Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 547

Monday, April 03, 2017

Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 547

These are just pictures but they tell stories that will either Educate,Entertain or Motivate you...

weirdfacts on facebook

50 comments:

1. hahahahaha china, made in china una weldone.

What a pity about the woman that died for three years and no one came looking for her. Oyibo with mind your business, una weldone

1. And the TV was still running 3 years later!

2. This fact 1 is damn scary! Jeeeeeez! Wondering how no one checked on her for that 3years? Nawa o!

2. First fact is so disturbing.

Was the woman so much of a recluse? Not even neighbours?

*shudders*

1. White it's true for some Pple, I can stay indoors for weeks now matter how long u knock I just won't Ans, wen I eventually emerge Pple will b like, when did u come back. I developed that during my days of Depression but it seems to stick with me

2. Wow!

I hope you're fine now.

*hugs*

3. You are still depressed.accept it

4. Anon 17:49, thank God you didn't do any harmful thing to yourself ooo.
      Cut that habit off jare.

3. Lawd!!!

The first fact... 3years and no one looked for her?!! This gives a whole new meaning to dying single and alone.

Lemme call 'bro John' who's been on my neck for a relationship ASAP.

1. Hahahahahaha dis cracked me bad.

2. Hahahahahaha dis cracked me bad.

3. Lmao! You cray 16:06. Sometimes you can be surrounded by people and still be alone, especially when they don't need anything from you. But her case seems extreme. I'd like to know the real story because things are not always what they seem.

4. Anon 16:06 ,you're very funny.
      But that first fact is scary fah
      That's why the Bible says is not good for one to be alone, there was also a verse that says woe to him that's alone. Chai, loneliness joronjo hoha..

4. ENDTIME CHINESE WOMEN

5. 1st. So scary my imagination ran wild

Last. Boobs and tummy goal

1. Trust me when your tummy is flat, your boobs automatically stand out

2. Cherry 🍒 your name just made me cry cherry 😁

I agree with you.
      Extra workout and healthy eating for me.

6. Pls they should bring those fine Chinese over here. See their beautiful flat tummy unlike ......

1. Unlike ur useless mother, immbecile

2. Buhahahaha bvs re vexing.

7. Did US reject such offer if the pics were actually the women's?

Not good to live alone shah @1st Pic

8. I remember the first story.

1. You remember? Oya, tell us the full gist.

9. Hmmm
    Ist fact, it's not good to be an island
    The 2nd fact wizard of Oz makeup no be here ooooo
    The last fact: cute ladies

10. I find that first fact hard to believe. You mean she sat down like that and died? The death must have been sudden. Interesting!

11. First fact;life of a lonely woman. That worm looks like shaki meat.

12. Fact 1 didn't her body smell? No neighbor perceived it? Na was o. Husbandman where are you? Isn't it high time we found each other?

13. When I saw the first picture fact, I typed her name on Google and I got a very very sad story. I'm still sad

"On 25 January 2006, officials from a north London housing association repossessing a bedsit in Wood Green owing to rent arrears made a grim discovery. Lying on the sofa was the skeleton of a 38-year-old woman who had been dead for almost three years. In a corner of the room the television set was still on, tuned to BBC1, and a small pile of unopened Christmas presents lay on the floor. Washing up was heaped in the kitchen sink and a mountain of post lay behind the front door. Food in the refrigerator was marked with 2003 expiry dates. The dead woman's body was so badly decomposed it could only be identified by comparing dental records with an old holiday photograph of her smiling. Her name was revealed to be Joyce Carol Vincent.

In a city such as London, home to 8 million people, how could someone's absence go unnoticed for so long? Who was Joyce Vincent? What was she like? How could she have been forgotten?

Soon Joyce dropped out of the news. I watched as people discussed her in internet chatrooms, wondering if she was an urban myth, or talking about her as though she never mattered, calling her a couch potato, and posting comments such as:"What's really sad is no one noticed she was missing – must have been one miserable bitch." And then even that kind of commentary vanished."

An ad was put up, asking whoever knew her to come forward. Months passed and one of her ex boyfriend, who she dated for 3 years came out to talk about her and that was who dropped saw the first picture of her. Years later, the search continued and that was when different people showed up. They knew her as the very beautiful, down to earth, easy going girl with lots of attention from men and with a very bubbly personality . She had a wonderful voice and had recorded one or two songs before. Her mum, an Indian died when she was 11, she had 4 sisters. She was engaged for two years to a man who didn't want to be named

None of them imagined she'd die that way. She fell out of contact with people and no one bothered to check on her, they assumed that they were all adults and busy so there was no need to know what she was up to. No one knew that beneath the bubbly, lovable girl was probably a very sad soul. She died alone.

