Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian' Pastor Jailed In London For Assaulting Female During Private Prayer Sessions ...

Sunday, April 02, 2017

Nigerian' Pastor Jailed In London For Assaulting Female During Private Prayer Sessions ...

A UK-based pastor, believed to be originally from Nigeria, has been jailed in London for s3xually assaulting a girl and a woman during “private prayer sessions”.

Fifty-five-year-old Benjamin Egbujor, of Harold Avenue in Kent, was found guilty of s3xual assault and causing a child to engage in s3xual activity.

His 43-year-old secretary, Rose Nwenwu, of Thurlestone Road in London, was also found guilty of aiding him and of participating in sexual assault.

The Metropolitan Police said Bejamin and Rose committed the offences at their Jubilee Christian Centre (JCC) in Penarth Street in London.

“Officers in the Sexual Offences and Child Abuse Command started an investigation in January 2014 after a teenage girl disclosed to her family she had been abused by Egbujor,” the Met said.

“The victim, who was under the age of 16, said Egbujor told her she had been chosen to attend an individual prayer session.
“After being taken into his private office, the girl was forced to undress and oil was poured over her.

“As a result of further enquiries, officers also interviewed a woman in her 30s who disclosed she had also been sexually assaulted by Egbujor.

“The adult victim said Nwenwu, who worked as Egbujor’s secretary, also took part in the sexual assault by taking her clothes off and pouring oil over her,” the Met police added.
Egbujor was sentenced to three years and four months in jail while Nwenwu received a three-year jail sentence after a five-week trial at Inner London Crown Court.

They were also made subject of a Sexual Harm Prevention Order and will now have to sign the Sex Offenders’ Register.
An officer at Met’s Sexual Offences and Child Abuse Command, Detective Inspector Angela Craggs, said: “I hope this conviction serves to empower victims of sexual violence to come forward and report to police, and as a warning to offenders who think they can use their position to protect them from the law.”

Police Constable James Bell, of the Met’s Offences and Child Abuse Command, said: “Egbujor and Nwenwu preyed on their victim’s vulnerabilities, whilst satisfying their own sexual urges under the guise of private prayer.

“I fear there may be other victims who have not yet come forward and I urge them or any victim of sexual abuse to tell the police what happened,” he said.

Egbujor appears to be a popular preacher whose sermons are available on the internet, watched by many on the video sharing site YouTube.

Daily Trust.

23 comments:

1. Stella, this is a norm in Nigeria. How i wish naija's law and enforcement is as strong as the abroad. I was a victim of sexual harrasment from this so-called men of God. The latest which hapnd late last year when i went for counselling. This particular Man isnt just well respected in the xtian association but the nation as a whole. He travels in convoys. Wanted to caused a scene immediately but i quickly borrowed myself brain. Why??
      1.They cld harm me under the pretence of deliveranr and lie that i was possesed and came to tempt him.
      2.Becos he's well connected and thr's no way i cld win d case.
      I was mad but thr's nothing i cld do, I only confided in a friend and he affirmed my fear.
      This alone almost made me loss faith in God but i'm getting myself togeda now. Reason why i never doubted Stephanie Otobo tho she might coated it small but sexual molestation in church is real.

2. Criminal record in the uk now is like living miserable for the rest of their stay in Uk,if they are not subject to deportation after they serve their term,this one they are even collecting rest passport back sef.

2. Pastors are loosing it, issokay!

3. See their faces!! Giving Nigerians a bad name all over the world. *hiss

4. These pastors thougg, a pastor is asking me out seriously and I am thinking of using and dumping him, will never commit fornication with him, such a useless man, telling me how he wants us to see in a hotel.

1. Na jazz ooo after sleeping with him,say bye bye to your star! Its gone.... I pity ladies who sleep with menof God most especially prophets.

2. Please keep ignoring him. Don't let him use you as an excuse for his downfall.

Matthew 18:6-7 KJV
      [6] But whoso shall offend one of these little ones which believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea. [7] Woe unto the world because of offences! for it must needs be that offences come; but woe to that man by whom the offence cometh! …

3. Will the mumu ladies listen, these pastors are using their destinies for rituals. No strength to type if not I would exposed one of them thieves

5. Stella, this is a norm in Nigeria. How i wish naija's law and enforcement is as strong as the abroad. I was a victim of sexual harrasment from this so-called men of God. The latest which hapnd late last year when i went for counselling. This particular Man isnt just well respected in the xtian association but the nation as a whole. He travels in convoys. Wanted to caused a scene immediately but i quickly borrowed myself brain. Why??
    1.They cld harm me under the pretence of deliveranr and lie that i was possesed and came to tempt him.
    2.Becos he's well connected and thr's no way i cld win d case.
    I was mad but thr's nothing i cld do, I only confided in a friend and he affirmed my fear.
    This alone almost made me loss faith in God but i'm getting myself togeda now. Reason why i never doubted Stephanie Otobo tho she might coated it small but sexual molestation in church is real.

6. If this were to be in nigeria they will say the girl seduced him and trying to bring him down. Perverts everywhere

7. Some women enjoy such private prayers o, private konji pastor

8. Randy Pastors competing with sinners......Sinning the sin meant for sinners.

9. End time pastor. Dem go dey alright.😬😬😬😬

10. Henhen.... The man carry naija styles go obodo oyibo.

11. A pastor anointed my vagina and breast when I was actively searching for husband.

1. Lol 😝 see anointing in sacred places!!!! Oshe!!!!