flight to Abuja and a lot of other English movies.

2. Anon i know him as a yoruba actor too. RIp mr

3. I know him as a Yoruba actor as well...especially in roles as an ifa or a king

4. He has done 20% and 80% yoruba. He's a yoruba actor

5. You all must be very young then.... Not to have known him as Chief Koko of KOko Close

6. RIP. Olumide my name sake. It hurts reading this. May God grant you eternal rest.

15. The way i screamed ehn! one would think i knew him personally..R.I.P sir,you wont be forgotten in a hurry..

16. 😱😱😱
    Eyah....may his soul rest in peace.
    But why are this people dying like this?

17. Blood of God ooo, I so much Love dis man ooo, chaii may ur Gentle soul Rest in peace...tears...

18. What!!! OMG!!! May God rest his soul and comfort the family.😢😢😢

19. So it's true?? Saw it on IG and I was shocked, Na real wa....

RIP great actor!!!

This life na pot of beans!!!

20. Ohhhhhhhhhh.....rest in peace sir, he knew how to interprete his scripts well...

21. Rest in Peace Sir, one of the very best.

22. Rest in Peace

23. OMG I saw the name trending on Twitter. May his soul rest in peace.

24. Hmmm...
    This is shocking ..
    My mouth was opened for over 3mins.
    Is he upto 70years?
    Oh! He's a good actor .
    My condolence to all his family members, colleagues and friend.
    May he rest in perfect peace
    Amen

25. So sad. Rest on, Mr. Olumide Bakare, where sickness can't touch you. You will be missed

26. Take heart Laide,ur dad was a calm actor!
    May d gud Lord Rest his soul....

27. RIP Sir. He was such an amazing actor. My condolences to your family

28. Sad,he was a great actor. RIP

29. I liked him so much. May he RIP

30. I loved his acting/roles Rip sir Bakare.

31. I loved his acting/roles Rip sir Bakare.

32. This guy that was saying *no matter how sick he is he can never stop drinking nor smoking*
    Surprised he lived this long after the sickness started