Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Femi Adesina says Buhari will win if he contests another election

Monday, April 03, 2017

Femi Adesina says Buhari will win if he contests another election

Although some Nigerians believe the current administration has lived below expectation, Femi Adesina, special adviser to the president on media and publicity, is confident that President Muhammadu Buhari will win if he contests another election.

Buhari, who has two more years in his tenure, has been silent on seeking another term.

But some of his allies have been hinting at the president contesting in 2019. In February, Babachir Lawal, secretary to the government of the federation, said Buhari would spend eight years in office.

“The foundation being laid by the government is solid. And nobody, even after the president has finished his eight years can ever take us back to the pre-2015 days,” he had told crowd of supporters in Abuja.

Speaking as a guest on Sunday Politics, a programme on Channels Television, Adesina said his principal had done very well.

Seun Okinbaloye, anchor of the programme, had asked, “Do you think if President Muhammadu Buhari goes to the poll today, he can win an election?” Responding, Adesina said: “That would depend on Nigerians, but if you ask me as an individual, I will say, yes, the president can win and win again and again.”

On the demand of Abdulmumin Jibrin, former chairman of the house of representatives committee on appropriation, that the president should step down based on his health condition, Adesina said over 15 million Nigerians voted for Buhari and one man cannot ask the president to quit.

Edited from The Cable

*Nigerians were blinfolded when Buhari won..he will not get a landslide Victory again in the present day Nigeria.#ChangefailedNigerians.

40 comments:

1. Please these should stop this expensive joke. That what? How?

1. Only if he contest for chairman of NUHAN.
      National union of Herdsmen Association of Nigeria

2. Yea he will win

By rigging

1. Even buhari knows that he will not win.

3. Madness dey him brain to talk this kain rubbish talk msheww

4. Yes he will win if he contest for President herdsmen association of Nigeria

5. same thing PDP said oga do and gerrout

#GODWIN™

6. Whatever makes Femi feel better. However, we know the truth.

7. Wrong analysis. But then, this is Nigeria and Impossible is just a word because anything goes!

8. Anyways he did say "can win". This means there is a possibility, not a certainty.

9. Femi Adesina just want to talk. Kontinu till then.

10. Yes oh!...
    He will win!...
    Infact,he is the best president ever!...
    $100 is now one naira!...
    We now have electricity 247!...
    Our hospitals are now the best!...Indians no dey see our back again...
    Choi!...
    Nigeria is now one of the best country in the world under Vuharia!...
    Wawu!...what an amazing president!...
    Who says he will not win the second time?...the person must be an enemy of progress!...

11. Yes ooooo he could win the president of his village. Mtcheeeeeeeew. Yimu

12. Stupid Femi Adesina. Kwontinue with your stupid analysis. Devil go punish Satan if he ever tries to even think of contesting again. Like Stella said, Nigerians were blindfolded when he rigged to win. Kwontinue with your eye service and praise singing to protect your choping we understand.

13. Win as how now!....unless u hv rigged d results already.....people without virtues.....

14. So that man still want to be president of Nigeria ,you.must have love from your people to be able to run for campaigne ,meaning he doesnt care how Nigerians feel.Buharia better respect your old age and retire in peace

15. Nigerians weren't blindfolded. They went for the real deal. The one who was better than the remaining candidates put forward. As it stands considering other candidates likely to run for that seat in 2019, if Buhari goes for second term, he'll beat them handsdown. Buhari has lots of very loyal and stubborn supporters esp in the north who Buhari can do no wrong in thier eyes no matter what.

So believe me if Buhari runs again, he is winning handsdown no matter what!

Who is even a better candidate that could defeat Buhari if he decides to run? Chris Ngige, Atiku, Charles Soludo abi who? Abeggi

1. unless u will clone/duplicate urseff 200million times.
      cos even Buhari's wife and kids will b skeptical to vote for hm. buhari hmsef won't vote for himsef

only if u clone ursef 200million tyms will u b apple to beat the 140million Nigerians

2. Did he win via legal votes? He was rigged in. Only way he'll win again is if he's rigged in again.

16. It's only a fool Dat will vote someone who is weak and fragile as a president

17. Even the Adeshina guy doesn't believe this nonsense.

18. if within the next two years, Nigeria gets a lot better than it is now and he contests for that role, he might win...

19. Only if they rig the election.

20. Femi shut up. I guess only you will vote for him. What I find irksome about Buhari's leadership is that he had no plans for Nigeria. I said it that what people ascribed to Buhari's success as head of state was all due to Tunde Idiagbon. Buhari has no initiative of his own, God has blessed him with Osinbajo but cabal no gree. Baba resign don't let them push you to your death as they did Yar'adua

21. In which country, Nigeria or Cameroon

22. Femi Adesina smell the coffee......wait for the shock of your life....Buhari can't win any election again . If you wan confirm let the election hold next weekend........fool

23. Somebody should tell this man to stop taking Indian herbs in the afternoon.

24. Only if he contest for chairman of NUHAN.
    National union of Herdsmen Association of Nigeria

25. 😁😁😁. He can win in Daura definitely not Nigeria. Except he waves his magic wand within the next 2 years and things improve. If not, we would rather not have a president than have him.

26. Mr, Adesina, that's very unlikely, sir. Unless you are prepared to rig like PDP surely does on a massive scale because people won't troop out for APC as well anymore. We get it now. Even you can't fix it!

27. Buhari shouldn't even try himself. If he does though, he can only be rigged in again.

28. Mr Femi, talk is easy but you can't take it back.

29. What of Oshinbajo contesting

30. yes he will win it again and again, when we don't have any opposition in this country! all of them have joined the other camp just to eat the national cake, the only opposition we have are fighting amongst themselves