Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians can now register businesses in 2 days

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Nigerians can now register businesses in 2 days

Nigerian government on Monday said the number of days required for registration of new businesses in Nigeria has been reduced from 10 to 2, courtesy of a reform agenda of Buhari administration.

Also, prospective business owners can now search on Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) portal (www.cac.gov.ng) to avoid duplication of names and prevent selection of prohibited names, while company registration no longer requires lawyers as it is now optional for SMEs to hire lawyers to prepare registration documents.

These are among highlights of a report presented at a Presidential Enabling Business Environment Council, PEBEC, at the Presidential Villa, marking the end of the 60-day Action Plan on Ease of Doing Business in Nigeria reforms.

The Council established by President Muhammadu Buhari is chaired by Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, SAN.

Edited from Daily Post

11 comments:

1. Good news for the ordinary man, bad news for lawyers.

2. Great. I hope it works this way. It's one thing to announce it and it's another thing for it to take effect

3. stop claiming the glory, that option for online registration for both enterprise and limited with others were already there since 2014 when I first noticed it. Politicians are sick, doing everything just to credit this clueless government...

1. Oops! I am very stupid. I was hell bent on discrediting this government I didn't realize they were not talking about the website but the amount of time required for the registration to be processed.

Stupid stupid me!!!

2. Whoever you are, I love you

4. Yeah right...this only applies to business names and not full Incorporation. Anyone who walks in still ends up hiring a lawyer cos the process is not as easy as you think. Plus CAMA governs the CAC...you cannot do anything without lawyers...period.

5. Good stuff. I pray this policy can be swung into action immediately

6. Na So...We like dealing with the superficial issues and not going deep ..is it only registering at CAC? What improving power, road and social amenities, multiple taxations et al...Abeg this government should deal with this holistically..