Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Delta State Gov Okowa Officially Congratulates Efe -BBNaija Winner 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

Delta State Gov Okowa Officially Congratulates Efe -BBNaija Winner 2017

Hmmm...So the governor Congratulated Efe for winning and I am like ''The gov was watching the show or someone just told him to quickly release statement cos Efe is Delta?
lol

Delta State Governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa has congratulated Big Brother Naija 2017 winner, Efe Ejeba, describing him as a proud ambassador of Delta State.

The governor noted that he wasn’t surprised Efe won the competition by 57 percent of votes cast because he was well behaved in the Big Brother house.

In a statement issued in Asaba on Sunday, by his Chief Press Secretary, Charles Aniagwu, Governor Okowa lauded Efe for being a good ambassador of Delta State, adding that the State Government is proud to have supported talented Deltans to achieve their dreams.

As a state we are very delighted that our son Efe won the #BBNaija competition. We are glad that he related very well with the house mates and survived all the evictions and avoided controversies in the house,” he said.

“He has portrayed the Delta character of being a true patriot and a worthy ambassador of the state.”

He thanked the people of Delta State for making their votes count for Efe. He noted that beyond the prize money, the 24-year-old displayed leadership traits that has distinguished him as a role model.

33 comments:

1. This man that has refused to pay my mum her salary....mssscheeew. Ibori and Uduaghan that everyone was cursing has done better than you Okowa. Go n sleep

#My case is different

1. They'll soon pay.
      The damage from the previous government is terrible. The debts on this present government's neck is overwhelming.

There's a rumor he wants to reduce Secondary School teachers' salary by 25% and if it's true then that's crazy. If there should be salary cut, it should start with those dormant LGC, and HR members who are as sterile as expired drugs.

Don't worry, your mom will soon receive her pay.

2. Don't mind him..hardly pays salaries.he dey there dey koyeri 4 anoda person matter.worst governor of Delta state.

3. You dey mind them, he won't go and face his work

4. Very useless and stingy Governor. The wife go just carry church matter for head. She's same thing as her husband. Worst Governor ever in Delta. Mtchewwwwwww

2. That is good. Success brings grandparents to you

3. I knew efe was going to win , right from the day one he entered the house!

4. Everyone want to be associated with success.

1. Don't mind him.did he vote. Taking advantage of other people hard work.i voted and happy dat i did

5. I must confess this Efe's victory is very infectious... You should have seen my household last night....

Congratulations to Efe, a.k.a. broken bottle, once again

6. Even the gov.of bauchi has invited Efe over.
    Chai, success draws people to you walai.

1. I must attend the victory party sha.

2. Chi
      Abeg wetin concern Efe with Bauch nahhhh *sad face
      I thought he grew up in Jos
      just asking though

3. Lily, Bauchi and Jos are neighbours

7. Hope the govt will make him an ambassador of the state for youth

Tiwa

8. I think Gov of Bauchi also invited him to go chill@ Yankari resort.

That moment Tubaba drew Annie to the stage was soooo cute!

1. I tell you tubaba really really loves his wives. Am sonhappy for them.

*hangs leg on the wall*

2. Wives ke.???
      This ur leg hanging no wan make u see well when writing again. Abeg,bring am down small

3. And Annie muttered .. babe don't do this.
      She was shy 😆

9. He didn't watch, he was busy rolling out millions to actresses.

10. I was on my own this morning this friend of mine that is TBoss fan called me and started yarnnig dust. Me that can argue like a lawyer I gave it to him 100% the fact I don't support TBoss doesn't mean I hate her and he said I hate TBoss and she will go far in life like other housemates won't go far I went berserk on him, He got angry and cut the call. People cannot just be happy for others.

11. The governor of bauchi state also congratulated him and invited him to visit yankari game reserve.@ SDK check his twitter account.

12. That is how jobless these governors are. Wetin concern government with BB? MISPLACED PRIORITIES!!

13. Anon, stop saying the Governors were jobless. It's called being aware of what goes on around them. And moreover, they don't need to watch the show, they have aides that brief them on what's happening in the country and they can use that opportunity to connect with their people.
    It's common sense, hope I help educate you.....oshisco

14. So happy for my boi efenation 2017,youngest milloniar