According to the Usuki-Tsukumi Police Station, Takashi Yamanouchi, 54, was arrested on suspicion of trespassing on April 13 after an electrician doing maintenance on the facilities saw him and contacted city authorities .
Yamanouchi, unemployed, has told police that he left Gifu Prefecture roughly 10 years ago, and after living in various places, claims he settled in the attic above the public toilets three years ago when a previous inhabitant moved out.
Police reportedly found at least 300 2-liter and 500-mililiter bottles filled with what appears to be the man's urine, along with an electric heater, gas stove, clothing and other items in the about 92-square-meter space. The attic was neat and tidy, according to a city employee who accompanied police to the scene.
Yamanouchi is believed to have accessed the space by using the walls of toilet stalls to climb through an approximately 50-centimeter-square maintenance opening in the ceiling.
Usuki municipal authorities have searched the spaces above all public toilets in the city's parks, but have found no evidence of any other interlopers. Access to the attic in the facility where Yamanouchi was living was also moved out of reach.
from mainichi.jp
End time indeed
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
They should just help him settle into a proper life. He is healthy but needs a place to stay and a small job to survive on.
DeleteHe lives in d attic of 'a toilet'...n he pees inside bottles...???..300 bottles of urine?...ok
DeleteWhat won't I hear and read this days. Attic kwa! I don't have any judgement to pass here.
ReplyDeleteI just can't imagine some people. Is he normal at all
ReplyDelete😕😕😕😕
ReplyDeletethe names self. No be chinko country be that
ReplyDeleteIt's actually Japanese
DeleteIf you live around mowe ibafo and you need a new bedroom flat for rent at a cheap price kindly drop your comment under this and I'll reply. Don't go and live in an attic o. D apartment is off opic road.
ReplyDeleteHis business
ReplyDeleteHe should try and live in naija toilets and see if he would be alive to tell the story.
ReplyDelete😂😂😂😂😂😂
DeleteIt's me Rx
Wow,that is to say that the toilets are really clean because if they were like the public toilets we have here in naija then he would not have survived a day there.
ReplyDeleteThe man is obviously homeless and desperate, they shld assist him.