Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Etisalat's Massive Sack

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Etisalat's Massive Sack

Word filtering in says Telecommunications company Etisalat sacked Thousands of its Staff yesterday...................

Anyone Affected here?Why exactly were they sacked?Recession?

33 comments:

1. Another bad news!..
    I'm not even in the mood to comment!..

2. They were owing banks plenty monies. And the mumu idiots still dey carry yeye musicians and actors full as ambassadors.

Na dem sabi. Just painful that families are being affected.

1. Honestly I don't understand their reason for using celebrities, this is not America where ppl worship celebrities, they are just wasting money on ambassadors, money they should'v spend on making their products better

2. As in ehn..I don't understand the rationale behind the many artistes and actors they sign up as ambassadors. I don't think people go for any particular network in this country because of their ambassadors. Poor management and misplaced priorities is part of what's killing some of these companies. So annoying.

3. Chai, let me call my friends at the call centre. They'd be mostly affected...

4. Oh God plz have mercy on dis country!
    Times are hard.

5. This is not funny anymore

6. This is serious sha... Thought they said Nigeria is out of recession...
    Thousands of people are out of job again...one of their outlet at Palm avenue has been sold to thermocool's company....hmmmm... It is well

7. The sacked people will most likely be contract staff outsourced through some HR consulting firm. Sad

8. It's based on their KPI.

9. Not again, where do they want them to start from.

10. Mennn! This is sad. Telecom jobs son have job security at all. God help us.

11. Rest in perfect peace bv oluyomi.
    😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

1. I am sorry, are you referring to Oluyomi Odukoya? Pls tell me it's not true.
      What happened?

2. Yeah she is the one, just saw it this morning on the blog. So so sad. It's well with the living.

3. Jeeez!Omg,chai may her soul rip.Tot she was recovering naw.

12. Etisalat do that every year around this time. But not on a large scale like this. I will call to confirm.

13. Hmmmmmm nsogbu dikwa na this country

14. I read somewhere that they owe Nigerian banks billions of Naira.. The corporate management of the firm is an epic failure!! So because they make so much from sales they think they don't have to make effort to sustain sales. So much doesn't look right from the stand point of a customer. Speaking from my experience with them.

15. I can't believe I cried for someone I haven't met...
    So sad that this lady passed on

God we're in Your hands always.

16. Oluyomi rip. We love you but God loves you most.

17. Flour mills nko? They also sacked staff in thier thousands.

18. It is well, one road no close another no go open.

19. CAC staff should start getting ready because this online stuff will affect their jobs...and ours too.

20. its a world wide thing even in dis country 800 people where fired in 24hr in one organisation, they had to bring police and ambulance just incase some collapse or get violet, meanwhile alot of people are still owing loans upto millions and u cant leave the country without paying them. my company is terminating too but they wont see me IJN

1. Anon 12:38 Amen to your prayers ooo.God will help us in this country

21. Anon 12:38 Amen to your prayers. Your company wont even remember your names self