The Ghanaian actor has revealed that being born again has cost him a lot of friends.
According to him, his vision determines his friends and so, to be at a better position in serving God effectively, he has to make room for those who will help him attain that goal.
Majid further said that he also had to let go of some friends who are detractors and cannot help him achieve the goals he’s set for himself as a Christian.
While attributing his success as a good Christian to his friends, he said in an interview with Abusa FM Ghana,
‘If you’ve a plan or goal it determines the kinds of books you read, the kind of friends you hold and the kind of people you hang around with. Pascal and Timothy became close to me because we’ve like minds of doing the work of God and they’ve become my friends.
‘Even if we go to a hotel and I’ve a lady friend, I’m monitored by Pascal and he asks who that person is. Sometimes I can have friends who can entertain lady friends and that makes it very important to know which friends you can really move with,’ boasted Majid
According to him, his vision determines his friends and so, to be at a better position in serving God effectively, he has to make room for those who will help him attain that goal.
Majid further said that he also had to let go of some friends who are detractors and cannot help him achieve the goals he’s set for himself as a Christian.
While attributing his success as a good Christian to his friends, he said in an interview with Abusa FM Ghana,
‘If you’ve a plan or goal it determines the kinds of books you read, the kind of friends you hold and the kind of people you hang around with. Pascal and Timothy became close to me because we’ve like minds of doing the work of God and they’ve become my friends.
‘Even if we go to a hotel and I’ve a lady friend, I’m monitored by Pascal and he asks who that person is. Sometimes I can have friends who can entertain lady friends and that makes it very important to know which friends you can really move with,’ boasted Majid
Good for him o.
ReplyDeleteVery nice decision
DeleteGod will not abandon you
DeletePastoring a church very lucrative business he switched careers at the right time me am looking for job as church accountant biko nu
DeleteThank you Jesus for drawing majid closer to you.I once saw that pix on suit as well,I thought it was from a movie.may his name be praised.
ReplyDeleteI like your cloths a lot on Konga. Well done
DeleteGood for you bro! I'm glad you took that bold decision, God bless you!
ReplyDeleteMadam Stellz, happy new month!
Quin Ola
God is your strength
ReplyDeleteThey were not real friends, God is your only real friend, he's got your back.
ReplyDeleteMajid! Thank God for accepting Christ, you don't need those ' kind' of friends! They might distract you, thereby back sliding to your former ways! You are with Majority now! One with God is One with Majority!
ReplyDeleteYou don't say! 😱
ReplyDeleteGood for him.👍
ReplyDeleteIf pple like this(MAMA G,LIZ BENSON,MAJID,etc) with their popularity and all can drop everything to follow Christ not withstanding what others would say or do
ReplyDeleteMy brothers and sisters what d heck are u waiting for?
Let go of that double thought and follow ur MAKER
Lynxx too
DeleteBetter stay on your own and follow God the way you can.
ReplyDeleteOh majid ,my favourite male actor,God s grace upon you.
ReplyDeleteGod will continue to hold your hands Majid. Heaven at last is our desire
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm good for him. Face your born again o! Who friends epp?
ReplyDeleteHe has Jesus and that is all that matters
ReplyDeleteJesus is d best friend for all season
ReplyDeleteOga face front! What do you need your friends for ? Do you want them to come and join you in your born again racket ? You want to be breathing down on them to accept jesus by force when they are not yet ready ?
ReplyDeleteYou no get talk.
You need Jesus and I'm sure you know that
DeleteMay the Light of Christ in you never go dim IJN, Amen. Go! Win souls for Christ!
ReplyDeletePraise d lord
ReplyDeleteIs he not an actor again????
ReplyDeleteHe's a born again actor!!!
DeleteThis means one of these actors are born again, they are just deceiving themselves by going to church n receiving cars as gifts.
ReplyDeleteHeaven celebrates you
ReplyDeleteHappy you accepted Jesus in your life. He is your true friend so u need no other friend. He is enough for you.
ReplyDeleteI pray he continues like this.
ReplyDeleteIt's more lucrative than acting.
ReplyDeleteAt least my boo Jmelo is still ur friend.
ReplyDeleteToh miracle business pays faster than nolly and golly wood join together. Choose your struggle wisely guys.
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteLol
DeleteYou do not expect to keep your friends of the world when you are born-again. No they did not abandon you. You guys don't have the same interests now. In due time they might or might not join you. I am sure you did dame to some of your former friends when you were in the world.
ReplyDeleteJesus is the only friend that matters
ReplyDeleteBest decision of his life
ReplyDeleteI dreamt i gbenshed him once.
ReplyDeleteThat was a very sweet dream sha.
All the best pastor majid.
My love for pastors is becoming something else.
*hangs leg on the wall*
You are just a pathetic fool.
DeleteThat's why i dont take 'church' people seriously. All over them, more worldliness and less godliness is written. Majid is missing his popularity hence this grumbling. Did he not first abandon his friends to become born again? What does he expect¿ if he has chosen this path, why still look back? Is he another Lot's wife
ReplyDeleteMr judginus .