One of his aides made the confirmation to newsmen on Monday. He said the doctor was arrested on Monday, following the report that Adeleke died as a result of an overdose of medications he administered on him.
This is as the report of the post mortem is being awaited.
DAILY POST gathered that the result will not be made public anytime soon due to the sensitive nature of the situation.
Many still believe that the late politician was poisoned, insisting he was hale and hearty on Saturday during the social functions he attended. Adeleke was said to have received guests until around 2:00am on Sunday before he slept. Recall that Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun, on Monday, prevented a crowd of sympathisers at the Ede, Osun State, country home of late Adeleke, from lynching Ms Idia Babalola, Special Adviser to Osun State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola.
As at press time, the police in Osun State have neither confirmed nor refuted report of the doctor’s arrest.
Meanwhile, Rauf Aregbesola, Osun State Governor, has personally reacted to the death of Senator Isiaka Adeleke. Adeleke died on Sunday and was buried on Monday according to Islamic rites.
*Can we see the Doctor's face please?
It's gonna be a long story
ReplyDeleteShe has entered one chance.
DeleteOh!I'm just speechless
ReplyDeleteIt was Adeleke's time to go. Arresting the doctor will not bring him back. Even if una kill the doctor, Mr. Adeleke has gone.
ReplyDeleteEverybody should be prepared because death can come at any time.
Now they are using the doctor as a scape goat
The man they didn't do post mortem for and they are concluding he died from an overdose . Raising Beyoncé hand for una o.
ReplyDeleteEya his money could not save him, judgement awaits
ReplyDeleteLeg pain and sudden death in a 'healthy' individual?
ReplyDeleteSounds like a deep vein thrombus that travelled to the lungs and caused a heart attack.
No cheers to the people 'diagnosing' overdose without proof or post mortem. Nobody dies of natural causes in Nigeria 😒
Double kisses to you. Exactly my thought when I saw the post on Instagram. Instablog naija said he complained of leg pain, later chest pain and fatigue before he eventually died. The leg pain and chest pain points to a deep venous thrombosis.
DeleteKisses and cheers to you from one intelligent professional to another.
DeleteHow did they know he died of overdose when they are still awaiting post mortem examination results?
ReplyDeleteThe backwardness in Nigeria is ridiculously annoying.
Seconded
DeleteDied on Sunday, buried on Monday...
ReplyDeleteHow and when did they do the post-morten?
For all I care no post-morten was carried out nor any arrest...it's all propaganda all the way.
#RIP Sen. Adeleke
Woow! Overdose?hmmm
ReplyDeleteSame hospital and same doctor where i lost my sweet Mum. Ain't doubting the story abeg....That hospital used to be one of the best private in oshogbo but lately hmmmm.... something is wrong.
ReplyDeleteyeah. I believe it's overdose. I've been a victim too. one stupid nurse gave me overdose of injection cos of her laziness and non chalant attitude. I almost died. I went there hale n hearty but wen I got home, I was like vegetable. I couldn't even get up. I was so weak n helpless. my left leg was numb cos of d injection. it was just God that saved me.it was like that for days. story for anoda day jare. some docs and nurses do this out of carelessness n laziness. i'm a living testimony
ReplyDeleteSo because one nurse somewhere, some time, did that to you makes this story true?
DeleteSMH.
They should just leave the Doctor alone. RIP Sen. Adeleke. May God comfort your household.
ReplyDeleteFuck him. They're all thieves!!! So, fuck them!