Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Babangida Reveals How US Invited 12 Northern Govs To Remove Jonathan

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Babangida Reveals How US Invited 12 Northern Govs To Remove Jonathan

More revelations have emerged on the alleged conspiracy of the US in the electoral defeat of former President Goodluck Jonathan in 2015.

Jonathan had claimed that former American President Barack Obama, was responsible for his loss.

Jonathan had said, “President Barack Obama and his officials made it very clear to me by their actions that they wanted a change of government in Nigeria and we’re ready to do anything to achieve that purpose. They even brought some naval ships into the Gulf of Guinea in the days preceding the election.”

Meanwhile, the US has since denied the allegation, insisting that Jonathan lost the election because Nigerians wanted him out.

In an advance copy of ‘Against the Run of Play’, a book written by Segun Adeniyi, Babangida Aliyu, former Niger state governor and ex-chairman of the Northern Governors Forum, gave a hint of possible US involvement in the electoral defeat of Jonathan.

He said the Obama administration invited 12 northern governors to the US to ascertain their level of commitment to removing Jonathan.

Aliyu said, although he had no proof of this, but expressed the belief that the reason for their invitation to the US was deeper than discussing the Boko Haram insurgency in Nigeria.

“I have no proof of course, but I think the idea was to ascertain what the disposition of the north would be to the idea of another term for President Jonathan.

“That was my reading of the situation. I believe it was all about the 2015 election for which the Americans had resolved not to support Jonathan. They just wanted to size us up for the level of commitment to regime change,” Aliyu said.

Aliyu said in one of the sessions, Murtala Nyako, former Adamawa state governor, accused Jonathan of sponsoring Boko Haram with the intent of destroying the north.

He added that Nyako’s accusation signalled to the Americans that the north was not in support Jonathan’s re-election bid.

“If Jonathan had been clever enough to say he would not run and had stuck with the PDP zoning formula by supporting a young northern candidate, I am most certain Buhari would have shelved his ambition to contest in 2015, knowing there was no way he would win,” he said.

The book, which details how Jonathan lost the 2015 election, will be launched on Friday.

from dailypost

52 comments:

1. We all know that many conspirators plenty now.

Anyway them no let us enjoy this country.

At least during Obasanjo time, i enjoyed well. Goodies flowing but now you cant get anything self.

2. Stop already!!!!!!
    Jonathan dug his own political grave. e don do! everybody wan write book.

1. I dont even know why they are bringing all these up now. Like who e go epp?😳😏

2. I tire.

I am sure it is Obama that owns all the Ikoyi houses filled with hard currency.😩😩😩

3. My comment flew upstairs. I don tire for this blog

4. He is warming up for 2019 buy like you rightly said did Obama own all the money in ikoyi.

5. With or without the US involvement. Nigerians were already tired of Jonathan and wanted change

6. Something that even Jonathan admitted was a free and fair election. Now they are raising a conspiracy theory. Ibb you're smarter than this naπŸ™„

3. Most people who are"Coded" know that USA removed Goodluck, that's no secret! But Good luck was warned by them to put some of his corrupt subjects in jail which he refused to do!

1. God bless you.

2. Then how do you explain the logistics at the polls?

4. US must not deny it because, that's the truth! Some people might find it hard to believe but if only they know what US is capable of! Luv this blog !

5. America thinks it can meddle in the affairs of other countries bt cries wolf when Russia does same...They must be crazy,I hope the uncertainty of America's 2016 elections serves as a reminder that their sovereignty can be jeopardized just as they do to other countries

1. No mind them. They cry wolf when other countries mess with them, meanwhile they can't keep to themselves

6. The things I have been reading this past few days ehn..

7. That's the truth! If only phones can tell, who you are, where you, what you do, when you are commenting! I will just read blogs and not comment! Before I get...............! Love my job!

8. why now them close mouth
    my joy is Hillary Clinton is not the president of America

#GOAT™

9. Dear Nigerian youth. Especially the southern youth, I think it is time we pursue a new course to pave way for a country we would be proud of, we can achieve this by pursuing a new system of government whereby all the 6 region will be autonomous, have their own government with just a prime minister at the realm.

This is because the northern part of this country is like a locust that eat all the good things of this country and turn itself against the farmer too.

Every body should develop their region. Do you know that all the top government positions are occupied by these locust, backward, bloodthirsty power hungry people?

Do you know that it was during obasanjo tenure as a president that he introduced Permanent secretaries should come the 36 states of the country because all the PM were from the North, the next 3 persons to occupy the position are from the North too?

