Hmmm..This should be Interesting!
''WHITE IS PURITY, BLACK IS DIRTY
If the above quote is wrong:
1. why do people bleach?
2. Why do people worship/adore half castes?
3. Why do people like showing off their white spouses?
4. Why do we fix weavon?
5. Why do people who travel out to white man's land like showing off on social media or when they return?
6. Why do Nigerians spend a weekend in America then return to naija and start speaking fune when some Nigerians have been living in Yankee for almost 20years yet they still have their naija accent?
7. Why do Nigerians like showing off any white friend they manage to have?''
Text posted HERE and I thought it would make an interesting discourse.
Thursday, April 06, 2017
84 comments:
You go hear them shouting black is beautiful just because one fine light skinned babe showed off. Black people always feel oppressed, I dnt know why. For me, light skinned or black skinned if you wowo u wowo..
ReplyDelete#teamfairskinnedladies
DeleteI love ❤ my skin colour
1st of all, blacks don't CRACK! Place a dark chick same age with a white or fair(9ja) chick, look closely, d Oyibo pepper usually look 2/3yrs older. Blacks pigmient Abi Wetin biology dey call am has this thing that preserves there skin tight. Am fair but I look way older than my elder sis and even friends... Just check. Look at our celebs for instance, Geni, Ini, Susan peters(proper Okuku abuke almost 50 yet she pass for 35) and compare them with there fair counterparts WITHOUT make up o.... D difference is too clear. A dark skinned person cld b FAT and still look fresh and young, check out fair skin and fat! They look OLD. So to me I prefer dark 100%, anytime I stop applying any form of chemical in my body, cream ET all, I tan and look younger. I Kuku abandon cream o, now am gradually turning chocolate and looking younger by d day. Abeg e pay me pass biko 41 no b beans!
DeleteI'm Igbo and I live in the English countryside with my Yoruba wife and kids. They all have Igbo first names with Yoruba second names. I have no white friends, it's all "hello", "hiya" and fake small talk on the school runs, shops etc. To be really honest with you, I can barely stand them and I suspect that they know. I don't interfere with the friends they make at school (sometimes kids being friends = parents being friends in their eyes) etc, but I don't push myself or kids to make friends. Basically, I give as good as I get.
DeleteTherefore, I cannot relate to any of the points above.
And by the way, my beautiful wife would never (as far as I'm alive) bleach. :)
Re to anonymous 17:14. Can i ask you one question? If you so much don like the WTF are you doing in their land? Morons like you have issues and don't even know. Your kids go to public schools I'm sure which are subsidised by the tax man and yet you have the guts to spew crap on a blog. Imagine a white man in Nigeria typing that nonsense you just did. I honestly think you and your wife lack sense. Go to the west and even rise above their realm. I live in the UK and no top shot at Cardigan square doesn't know me and stop by to say hi because i integrated into the society and you live in shell you don't even know. I have Nigeria. Friends and family and we have taken the high route in life.
DeleteStella please post this comment and the last one. Why can't this my fellow Nigerian look for one black country on this earth and go reside? Are you telling me there is no black country on earth you can go to and live in since you dislike whites??? These are the kind of ungrateful people that make the work go sour.
DeleteAnon 17:14. I can relate to your comment. About ladies showing off a white hubby, it depends oooo! If the white guy is old and saggy, no show off but young and good looking, then show off is on!
Delete@Anon 18.48, I am the anon 17.14 who spewed the so called nonsense you referred to. I was like you before, giving 110% where only 70% will do. I can see that you have been fully accepted, sorry integrated, into whatever society you were dying to get into. Congratulations coconut! Well, like I mentioned earlier, I was like you before, got tired of all the subtle crap that you were supposed to tolerate as a house nigger, took my money and relocated to the countryside. I decided to just be myself and give as I good as I get, with certain exceptions. Apart from the daily commute, its best move I ever made! I'm more valued and given more respect by the white people that you pine to be validated by because they know that with me, what you see is what you get. My wife and I are high income tax payers (and British born) so my kids have every right to access government funded schools (which they don't) and other public services, without feeling the need to be grateful to people who pay less tax than we do.
DeleteI grew up in a private estate in Nigeria where at least 40% of the residents were white expatriates. I can tell you one thing; they don't give a sh!t about Nigeria or anything Nigerian! I saw the most appalling behaviour towards black people (especially their domestic staff) and everything black and they did it openly. They couldn't get over the fact that my parents and other black residents were professionals equal to them and most times better than them. So there goes your "imagine a white man typing that nonsense". They just didn't type, they said it and did it!
