''Dear Stella,
Find bellow my letter to all readers and the truth about my Wife’s Death. Thanking you for all your efforts''.
To all readers and Friends:
My light went out on 26th of March 2017 when my beloved wife passed away at the Hospital Medical Art Centre due to the negligence of the Doctors assisting, My beloved Wife was bleeding since Friday 24th of March and nobody reacted on my almost disturbing calls for assistance always with the same answers that this is normal I shouldn’t worry, until almost 20 hours later they had to agree on the almost late blood transfusions after a result of PVC from 12,7.
Find bellow my letter to all readers and the truth about my Wife’s Death. Thanking you for all your efforts''.
To all readers and Friends:
My light went out on 26th of March 2017 when my beloved wife passed away at the Hospital Medical Art Centre due to the negligence of the Doctors assisting, My beloved Wife was bleeding since Friday 24th of March and nobody reacted on my almost disturbing calls for assistance always with the same answers that this is normal I shouldn’t worry, until almost 20 hours later they had to agree on the almost late blood transfusions after a result of PVC from 12,7.
I am not a consumer of Alcoholic drinks nor cigarettes and my beloved Wife has never ever known the taste of Alcohol. It was a terrible shock because we all believed she was making favourable progress towards recovery.
She was very happy during her last hours and died after a long fight against the internal bleeding. Members of our family visited her less than 12 hours before she died and she told them how her Doctor had told her that she would be able to return to her home on Monday 27th that we shouldn’t worry that this bleeding is normal.
God in His infinite wisdom had other plans. Our nearly 6 Years of living together was extremely happy. We had struggles but these were overcome and we found much happiness in anticipation of better things to come.
We were blessed with a wonderful family and since she got pregnant we hoped to enjoy many happy days in each others company with our Baby to come.
My dear wife was not only a wonderful wife and future mother but she was a meticulous housekeeper and homemaker. She was a cheerful, friendly person and made many warm friends. She seldom, if ever criticised any person. Instead, she preferred to refer to their good qualities.
She was the soul of honesty. She would never shade the truth no matter what the consequences. She loved her church and was faithful to her allotted tasks. She also lived growing and caring for flowers, animals and the ones in need . She found much pleasure in her Make Up professionalism, and besides following the activities of local and International Charity.
Together we had anticipated a busy year in 2017. We planned a reception for our Baby, Everything has been changed.
And now, dear friends, I close this tribute with a feeling of humility and submission to Divine authority. I know many men have a wonderful wife but no one has ever had a better one than I. She was faithful, efficient, loyal and true. She inspired me in ways I cannot explain.
I have lost a worthy helpmate but I have nothing but happy memories of our nearly 6 years of life together. I sorrow now for my loved one but the burden has been lessened by the many kindnesses shown me and my family from all of you my Dear Friends. I mention no names lest someone inadvertently be missed.
Her funeral will be simple and carried out with the dignity she so much admired. My desk is covered with cards and letters extending love and sympathy.
I do want you all to know how grateful I am for all you have said or done. The tribute you paid myself and family touched us deeply. I fear I cannot thank all of you personally but be assured your kindness will never be forgotten.
Yours Faithfully
Arlindo de Freitas
Yours Faithfully
Arlindo de Freitas
Aww so sorry for your loss arlindo. May the Holy Spirit comfort you.
ReplyDeleteStella, when I read the hospital part about the achohol and coke I just concluded that the hubby wanted to kill her but then I went through her facebook page and oh my God, it was very obvious that the hubby trully loved her. Yes, they were such a happy couple and I imagin how the man will live without her. Such a loss. Rest In Peace Chiamaka.
DeleteSorry for your loss Mr Alindo, I pray the holy spirit the comforter, comfort you and the family your wife left behind, rip in peace Chiamaka.
DeleteVery painful
DeleteMay God give you the fortitude to bear the loss
Aww so sad. Rest on beautiful
DeleteMy prayers everyday is never to have anything to take me to a hospital in Nigeria, many doctors don't know what they are doing,fact.i feel so bad,rest in peace beautiful girl, please take heart Arlindo.
