Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Who Jumped Into Festac Link Bridge Has Been Identified.

Sunday, April 09, 2017

Nigerian Man Who Jumped Into Festac Link Bridge Has Been Identified.

Yesterday April 8, 2017 a man jumped into the Festact-Link Bridge Canal and he has been identified as one Mr Bayode Ahmed Lawal. He was an Industrial and Applied Chemistry graduate of UNILORIN, Kwara State.

It was reported by Festaconline, that the whole matter escalated when the the young man Bayode suddenly laid down on the floor..his friends were with him at the time. 

They tried to find out what the problem was with him, but suddenly he stood up and started running towards the bridge. His friends chased after him but they couldn't catch him before he jumped into the Canal.

Before this sad event took place, it had been speculated by some individuals that Bayode might have had some serious mental issues. His body is yet to be recovered and sadly he left behind his mother, a single mom and his other siblings. 

May his soul rest in peace, Amen!

51 comments:

1. Mental illness and depression is real.
    RIP

2. The others that were kind enough to b rescued, everyone came online to lambastthem, we must always learn to be kind to be in our daily relationships by encouraging one another and being nice, the average Nigerian is very abusive and wicked with words they spill out, both in real life and on the Internet!!!!

3. Only God knows what is wrong with him

4. Chai so sad...Rest in peace bayo

5. Rip bro... And I missed SnM...

6. So sad, may his soul rest in peace

7. Most men can't take half of what women take.
    Low pain threshold.
    Rest in peace.. This was a selfish death.
    A single mum who has gone through hell to raise you, and you do this to her?
    Note to other potential bayode's.....dont give up.
    Time heals... Really.
    It will get better.
    Focus on your strengths not weaknesses. Don't put any trusting fellow men.
    They will sooooooo disappoint.
    Put your trust in God.
    Take care.

1. God bless you for this...may his blessings continually rest on you and your affairs...you just encouraged me and before this year runs out,you will recieve a miracle that sounds like a lie....mr g-easy!

8. May the Lord console his mother, what's happening these days?

9. Oh my! What a sad story.. mental illness is real, not meaning the person isn't in their right senses, u cant even know except I mention it and id neva mention it to anybdy least I bcm a joke to them. Been living with it for the past 2years and this hard times isnt making it easy to deal with also. When every means is closed, when you pray and cry and it all seem like heaven's door has been closed, when you try hard but no positive result, feeding becomes a problem, its all just sad and very depressing. I feel for his mother and family members though. Lord have mercy!

Mental illness is real! Its not a joke at all.. do t c

10. Nawaaaaaaaah oooo.
    Mental health issues should be taken seriously in Nigeria ..
    May his gentle soul rest in peace.
    May God console the family he left behind..

11. Jesus is the answer..pls pray and cover ur loved ones with the blood of Jesus daily..the devil is on rampage

12. Rest in peace,please get help if you are going through depression or any form of sadness.May God console the family.

13. God .... may his soul rest in peace. Amen
    @Gwen, can u help me with drug you talked about on blossom's wife post? I 'll be expecting your reply. Tnx

14. Why are the brilliant ones committing suicide? First it was the medical doctor now this one. Guys,there is nothing worth committing suicide for. May God help us all.

1. Brilliant people understand self preservation, so I dunno what you're saying o.

15. So sad. Depression is real o.

16. I'm in tears cause this will be me soon
    tired of this world.

1. Oh no stoppet please
      Don't be -ve dear

2. My dear please stop that thought right now,what ever the issue is hold on to that little voice in your head telling you there is hope for you.If you need someone to talk to,please drop any form of contact so I can reach you.l love you and Jesus loves you more,suicide is never the answer.

3. anonymous myfoot!9 April 2017 at 20:12

So much for endurance if you cant even live your own name! Get up & fight!pray! Reach out! Suicide bawo?? Even the armless blind homeless crippled people aren't killing themselves, which one kom be your own! We all have deep bad stories! From being super brilliant and rich I'm crippled and squatting! Mouths to feed, debts, often cant get my D up, kids and wife to take care of, how does killing myself solve any of these!?? No babe/guy. God is awake & aware, help is near! Get up, gossip, create fun, do something! Am out!

4. Shake it off, dont give up. There's light at the end of the tunnel.

5. Eyaa. Try change your name or blog ID na first. See name....please don't give up.There's always hope so long you are breathing. Believe in God for a miracle that sounds like a lie. He never fails

6. You have life,you have your health.
      Please hold on sweetie. It is well.

17. I'm in so much shock...I can't believe bayo would do this...I'm so sad,we served together in lagos 14B...he was the life of the party....really tall humanBeing...he was even the mr macho for his platoon...I'm so sad...omg

1. I'm so in shock too. We served together

2. Bayo is my friend in festac and the truth is,there is nothing most challenging than when people you expect to have your back become the ones to disbelieve or disapprove of you...if i am accused of doing something wrong,my mother always believes me,even when i know im wrong, deep within myself...and it keeps me going in life,knowing fully well thqt momma got my back...that alone,is worth living for!!!!g-easy

18. Hmmmmm such a handsome guy

19. What is happening? God please arise and destroy the remote control of the wicked.

20. So sad,may his soul rest in peace..

21. This is sad. May his mum be comforted and may he rest in peace.

22. Chai,aye leee oooooo.rip bro

23. This is sad, May his soul rest in peace.

24. Is this becoming a trend?
    Are we naijaizing suicide?
    This is surely a case of undiagnosed and thus untreated mental disorder.

25. Oh Lord deliver us from our wicked rulers who have stolen all the wealth of this country and by their satanic greed have turned a land flowing with milk and honey into a near desert. Old men in their 70s and 80s have stolen the future of our youths. Our youths remain jobless and unmarried while these old politicians marry teenage wives and lavish stolen wealth. Many cannot even afford to get accommodation of their own. Life has become unbearable for many, those who have lost hope are taking their own lives, how long will this abomination continue.

26. Let us learn to be kind with our words to others because you don't know what they are passing through. Just imagine all the insults and hurtful words being hurled at tboss because of an ordinary game. Its just mere words to you but enough to tip someone into depression or suicide. Be kind with your words including you stella that was making insinuations about what was not happening and fueling the hate simply because efe doesn't like her.