Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Agatha Amata Takes A Bow As Her Talk Show Clocks 20 Years + Search Is On For A New Host

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Agatha Amata Takes A Bow As Her Talk Show Clocks 20 Years + Search Is On For A New Host

Agatha Amata is set to step aside as host of her popular TV show Inside-Out with Agatha, Nigeria's longest running independent television talk show as it clocks 20 this year.

Various activities have been lined up to mark the anniversary including a TV reality show tagged 'The Search'. This reality show will produce a new host for the popular talk show as disclosed at a Media Parley held yesterday at the RAVE TV office in Lagos.

Registration for Audition is on-going and ends on 30th of April while the Audition proper is on 22nd of May 2017. The premiere of "The search" set to introduce the contestants will take place on 18th of June, 2017.

To wrap up the activities marking the 20th anniversary celebration is the Farewell Recording of Agatha Amata as the host of "Inside-Out with Agatha" themed "Nigeria Beyond Oil: The Future" and an anniversary dinner both slated for the 4th of August, 2017.

Amata, a seasoned speaker, entrepreneur and philantropist said "the purpose of the Reality TV Show is to call on young Nigerians who are passionate about the people and endearing change in the society either male or female. 
As Inside-Out celebrates her 20th anniversary, we are excited at the development we have recorded so far and we use this opportunity to appreciate everyone including government and corporate bodies who have contributed to the success of our progam".

Interested candidates for the reality show audition should log on to www.raveng.tv/audition or send a mail with their name, picture, age and location to audition@raveng.tv using the subject: insideoutwithAgathaat20.

Inside-Out with Agatha @20 is proudly endorsed by the Lagos Chambers of Commerce and Industries.

*Well done Aggy!...I sent a BV to represent me at the Press briefing and she had a great time and went home with lots of goodies..lol

30 comments:

1. I grew up loving this show. Well done Ma!.

1. Agatha the Rude and pompous girl. Why is she still bearing amata?

2. All the best to her. There can never be another Agatha.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. Oh oluyomi ,death shame unto you ,why why our own very oluyomi ,am just broken ,i wish somebody can just say is a lie

1. What's wrong with oluyomi? Someone please tell me cause I have bn Lil busy lately, did she lost her mum?

2. It is well dear. I never knew her but saw most of her comments, she has gone to a better place😥😥😥😥😥

3. babeweysabiblog27 April 2017 at 11:56

Take heart my dear!it's always painful to lose a loved one..who is oluyomi

4. Jesus christ!!! What happened to oluyomi pls???

3. Congrats Agatha. You came, you saw and you became a winner

4. Well done ma, I loved the program then eeh...

5. Stella u for send me nau; I live close to Rave TV studios in Ilupeju. Abeg have put me for mind next time :)

6. Inside out love the show and i love agatha, still hoping that fred and agatha comes back

7. This show has really been around for long! I grew up loving it. Nice one Ma'am.

8. I grew up watching this show with my dad

9. Agatha Amata! 😊.

10. She really nurtured the programme but if I may say, she should continue.

11. Oluyomi Odukoya RIP.I was shocked to read this morning that you are no longer with us. I know you are in a good place.

Agatha you have tried. You can now goan rest

12. Congrats ma....20yrs ain't easy....

13. Congrats Agatha, I remember watching this program then, kudos for still keeping it up

14. Nice but the audition is in Lagos.