ReplyDeleteMay she RIP. I knee the hospital was lying about the Jack daniels and coke thing.who would give such to a woman who just had a c section???? Mr Arlindo just take care of that kid and always speak to him of his mom. She will always watch ovee you guys
DeleteMy dear thank you. Alot of hospitals in Nigeria are death camp.
DeleteSt Nicholas has given me overdose of drugs before. In the batch of drugs they gave,they gave me a particular drug twice and it is a bit sedative. I was to take the drug 2 three times daily,making it 6 tablets daily along with other drugs.
Instead they gave 2 of same drug in separate nylon.
I was therefore taking 12 a day instead of 6.
I was young back then in school so I don't ask doc much questions.
I just called my mum that I'm feeling very weak and faint. I was almost fainting in school. I now showed my mum the drugs and we discovered the error.
If I had continued taking double dose of that drug it would have harmed me.
I am currently going through pains as a result of negligence from the hospital where I birth my handsome son whom the stupid doctors killed. Most times the doctors in Nigeria practice on trial which eventually ends up in costly errors. God rest my beloved son's life in perfect peace and grant us his parents the fortitude to bear the loss. May God provide for us the means to secure US or Canadian visa and leave this country atleast till after giving birth. I am really in pains; I lost my first child just like that, haba! I am really bitter with the only carefree male doctor at Neonatal Ward, Randle General Hospital. He is a devil's workman and my God will judge him for denying my husband and I the joy of parenthood.
DeleteThis man is still grieving
ReplyDeleteYou will be fine Sir
May your wife RIP.
The negligence of some Nigerian doctors keep killing people.
It is well.
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteSir I believe u, Nigerian hospitals are wacked, imagine aw dey would be shouting on a sick person for their details.
ReplyDeleteMay God no let person see bd tin, d way I take my God eeeh! Na with my life, cus HE is d greatest healer, when am sick I get down on my kneels nd pray, read psaml into water nd drink and baff, dem am ood to go, abi is it manner water or water of fire, my mfm pipu would relate.
Take heart sir, God dat giveth, takes away, be strong sir, stay blessed
This is so sad. Rest in peace beautiful one.
ReplyDeleteSuch a sad loss..
ReplyDeleteTake heart Arlindo
Very touching tribute.
ReplyDeleteMay God grant u the fortitude to bear the loss.
May God console you.
ReplyDeleteThis is so touching and sad. May his wife continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteAwww! Please stay strong Mr Arlindo
ReplyDeleteSorry for ur loss, wish she gave birth in Germany, your country
ReplyDeleteLike one stupid Doctor Bi..
ReplyDeleteI am currently going through pains as a result of negligence from the hospital where I birth my handsome son whom the stupid doctors killed. Most times the doctors in Nigeria practice on trial which eventually ends up in costly errors. God rest my beloved son's life in perfect peace and grant us his parents the fortitude to bear the loss. May God provide for us the means to secure US or Canadian visa and leave this country atleast till after giving birth. I am really in pains; I lost my first child just like that, haba! I am really bitter with the only carefree male doctor at Neonatal Ward, Randle General Hospital. He is a devil's workman and my God will judge him for denying my husband and I the joy of parenthood.
DeleteMay her soul continue to rest in Peace
ReplyDeleteMy little sister died 2 years ago just an hour after delivery with bleeding and pains due to negligence. Nigerian doctors are horrible and I don't care what anybody says. They are only after money and not the oath they took to save life. I sympathise with this man. May her soul find rest in the arms of God.
ReplyDeleteSee the way you all are rushing to condemn all Nigerian doctors, bunch of hypocrites. So all of them are now bad cos of one silly mistake that's if it's true.
DeleteRip Chiamaka and may your husband find the strength to carry on during this period.
💔💔💔😢Very sorry Sir! God will surely comfort you in this time. May your wifes soul rest in perfect peace, amen!
ReplyDeleteI will never forget how a careless doctor murdered a man at a popular hospital in Port Harcourt. A man I saw walked into the hospital, was pronounced dead 40mins later and I was in shock.
ReplyDeleteI was about 21yr old when I went for consultation and was in the doctor's office when the nurse ran in and asked the doctor if he gave the patient a certain injection and the doctor said yes,the nurse was upset, she asked the doctor why he (doctor) didn't check the man's BP before giving that injection, even when he knows that injection reacts to people with high BP... well, the doctor didn't say a word and the nurse left to check up on the man, about 5mins later she returned to tell the doctor that the man was dead.