Same white and black issue is what is trending on the net, showing Efe family that they are the ones that badly needs the money cause they are extremely dark and looks like they are extra starving then Tboss family saying they don't need the money cause they are white because we all knows everything white looks like its more finer.white rocks
ReplyDeleteBut white people too tan their skin, wear extensions and go under the knife for curves, boobs and ass we blacks get from heaven.
DeleteThe world is just insatiable and beauty standards change all the time. And that is why we do all this stuff
Hahahahah Naija I hail! #blackandproud
DeleteBlack is beautiful any time
ReplyDelete🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌
DeleteAllow people enjoy things.
ReplyDeleteI'm unbothered about people's preferences. If you feel there is something about your body that you don't like and you want to change please by all means do so. As long as you won't be disturbing other people.
Oh you don't like your skin color and you Want to bleach? Sure.
You feel too fat and want to do plastic surgery and you can afford it? Sure
You don't like the shape of your nose and want it pointed? Sure.
I won't be doing it even though I don't have the perfect body.
And when you say "people", be sure to provide statistics. I don't adore or worship white people or anyone else apart from God.
Speak for yourself please.
Let people do what they want or what makes them happy.
Word. I trust you.
DeleteSpot on! @ doppelgänger! Just read my thoughts!
DeleteAll My hair is black o and none us dirty.
ReplyDeleteIkwakwakwakwa
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteStella, if you see what my "children" call me here.. BlackBerry, Babadundun, charcoal, channoir, etc.
DeleteThere was a day they sang for me from d school to the Field (you know when children clap n sing mockingly n dey follow).
That day ehn, I almost cry ooo.. Lolz
But asper big boy , I just dey follow them laff, asif eno pain me..
A lot of talking is needed to be done to we Africans. Alot..
The answer is simple..
ReplyDeleteLOW SELF-ESTEEM!
It's a very important quality in every humans life, but sadly many of us ain't got it.
I think the answer to all this question is INFERIORITY COMPLEX.
ReplyDelete*hangs leg on the wall*
Hmmm I detest being black !!! Especially born in a black man country!!! In fact I hate black people. They should all be wiped out . Cursed wicked bastard race!!
ReplyDeleteMumu u have been noticed. Jump inside 3rd mainland. U sha want to comment and u just let out the level of ur stupidity.
Deletelmaoooooo, I'm here to help you out.
Delete🔪🔫🗡💊💉
you can end it now, go now so you have a chance to be reborn. itibolibo
You are on a black woman's blog
DeleteBia Anon12:20 Why are you on anon..you are lucky,this is not face to face..you hate black and you are on their blog.who are you deceiving...what are you doing here.in the first place.whatz your bloody business with our blog talks.Them send you?AM PROUD TO BE BLACK u hear.are you not cursed for being here.attention seeker like you.YOU PEOPLE SHOULD LEAVE OUR BLACK RACE COS WE ROCK IN ALL.una no won leave.let that hand you use to type that shit bend for life. AMADIOHA VISIT YOUR GENERATION AND D ONE YET UNBORN.ANAKOYERI With your shame.YOU PATHETIC WET OWL.NTOORGI(tongue out and eyes).
DeleteShow your face..
DeleteLol onye ara
DeleteBlack is beautiful
ReplyDeleteEven if am fair,am black
okay,let me digress a lil....someone said if big brother doesn't crown efe as the winner then it means it is been rigged.. serious? by the way..dont get carried away by the fact that celebrities are canvassing support for efe o..most just want to trend and increase their popularity with this bbnaija....shishi then no contribute. all na wash..we know them..so keep voting for your favourite contestant..may the best win....its just a game..it ain't over until it is over...anyone could win..
ReplyDeleteTboss and her sister needs to read this.
ReplyDeleteLafreshy don't derail
DeleteTBoss matter go give you hbp.Ikpu ule.
DeleteI'm not derailing. I'm such you didn't see their post saying Nigerians hate them because they're light skinned?
DeleteKeep hating.
DeleteMaybe they must have had such 'experiences'
DeletePeople see things differently
ReplyDeleteEverything isn't pure black and white.
Some are in other shades...