We should leave them to lead their regions, after all we are civilized and educated than them.

The grazing rights that they want to introduced should never be allowed because it will lead to what the Oloriburuku hausas and fulani, people with destroyer mind are unleashing on the plateau people from Jos, they turn on their host and start killing them.

No grazing rights in south. Some eastern governors are giving them lands already, you guys better sit up and fight your governor from giving away your birth right.

Hausas can never allow that, I heard before you enroll your child in the north, you must change to Islamic name.

1. My darling, you are right to an extent.
      I only disagree with the fact that the whites made them feel entitled.
      The real truth is that AN AVERAGE NORTHERNER HAS NO VALUE FOR HUMAN LIFE AND ARE NOT AFRAID TO DIE FOR SILLY REASONS.
      An Yoruba man would rather throw a party than die for no reason.
      An Igbo man would rather die in the course of making money than for a useless reason.
      Do you think if we had the same mindset as these barbarians, all these bullshit would be happening? Their elites brainwash them to fight for useless causes. Look at that Policeman? He claims he knows the President was poisoned when it is obvious that my nigga is suffering from old age. That's what they do, gather them like waste and turn them into blood sucking minions.
      That's the root cause of this problem. Thank me later boo.

10. Fuck obama
    Fuck buhari
    Fuck apc

1. So it's okay to insult this people but you all were singing be kind because this life is short. Are these not humans as well??? Double standards

11. Make una launch this book because something bigger than that book just happened.

So sad...

12. Whatever, no be even this one dey do me this morning!
    Publicity for his book, that was how Obsanjo came with his own controversy in my watch.
    Oluyomi gini bu ihe nkea e mere anyi bikonu?
    Thank God I didn't see that post until this morning, don't think i would've have slept at all

13. Huh!

Your comment will be visible after approval.

14. I'm not surprised
    The US is known for being meddlesome in the affairs of other countries

And after removing him to make the aged one president what now happened? He's now working from home.
    Look at God.

1. God nor dey Nigeria o.so shut up!

15. I always say it that the whites are part of our problem in this country and our corrupt leaders are too blinded by greed to see it. The tribal problem were caused by these british by bringing together tribes that has nothing in common,in the oil sector they are there causing a lot of havoc,the hausas feels they own Nigeria because the colonial masters made them feel so entitled and these whites are still causing more havoc. The annoying thing is that Nigerians worship them and try all they can to be like them,they steal our resources and develop their country with it while our government behave like daft idiots as long as more money is entering their pockets. The so called gaint of Africa still allow foreigners to have a say in their government when they know very well that these whites does not give a fuck about them. Wish Nigeria would just adopt any of our MINOR indeginous language as our national language atleast it will be a nice step.

1. Africans!They've been blinded and brainwashed with fairy tales "religion"for so long,the hope of another 2000 years fairy tales of sky God stories is still loading

16. Wooow...dis is deep mehn....

17. Not liking Obama so much now. The US may have equipped Boko Haram after all just to remove GEJ. They did that in Afghanistan, in Iraq, Egypt and Libya. It has not succeeded in Syria.

18. They should let us be jare. How to come out of this recession should be the main issue.

19. Babangida Aliyu the armed robber is talking?! Only in Nigeria. Next pls!

20. if its true then i am not surprise. I kinda feel obama is a green snake. I see him as a very manipulative and vindictive person, i use to look up to him but after that election i knew he is not a straight forward person which is why i love Trump he will never kiss you on the fore head and stab you at the back. I will love to have an e copy of the book.

*hangs leg on the wall*

21. Politics and it's cunny ways... Next!

22. And God aid him back by letting Trump win

23. Aliyu and Jonathan are sore losers, they should let us hear word abeg.

24. Politricks! Restructuring is the way forward for Nigeria. Whether the politicians or the west like it or not, that's what will happen at the end.

25. I don't understand why Jonathan is bringing up this issues now

26. Nigerian youths and their stupidity. Where in these excerpts did he mention that US passed down instructions to them to work against GEJ? The irresponsible man even made it clear that he had no proof just specuIations in a meeting where he was an active participant........yet these silly Nigerians keep saying rubbish here. Little wonder we are behind the rest of the world.

27. Jonathan's problem started when he refused to sign in the Gay right bill into our constitution, the same reason the USA refuse to sell him weapons to tackle boko haram citing human rights abuse as an excuse. If not for Russians who later sold weapons to Nigeria, boko haram would have finished us in this Nigeria.

28. Based on logistics your head dey there....