Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dokinta In House Section

Monday, April 03, 2017

Dokinta In House Section

Easy does it please!

IS IT IN OR NOT?
Good day Stella and fellow bvs. I had an ectopic pregnancy and had to undergo a surgery where my right fallopian tube was removed. After 3months, my gynaecologist said I can start trying again. 

He placed me on clomid 100mg daily from day 2 to day 6 of my menstral cycle. He also placed me on bromicriptine because I was lactating. Now my period came on the 16th of March and I took the clomid 17th to 21st of march. On the 21st of March, I saw ovulation mucus (the slippery white stuff). 

Well on the 30th of march, I had this horrible pelvic pain which subsided the next day. From the 31st of march till today, my breasts are sore and bigger. My fellow bvs pls help me analyze this, is it that am already pregnant? Or I ovulated early and does clomid make one ovulate early?

Or the pains I had on the 30th was ovulation pains? I can't do a pregnancy test yet because it's still too early. Thanks in anticipation of your responses. God bless you all.

36 comments:

1. Put your mind at rest, it will end in praise

1. Na wa oh. Which kind of stupid question is this? You that experienced it don't know. It's now us that don't even know you that will now tell you your vagina and womb activities? Go pee on a strip test jor and stop asking lame questions on this blog.

2. Hi dear, unfortunately, nobody can confirm pregnancy so your only option is to wait a bit and then you do your pregnancy test.

Can you try and take your mind off it for now?

All the best .

2. My own is that God has already said it that there will be no barren, so that is what i believe and that will be your faith. Key into God's words for your breakthrough.

Goodluck lady

3. Why r u in a hurry?Don't worry time will tell.

1. Take it easy with her,cant you see she is desperate? Calm down Dear,your miracle is here

5. Sometimes,under normal circumstances,that pelvic pain is one of the first signs of pregnancy. My dear,if the pain persists see your gynae to void guesswork or self medication.
    goodluck to you

6. What kind of stupid question is this, instead of u to diva blood test to confirm if u are pregnant or not, u are here asking us yeye question,stingy human being.

1. Haba now dis is too much now..pls calm down..u don't know if she has d means to go to any lab for test..

2. Strip test is 80naira, lab test is 700naira. If she cannot afford that, then she cannot afford to have a baby in the first place.

3. Angelray,may God grant you peace 🙏.

7. What kind of stupid question is this, instead of u to do a blood test to confirm if u are pregnant or not, u are here asking us yeye question,stingy human being.

8. Calm down, your mindset can trigger a false alarm.

9. Do a preggo test after 2 weeks!

10. May God answer all the questions in your heart.

11. Just calm down and free your body from stress.Its possible you might have gotten pregnant again.But you need to relax.God will grant your heart's desire.

12. Sometimes u get strong ovulation pains from clomid

13. May your heart desire be granted. IJN. But pls,i'l advice to be constantly monitored while on this clomid to track how the follicles matured and if it resulted in over stimulation etc. I wish you the best.m

14. Just have enough rest and calm down, God is in control,but you should seen your doctor also

15. Go to the hospital madam,if u don't want to go yet pls wait till next week,if period no show e don happen be that.Stay positive,God is in control.

16. my dear poster I can imagine ur curiosity ooo. I was just smiling as I read through ur post because we are experiencing almost same curiosity. just that I started menstratin in the 15th and I was on clomid 50 g morning and evening I even had this severe pelvic pain last week but me didn't know so I thought it was an infection so I just boiled water and sat on it and it stop. am also tensed as you are from my ovulation calendar am to take pregnancy blood test on the 6th and urine test on 9th

17. It's too early to do pregnancy test but it's not too early to ask bvs about pregnancy stuff. Ok ooo
    All the same I wish pregnancy upon you as you wish it upon yourself. Did I hear a resounding Amen?

18. Pls does livolin forte hinders conception (pregnancy)?
    From a desperate soul...

1. Livololin forte is a supplement ESP for the liver. It has no Biz with pregnancy

19. Relax madam, i still think is too early for pregnancy, but i pray it is

20. My dear that's clomiphene reaction when u take it.

21. Dear poster, psychological stress can affect fertility negatively. I'd advice you relax and when it happens it'll happen.

You left out vital info like the length of your menstrual cycle. Average normal cycle length is 28 days and ovulation occurs 14 days before your next period. So for a 28 day cycle ovulation will occur on day 14, where day one is the first day when your period starts.
    So from your narration you are implying ovulation occurred on day 5 based on your observation. Do you have a 19 day cycle length? Even if you do, all these are speculations the real proof of pregnancy will be a positive blood PT test or ultrasound scan. Too early for urine. The symptoms you feel could be side effects of clomid also.

Just be patient. God's got it in control, trust him.

Good luck.

22. some people are just plain insensitive! you need to be in her shoes or be ttc before you can understand her anxiety. talky talky and Angelray4sdk you both didnt speak well at all. you both came off as quite insensitive. do u know what it means to lose a fallopian tube and be just dependent on one? poster be at peace and watch Jehovah Rapha do a miracle in your life. It is well with you!

1. I am the poster. Thank you very much God bless u. @talky talky and @angelray4sdk may God not let you experience what I am going through. I don't feel offended by your insensitivity. I wish u well. God bless u

2. Actually anybody can say whatever they wish. Poster needs to go to a qualified doctor. This is not a hospital and be ready for various opinions. End of

23. Most likely ur symptoms are due to the side effects of Clomid. Asides that u may have an unusually longer cycle length, would advise u do a PT a week after ur missed period, to confirm pregnancy. U may also want to consult your gynae.

24. Why not try to relax and see how it goes. If you have an android phone, download an ovulation app like pink pad for free ( there are many free apps) to help you determine when you are ovulating. You enter your start and end dates for your period, duration, etc and it will tell you the most fertile days to have sex, your next period etc. I was surprised to find out that the most fertile period according to the apps is few days after your period as opposed to middle of cycle. I wish you all the best and may you carry your bundle of joy in your arms 9months from now. Amen.

25. Some peeps with abusive mouths gosh! She has her reasons for bringing it on here, if you can't answer her question then move on until someone that has it answers her. We should learn to be nice to people who are in desperate situations. I wish the poster kids that will stay with you IJN, amen.