However, while some will say it is low mentality to want "white" over black, others are fine tuned and built in comfortably in white. That's the class they are used to.
Conclusively,variety is the spice of life. Whichever makes you comfy, dwell in.
black is beautiful
Deletewhite is also beautiful
love yourself and believe in your own beauty and uniqueness, celebrate your skin color and take pride in it.
*low self esteem/mentality
DeleteNumber one to seven has nothing to do with "White is purity. Black is dirty"
ReplyDeleteLet me analyze it one by one
1. People don't bleach because their colour is dirty but they feel being fair is more attractive.
2. Worshiping or adoring half cast is a personal decision which varies from individuals,maybe from what that get in return or the attraction.
3.People show off whatever they have. Many people show off their spouse that are not white while some people with white spouse don't show off.
4.Even the white fix weave-on so it is not peculiar to blacks alone.
5.White man country is far more developed than our countries and some pride their selves for such achievement.
6.Some Nigerians not all
7.Till on personal decision
Well said!
DeleteExactly my opinion up there just that yours is broken in points.👍.
You are right Oma
Delete👍👍. Wehdon Sa🙏
DeleteThanks Bloglord, Queen Amy and Villager. Its just few people disgracing our beautiful black heritage.
DeleteLearned colleague, did you just say theirselves??
DeleteWell.. I personally have never viewed life this way.
ReplyDeleteI have people walk up to me and my kids and ask me what they can do to have lightskinned babies.
Some say I'm 'lucky'
I have a colleague that stresses herself out when shes pregnant.. praying,fasting,eating all sorts of fruits not to be healthy but to have light skinned kids.
And she actually has them.l now.. Almost white sef.
She keeps telling me I don't know what i have, I should appreciate God more😂
I find it disgusting.
I have never in my life felt any different in my skin. All i strive for Is to look healthy.. with glowing skin. Nothing else.
You might think light skinned people or White people have it easy and are accepted readily. Nope,they have their own fights too.
People see a light skinned lady and suddenly think shes sleeping with all her bosses.. any favour she gets must be because she is sleeping with the owner of the company.
Wives dislike them because they imagine those are the kind of girls their husbands will go for. So you hear comments like.. I hate her.. There is something about her.
Funny enough i don't think Nigerians accept Biracial people like we claim. Yea they might show them off.. but make private jokes about them. Hmmm.. 'Who be this one papa' etc. When it down to choice.. That is when a Nigerian will tell you to go back to your country. I see them jeer at foreigners and point at them in the market. Well,we don't have it easy in their countries too. But its never made it okay.
Finally.. I will teach my kids to be very accepting. Less judgemental.. and kind.
That 'clumsy' child might be autistic. Help him or her.
The 'Oyinbo' in your class might need friends.. don't make fun of him or her.
Go make friends with that dark skinned girl in your class nobody wants to have lunch with.
That boy that uses Clutches didn't create himself.. give him a hug.
This goes beyond Skin color. Nigerians do not accept what they don't understand. Religion is supposed to make us better, but I found out people hide under the guise of religion to spread hate.
Thank you.
👏👏👏👏👏👏
DeleteYou've said it all. This is why TBoss is hated so much.
Delete'crutches'
Delete*cruches
Delete*Its down
Black is beautiful!
ReplyDeleteVery very beautiful!
I do get jealous of my cousin's melanin popping skin,very beautiful something!
The reason why ladies bleach is because naija men worship and adore mixed ladies.They generally see black girls as dirty girls.wonder why naija musicians hardly use black video vixens?them feel say the video no go sell.That's why I hardly judge girls who bleach.
Proudly mixed/half caste
Stella for me black is beautiful.
ReplyDeleteBecause those people have inferiority complex. End of story
ReplyDeleteThey have insecurities and complex. The part of showing off their half castes girlfriends or wives is because of their insecurities and low self esteems
ReplyDeleteThey should not show off their wives because they're half castes? I think you meant to say they should not show them off because of your own insecurities....abeg shift
DeleteAll these questions boils down to not feeling good about ones natural self n of course having a very low self esteem. If you know your Worth, as in you are beautifully n fearfully made by God and you know n believe that at every point in life wherever or whom ever you find your self with is just a temporary thing,and that all is vanity,nothing I mean no situation, wealth or affluence will make you look down on others n think high of yourself, cos within the twinkle of an eye,everything could be gone before you say Jack! We should all learn to humble ourselves no matter the position God has put us,no that you are a tenant even when u have fleets of cars n houses cos when you die,none of it will be buried with you,that is VANITY!