A happy face isn't a happy life. Life is so minute.

1. Chilling.
      Such a sad tale. And she was so beautiful. It's a pity

2. Very sad story. So she had an expired food in her fridge while she was alive? Are you sure she didn't die from food poisoning?

#DontQuoteMe

3. Thanks for this.

Chai. This is soo sad. Such a beautiful chick.

@Elastic,no dear the expired food was the food she had when she was alive. That was what even gave them their first clue to when she died.
      You get? She bought the food in 2003 meaning that was the year she was alive but she was seen dead in 2006. U get?

14. I adore mysteries so I went looking for Joyce Carol Vincent's story on Google.

Absolutely fascinating!

*Nothing 'wrong in living alone.' The problem lies in having friends or family who either do not care enough or are not diligent enough to check up on you regularly- and in this case even find her.

1. Me too. I went looking.
      Soo sad. Such a beautiful lady.
      She was in a abusive relationship and was embarrassed to let it all out to fam and friends.
      The authorities only knew cos the building she was staying in is for abused women.

15. I kinda paraphrased the while thing sha. The story is a whole lot sadder

16. No one to look in on the woman?

Lol @china, now they are looking to boost their own population

17. Anon 16;06 and 17:22 una no go kill person hahahahaha

Husbandman and Bros John abeg show face

18. The first fact hit close to home. My grand uncle (mum's uncle) dies in his London home and his body wasn't discovered until weeks later badly decomposed.
    The milk man drops off his milk every morning and he realised everytime he came to drop a new bottle, the old one would still be at the front door. This kept happening and he assumed Uncle B had gone on holiday and forgot to notify the milk man.
    Weeks passed by and he thought to go check if Uncle B was back, but the milk he left at the front door had gone bad and still there. He called the police, police knocked, no answer, they broke the door. There was Uncle B dead many weeks back, body decomposed. However, he was a publisher and his books, family pics made them notify us. He never married but we're told he fathered a child with a white lady who would have been mum's cousin. However, no one knows where he is or his mum....

The Brits are such funny people that everyone wants to mind their business. Neighbours are not cook with each other to say you're going here or there or for them to even notice your absence.
    It's very sad!

1. Tetrina, you hit the nail on the head. When I first came here for my masters summer of 2002, I remember reading a story on Metro where a burglar called the police because he stumbled on a mummified corpse in a house he broke into!! Imagine the thief being so scared that he called the police himself! The next day, I booked a flight for Xmas and headed to Naija!!

Sadly, Joyce's story is quite common although it's more prevalent among the old and vulnerable. London can be a very cold and lonely place esp when one comes from a culture where everyone is in your business . I remember being irritated sometimes because there was no privacy but now I see it a blessing.

It took me time to get used to the UK culture but I'm now very much at home here; thank God for family, friends, work and church. I also make it a point to call and see friends at least every month or so because you never know what they are going through until you hear their voice or see them. A text is never enough! Joyce struck a particular chord with me; I read the story back then in 2006 and saw the film in 2011. Very shocking and sad. She had a family ; her dad was still alive when she passed and she also had 4 sisters but she fell out with them. She was also in an abusive relationship when she moved to the bedsit in Wood Green.

She had a lot of friends but she kept changing her circle through the years so naturally she never formed lasting friendships with people so I guess no one cared enough to actually seek her out. What really broke my heart was the fact that she was wrapping Xmas presents when she passed on and the people the gifts were for never bothered to look for her for 3 years😳😳😳

Continue to rest in peace, Joyce. Jesus got you now and you are no longer alone...

2. It's soo sad. Sorry about ur uncle Tet baby.

@ Anon,my dear it's soo sad that you won't believe it til u experience the coldness of London. I remember one Indian running mad before my very presence. Actually she had those episodes but I didn't know til it happened while I was just a few yards away from her.

She was lonely and wanted to go back to India but her parents wouldn't let her. She complained bitterly but nothing and as the ambulance took her away that day I wondered if it was worth it.

Meanwhile,the presents weren't wrapped and had no names on them. So the police never got to know who they were for.
      And yea she had a boyfriend or so they assumed cos no man came forward. They assumed she had cos she was staying in an apartment for abused people.

It's soo sad. May she continue to rest in peace.

19. I honestly find that first story unbelievable. The electricity company didn't cut off her light? The cable subscriber didn't cut her off? Her rent was not paid for 3years and she wasn't visited or warned? Was there no smell from the decomposing body?

20. Read she was in an abusive relationship and maybe her cause of death was peptic ulcer and or maybe asthma.