Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Killer Of Jumia Delivery Man Put On Blast On The Social Media

Friday, April 07, 2017

Killer Of Jumia Delivery Man Put On Blast On The Social Media

The ring-leader in the murder of a delivery agent for online e-commerce store Jumia will be dead now if Nigerians have their way as they have been raining curses on him on social media.

The young man who has been identified as Sodienye Mbatumukeke is a 26-year-old while the victim was identified as Chukwuma Eleje, an indigene of from Ozizza, Afikpo Local Government Area of Ebonyi State and a father of four.

Mbatumukeke had allegedly ordered for two iPhone 7 from the online store and Eleje went to make the delivery at his house only for him and two other accomplices including his girlfriend, to kill the victim and dump his corpse in a septic tank in his compound.

A Facebook user who knows Mbatumuke whose father is a prominent barrister in Rivers State, took to his page to blast him with other users adding their voices to pour invectives on him.

Another person who knows the suspect who goes by the name Afikpo Chic, went further to reveal other details about him including his victim and his family.

Read what Afikpo Chic wrote here:

'Things to know about Sodienye Mbatumukeke, the murderer of Mr. Chukwuma Eleje

Here are a few details about Sodienye Mbatumukeke, the person who ordered for iPhones from Jumia and later brutally murdered the Jumia delivery man, Mr. Chukwuma Eleje.

This has to be one of the most unthinkable murders in recent memory. After brutally snuffing the life of Mr. Eleje, they tied him up and stuffed him into a septic tank.

1. His Name is Sodienye Mbatumukeke but his Facebook username is Brain Jelly

2. He Is a Member of Deeper Life Bible Church

3. He is a Video Director/Editor

4. He lives in Lagos, but he is from Port Harcourt

5. He was born on 12 July 1991

6. His girlfriend's name is Joy Eluwa

7. His father is a barrister

8. His FB intro states: "I am Jelly. D most amazing guy I have ever met... DECIPHER IS A devil..\"

His victim, Chukwuma Eleje, is married with four kids. He hails from Ozizza, Afikpo, Ebonyi State. I spoke with his wife two days ago and she lamented that the family of the killer has yet to reach out to them and that from the way things are looking, his barrister father might just get the murderer released.

I am appealing to all and sundry to see to it that justice is served in this matter. Mr. Eleje's family are basically stranded in all ramifications due to this callous and thoughtlessly wicked act.
I am going to do the best I am able to do for them. And I urge anyone who can help them out in any way to do so.'

See the online attack on the suspect here.

45 comments:

1. Stella please try and get jumia management on what they are planning to do. Seems they dont care about their low income staff. Na wa.

What a painful death given to that father of four. May God Almighty continue to console your families Amen

1. This case is not going to be swept under the carpet. I'm sure justice will prevail. It's a clear case of murder. Wicked fools

2. See him yeye face sef. Evil mind
    Na those innocent children you left fatherless just because of iphone will be your end. Their cry will reach God's ears too.
    Their father's spirit should not let you guys rest too
    Oke o chi cho
    Mtcheew

3. Nigerian people STOP giving birth to too many children you cannot take care of. Look at how many human beings went to apply for a few jobs at the railway corpnin Ibadan yesterday. One million human beings sitting for jamb and will graduate without jobs. Use your money to take care of one or two children not 4 or more that will turn out useless to society. Poor children first deal severely with the useless parents that brought you into this world instead of robbing and killing innocent people that have nothing to do with your suffering in this life.

1. Corpnin? Seriously?? You need Jesus.

2. Happy life did I touch a nerve? Are your parents useless? Are you poor? You can't decipher *corp in*

3. Afi corpnin! You people here won't kill somebody with your English! May God fight for family of the deceased, Amen.

4. Intelligent, brilliant and excellent comment.

5. Happy life, please cut her some slacks!

She meant Railway Corp in Ibadan. That was a typo error.

4. Wicked world.
    Because of iPhone 7!!!!!

5. Wicked fools!
    I seriously pray they rot in Prison. No mercy

6. What is Jumia doing in seeking justice for their employee?He died on duty and they ought to take this case up.Just imagine small rat born in 1991 killing someone already,bad upbringing!!

1. Rat abi ant? This is not his first tim, killer oshi.

Meanwhile, his father is a lawyer and I wonder where they got it wrong with this useless child.