At this point, I regreted not picking up the name of the injection the nurse mentioned because that is the only way I would have been able to make a case for the family.
Today, I wonder how many times this carelessness had occurred in Nigerian hospitals without a the patient's family or anyone else hearing of it... stop for a moment and think cos this particular hospital wasn't a small one, it was a GOOD hospital to the best of our knowledge but the only doctor on duty that day was young, probably inexperienced and careless.
I pray Amaka's husband finds the strength to go through this trying moment and I encourage everyone of you to PLEASE seek healtcare abroad, if you can afford it but if you can't, please ask questions and GOOGLE each drug before consumption because in Nigeria, doctors do not take responsibility for their careless.
Adieu Amaka
Omg the story you told. So terrible
DeleteYou can imagine!!
DeleteI agree please Google and ask question.a doc once prescribed some injections for me, told me to take to the nurse, after reading the nurse said "even if its someone will mental illness" she now asked me what I complained to the doc about, I told her dizziness, she told me to wait let her go and talk to the doc, I left before she came back.
DeleteBefore I go begin mad after taking their injection
U can imagine the rubbish
DeleteJust imagine. What a sad story
DeleteA lot of people have died due to negligence in the hands of quacks who parade themselves as doctors...
Back to this man who lost his wife, I knew the hospital was lying when they said he gave her drinks like coke and Jack Daniels
No foolish person will do that. It's not even possible. So they should look for another lie. This hospitals qre lucky Nigeria is messed up with no good judicial system. Because if they pay thru their nose after they have been sued, then all this will reduce drastically
May God comfort you Arlindo and may the soul of your wife rest in perfect peace amen.
ReplyDeleteChair
ReplyDeleteSo painful!
May God comfort you.
And may her soul rest where the creator wills.
It is well!
May God console you.
ReplyDeleteI don't even know what to write. This is painful. Rest in peace beautiful lady and may your family find comfort.
ReplyDeleterest in perfect peace sister,and may God gives her husband heart to endure.her demise is so painful.
ReplyDeleteSorry for ur loss Sir & RIP to Amaka.
ReplyDeleteI dislike hospital with a passion since I lost my mum 14 years ago due to the negligence of one doctor in general hospital. Trust me they might 've some good doctors but the one 'll encountered was a terrible one, my mum had like 2-3 doctors attending to her case, one was great who was suppose to be the junior doctor while the senior doctor was d one that prescribed the wrong prescription for my mum. My mum was an high blood pressure patient, and at that time of the day she couldn't sleep,the junior doctor wasn't around at that moment so the senior doctor who comes ones in a while gave her an injection or so, called "CPZ" and since my mum took that she became weak and couldn't talk again( someone that was talking normal and was to be discharged soon) the junior doctor came d next day and was shocked d senior doctor gave her that CPZ to an High blood pressure patient. That was how I lost my mum due to the negligence of some so called doctors. An hospital might be good but some doctors are not qualified to be one. Just pray for Gods protection and grace when you need to visit an hospital for emergency case, be it in Nigeria or abroad, mistakes are bound to happen anywhere.
ReplyDeleteCpz is used to lower blood pressure and its very good unles ur mum has other underlying health issues.May she RIP.
DeleteMay her soul rip....may d good Lord grant u d fortitude to bear her irreplaceable loss.
ReplyDeleteSir may God give you to fortitude to bear such great loss. It is sad that we still record maternal death in Nigeria, not like other countries don't but ours is saddening. Please raise your son right and tell him about his good natured mum. Be strong for your son, now than ever. This is really so sad
ReplyDeleteMay God console Me Alindo.
ReplyDeleteRip.almighty God will comfort you
ReplyDeletemay God give u and the family the fortitude to bear the lost. RIP chiamaka
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteGod will protect and guide the baby take heart mr Alindo
ReplyDeleteMay God console you and your family sir.
ReplyDeleteJust recently iv been going to my work hospital complaining of headache and weakness. They said i have typhoid. I was given ciprotab, still yet headache continued, they put me on IV injections;no improvement, took Augmentin,same,took ciprotab again. By then iv been treating typhoid for 4mths.
