Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Politician Dies In Police Custody

Friday, April 28, 2017

Nigerian Politician Dies In Police Custody

A former Director of Direct Labour Agency, Chief Lucky Ayomanor has the allegedly died in the custody of the police in Sapele, Sapele Local Government Area of Delta State.

It was gathered that Chief Ayomanor was accosted and searched by the police, who were on a “stop” and “search” duty along Gana road in Sapele.

It was alleged that a fully loaded revolver and pump action was discovered in the SUV of Chief Ayomanor after he was searched by the police.

The police immediately arrested the Community leader and a former Labour Party, Delta State House of Assembly Candidate in 2011 election, when he failed to provide the licence.

Chief Ayomanor was alleged to have fainted and was quickly rushed to the hospital by the police where he suddenly died last night.

Chief Ayomanor recently decamped from the All Progressives Congress, APC, to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Contacted, the Delta State Police Public Relations Officer, DSP, Andrew Anieamaka confirmed the report saying, “police found a fully loaded pump action gun in his car and when the police demanded for the licence, he could not provide it.

“The police then took him to the police station in Sapele when he fainted, he was then rushed to hospital where he died”.

In a swift response to the police claims that a gun was found in his car, a brother to the deceased, Chief Michael Okor denied the allegations that a gun was found in the car of Chief Ayomanor.

Chief Okor described the police claims as fabricated.

“That was not true, you know the police like fabricating stories. Chief Ayomanor is a very peace loving man. What would he need a gun for?” He asked.

However reactions have continued to trail the death of the Sapele born High Chief and political leader as some of his supporters had vowed to avenge his death if an autopsy that was going to be carried on Chief Ayomanor stated otherwise.

In a bid to forestall any breakdown of law and order, security men were seen patrolling the town in large numbers.

from dailypost

21 comments:

1. I heard police locked him up in the boot,Rip

2. OK na, they should show us evidence that they actually found a gun in his car.Nigeria police can never change.

3. Ghen ghen! Gbege for police

4. What made him to faint do people just faint like that, was he tortured to death.

Nigeria lying force

5. Police and fabricated stories are like 5 and 6. Why did they search him in the first place, nigerian police I know don't search cars randomly, they acted on information from an enemy. They killed him, either intentionally or not.

6. I have been going through the comments section and I saw a lot double faced individuals saying "stuff" about the life and times of BV Oluyomi.. To say that I am shocked is putting it mildly and I gotta ask this. Who are the bashers if we are all condemning those that allegedly "drove" Yomi to her grave? While no one knows the cause of her death for now, why speculate?..

I have bashed Yomi on this blog, some she laughed off and some she warned me seriously but then I still bashed her because she wouldn't leave me and my'useful' comments alone...

This is a blog and I don't know why we choose to take it so serious..

I believe that Yomi has gone to a better place and I gotta to ask you hypocritical 'beaches' have you put your affairs in order? What if it's You, will you make heaven? Are you living a person driven life? Let's call it quits with this petty drama and bash Oluyomi for the last time because that Yomi loves drama like Kilode.

1. And she is back!!! Mmanwu na eti onwe ya.

2. Eze money ,lol.

3. Kilode pls who is Yomi? Is she related to d person above? Pls save it for in house news.

7. Hmm Nigeria police so hard to believe you guys, anyways may the soul of the departed Rip

8. Bloglord will now be trolled Bwahahahahaha...

Stella dimoko, you killed my style of commenting by repeatedly asking me to be the bigger person and not cuss back..

Linda Eze, you are boo for my life.
    General's Wife, I love you.
    Bloglord,you know that I am an of banks 😋😋
    Bootilycious Diva,😚
    SDK Bouncer, my sis
    Charismatic Diva
    Xhirted P, My sweet Babe 😍😍
    Jayem/Goldsecent, come and say rip to Oluyomi Na..
    IPhie desire, Nne kedu ije?
    Do so mystery, how market? Chai.. as the drama became boring, you turned to an evangelist 😜😜

Sunshine,turning beggybeggy ruined everything for you sha.. You could have turned it down like Booked but the hunger in you was ferociously dangerous 😂😂😂

Eka Joy, how far with the 150,000? LMAO..

I shall be back...

1. I can smell drama

2. Welcome back Mami.... Please be present by 7am SP post, all I want to read is TGW's 'praises', Kai, love it!!!

TGW, ezenwanyi a putala oooooooo, come and sing Biko!!!

9. I hate this job, hate the NPF and even hate to see them..

Fools,, louts recruited as ppoice officers. Mitchew

Mc pinky

10. The NPF is too messed up. Can't deal.

11. Heeeeeeey Ezemoney!!! Nnukwu mmanwu na onwe ya. I don miss u tire. Welkom hun