The day they gave birth to this one, his father would have been super happy his wife gave birth to a son not knowing that this one is a demon from hell.

7. This is one of the most senseless crimes iv across. Killing a human being over bloody phones. How do some people even sleep at night.
    They were now dumb enough to put his body in a septic tank. What manner of wickedness.
    why not just rob the man of the phones and let him go. I can just bet one of the phones will be for the useless girlfriend.
    All these women that knowingly date and marry fraudsters, armed robbers and ritualist I hope you know the blood of the victims of the wealth you are enjoying if the wrath doesn't come on you, it will come on your kids. You believe because you are not the one's committing the crimes you are safe.
    I hope Jumai or the dispatch company he works for will help his family.

1. I am telling u!
      One of the most senseless crimes I have come across.
      See the way they first bound him and then killed him.
      Did u see the corpse when they brought it out?😢
      Oh Lord! That image still hunts me.
      The poor man was bloated. And from the look of things,he was first beaten up before Bn killed.

This evil Sodienye of a thing shall have no peace. Not here. Not in the after life! Scum!

2. They killed him because of a 67k infinix phone,60k gionee phone and a fairly used motorcycle

3. Very senseless killing. They were thinking that if they stole the phones and let him off, he'd come back to identify them. I'm sure that's the only senseless reason he was killed. When they could have blind folded to keep their identity or something.. And then the address where it was delivered. I dont even know Adeg

8. The stupid boy should rot eternally in hell

9. See how this ones will rot in jail because of an Iphone that would soon be outdated by next year!...

1. Not iPhones,infinix and gionee phone costing about 120k total

10. Some ppl are physical murderers,some are emotional murderers they're quite similar the latter gives a slower death. People really are evil the devil must be shocked sometimes.

11. I wonder wetin they still keep this people alive,dem dey alive still dey eat food

12. I wonder wetin they still keep this people alive,dem dey alive still dey eat food

13. Such a Sad Story.
    Now he must be full of Regrets.

14. Some people might rush to blame his parents as he was from a deeper life home. His parents probably tried their best in bringing him up in the way of the Lord, but he refused to listen or they were too strict on him while he was growing up which made him rebellious.

Man's inhumanity to man. All for an iPhone so he can 'gberaga', he killed and innocent man and brought this kind of shame to his family. As his dad is a barrister I don't want to hear that the case was covered up. The dead man also has family. He has to face the consequences of his actions.

May the soul of the delivery man RIP.

1. Been rebellious doesn't automatically make you a killer. This is just a bastard ​son.

15. What's wrong with these boys? Evil boy

16. He ordered for an infinix and gionee phone not iPhone 7. There's a video of their interrogation online.

1. The brand of the phone doesn't matter. What matters is he killed an innocent man, on top phone. I pray he rots in jail.

2. I get that. Just correcting Stella and others who are saying it's an iPhone.

17. Such a wicked human being. Look at the way he thoughtlessly snuffed life out of a breadwinner.........and turned the his children to fatherless children. He will never know peace in his life, even if the father is able to secure his release..........
    BTW, he can't be a member of Deeper life church with that his hair and tattooed body.........mtchewww

18. Human Rights activists where art thou?

19. Wicked boy, justice must be served

20. Wickedness in d highest order

21. they still wasting time to huge this fools, bcuss I want to know the reason why they should Leave this killer? to kill more

22. Anon what he ordered is not important.It could have been eba and Egusi soup for all the relevance it has here.What's important is that this devil here looked a grown man in the eyes,snuffed the life out of him,stuffed him inside a septic tank and continued to live his life without a care.

Its either Satan escaped hell or this earth is hellfire itself.

23. Please they shouldn't drag d deeper life church into this.These are independent of each other.His parents too are not exactly to blame if I must say.D heart of man is desperately wicked!I want to presume he must have bought other things online b4 dis act.An average man is capable of murder even if it wasn't premeditated but we need to constantly check wat we feed our minds with.Please I plead with d government let the law take its full course regardless of the status of their parents please.

24. See his eyes...hmmm he looks like one Austin Chikezie dat I know.But dat one no be killed sha😜😜😜😜

25. ....because of a phone that depreciates in value after a little while??? Very senseless killing!!

26. Misplaced priority is the only reason for this wicked act. When all you think about is the latest car and phone in town without having a good source of income then you are capable of anything.
    Stay clear from desperate people.