ReplyDeleteMy husband said i must go to our own hospital let us get 2nd opinion.
I did all manner of test. They told me everything in my body is okay. Gave me multivitamins and rest for 1week. Iv been okay since. All I needed was rest.
I didn't go to work and my mum came to help me look after kids.
My husband's was never comfortable with the amount of drugs I was taking. That it can affect my enemy's liver.
Just recently iv been going to my work hospital complaining of headache and weakness. They said i have typhoid. I was given ciprotab, still yet headache continued, they put me on IV injections;no improvement, took Augmentin,same,took ciprotab again. By then iv been treating typhoid for 4mths.
ReplyDeleteMy husband said i must go to our own hospital let us get 2nd opinion.
I did all manner of test. They told me everything in my body is okay. Gave me multivitamins and rest for 1week. Iv been okay since. All I needed was rest.
I didn't go to work and my mum came to help me look after kids.
My husband's was never comfortable with the amount of drugs I was taking. That it can affect my enemy's liver.
May her soul RIP, Mr. alindo may God keep your stronger and the give you the heart to bear this painful eixt. Amen. May she keep resting in peace
ReplyDeleteThat hospital is completely out of line and extremely insensitive to the feelings of the family of the deceased. How do you come out to blame a husband for the death of his wife with no solid case or evidence when he is still grieving her. They need to be shut down and investigated.
ReplyDeleteRip beautiful one.
ReplyDeleteIf one can afford it Nigerian hospital is somewhere someone should treat anything not more than malaria or typhoid.
Any complicated case only God will see someone through.
That is how I had an infected gum through bad root canal I did in my work dental care.
The fools told me i need a surgery to drain out infection.
When I went to seek opinion with a US based doc that was around. He gave me just 2 injections. A steriod and something else.
My dears before I got home the gum busted and all pores came out before I even got home it drained itself.
This is something I had been on admission for 2days with drips and they suggested surgery. Just 2 injections healed me in 30mins.
Rip to the dead
ReplyDeleteART medical center is a very money conscious hospital...Proff ashiru gave me attitude cos I refused to do a test...it was not even hormonal but to find out what I was allergic to.....after two failed IVF with them but he had no sympathy whatsoever...they gave me the impression I would get a discount the second time only for them to start talking funny and I paid almost same amount for the second IVF
ReplyDeleteMART and Prof Ashiru should accept they made mistake and apologise for this issue to go. People shouldn't believe all the lies MART is telling about no death record, I know a woman that died there last year, that was how they deny it was their fault claiming it was the first hospital that she was taken to first that cause the death.
ReplyDeleteMART as an health care institution should learn to empathise with people that lost a love one, not grandstanding.
My advice is still for them to apologise. Calling the husband personally on phone to show concern is enough not talking gibberish, that the man gave his wife DJ or coke. Where were there staff nurse when the husband will be giving all this things or massaging someone that just had CS.
Please, MART should save us the crap story and simply apologise.........na beg
SO SORRY ABOUT YOUR LOSS SIR. GOD WILL CONSOLE YOU IN JESUS NAME.
ReplyDeleteNigerian Hospitals are bad.
ReplyDeleteNigerian Doctors are killers.
Yet u all are alive, na ghost dey treat una?
Continue 2 run ur country down.
Rubbish
May God comfort you...
ReplyDeleteThats how a hospital called Vineyard hospital at idimu took my previous stepmum away from us. We lost both mother and baby. Memory is still quite fresh and painful.
ReplyDeleteProf ashiru is not a doctor but just a professor of anatomy. Source from LUTH
ReplyDeleteOh my God. This same Drr Moses thatr was sacked in Outreach hospital Okota for forgetting a big towel in one ladys stomach after a C/S. Heard tge hospital paid heavilly. Also killed one woman who had a set of twins. Infact the story was too much. Carelessness after carelessness. My freind who is a nurse told me plenty stories about the different problems he caused till they sacked him. Poor woman May her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAnd one yeye Anon was busy replying everyone here last week...Ndi ojor
ReplyDeleteSomeone that have experience in medical line will give his wife coke and JD? Anon come and defend again kitikpa gbawa gi anya dia.
Oga leave everything to God's hand.