ReplyDeleteThe poster has a myopic mind. PERIOD
ReplyDeleteHahahahahhahaha...
ReplyDeleteI concur abeg...
Stellastica why did you marry halfcast? Why are you leaving in germany????
ReplyDeleteMarry half cast?
DeleteOde!!!
@Amanda favour kisses from me to you.epic reply.
DeleteHalf cast...lmaoooooooo...big ode!
DeleteI can speak from my personal experience, i dated a half-caste but couldn't stand the ice cream and yogurt thing. Too oyibo for me. I have been working with Italians for over 10years. Some ask you out but i have never dated any. I am not attracted to them. I fix weavon because it is easier to manage than my hair. I also braid. Personally i don't see white as better. I love their environment not because they are white but because of the cleanliness.
ReplyDeleteI agree with u. I know ppl who can't stand kidding or being romantically involved with a white personal. The skin irritates them.
DeleteYrs back I did som hussling wt some Chinese guys way back, I dnt lik der girls de look so disgusting and skin lik worm#blacKgirlsanytime
DeleteStella
ReplyDeleteBlack is natural
Black is untamed
Black is rogged
Black is africa
Black is beautiful
Black is the origin of mankind
So whosoever have no respect for black is a sick, lowlife, psycho...
That needs brain rebooting
I'm black and i'm proud
I was born a blackman
Live black
Die a blackman
so much love for the black nations
Wearing Weave or Extention is not Synonymous to self hate. please get you facts right.
ReplyDeleteevery race and nationality wears these things
The colour black is beautiful, but the black man is "ugly". Note i wrote ugly with a quote. As black as our skin colour is, so is our heart. Black man us full of hatred and bitterness. Doesn't want the progress of the next black man, can go to any lengths to see the black man doesn't succeed, infact eh i have a lot to say, but I'm busy at the monent. One day,I'll write about the colour black.
ReplyDeleteI don't think ppl show off their oyinbo husbands. Most ppl who show off their spouse are married to black men. Somehow most girls are ashamed to show off oyinbo boyfriend or husband sef
ReplyDeleteLike someone said on that post, white is purity and black is beautiful QED. Anyone who bleaches thier skin to look like white coz they think being light skinned is more beautiful than black has a very low self esteem and a beneath-the-shoes view to life. We are all equals in the sight of the Almighty. He only created us black, white, red and into differnt tribes and nations for identification and variety.
ReplyDeleteUnfortunately, we've got so many blacks with low self esteem and inferiority complex that's why they engage in the aforementioned things. Bleach, wear wigs, mimick and worship whites just coz they think they are better in thier puny minds.
Black is beautiful!
ReplyDeleteI am BLACK and I love BLACK but not all BLACKs are beautiful
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Brown is beautiful, White is beautiful, black is beautiful. None should be compared. The only fault I can identify is the sense of adulation most Africans have for Caucasians. When they come to Nigeria, loads of people fuss over them as if they are no longer flesh and blood. We travel to America, Europe etcetera and we are not given the same regard. We all need to be proud of our heritage .
ReplyDeleteWhether you are a lightskinned black
ReplyDeleteor Brownskinned black
or darksinned black
You are a black person
Lets stop these unhealthy division and hatred.
Black is beautiful
ReplyDeleteBlack is beautiful Dats all
ReplyDeleteI am not dark but fairness runs in my family a bit. Infct it is so weird that some of our family kids are so fair and have blonde hair. You cant even use black attachment on their hair. While another part have colour 33 hair colour meanwhile dem no be oyibo or that yellow sef. And certainly not albinos. Recently I noticed I have tiny blonde hair on my front line. But I am not fair oh. So what am I? Lol
ReplyDeleteU are a winch!!!!!
DeleteBlack!
DeleteBlack is beautiful/lovely
ReplyDeletePeople have difft ideology in doing things but we shouldn't forget that we are all black whether you bleach or not.
The post has said it all
ReplyDeleteBlack is natural and beautiful
ReplyDeleteDifferent strokes for different folks. It was the day I saw oyinbo blokos that I knew that 'white' was not for me.
ReplyDeleteHappily with my 'blackie' with the beautiful blokos now. No shaking.
Stella abeg post. No time.