Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Dele Odule Reveals How His Colleague Olumide Bakare Died

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Actor Dele Odule Reveals How His Colleague Olumide Bakare Died

Contrary to different versions of online reports on how veteran actor Olumide Bakare passed on, top actor Dele Odule has revealed that Mr Bakare died on his way to the hospital.

“He was declared dead on arrival at UCH Ibadan,” he said, quoting a family source.

On the purported account of a failed surgery as being reported online, Odule said “It is not true that he went through surgery again. He did undergo a surgery, but that was a long time ago and it was successful.

“It will be recalled that he was very sick at one time, but he came out of it and he has been in his home,” he added.

The cross-over actor had been ill for over three years, battling heart and lung illnesses, which at some point confined him to the University College Hospital (UCH), Ibadan.

from The Nation

19 comments:

1. May his soul rest in peace and may his good work live on.

All these illnesses sef, I try to live a healthy lifestyle but then again I know a man that drinks like a fish and smokes like a chimney. He celebrated his 80th birthday last week. What could be his secret of not falling ill despite the alcohol and cigarettes?

1. Hmm Hmm maybe he has stronger internal body system

2. Hello Nigerians, have you blamed a doctor for your problems today?

3. The late Oba Oyekan smoked till the ripe old age of his death.

2. Well
    Last year bakare said *nothing can ever stop him from drinking nor smoking*
    So nonchalant with his life
    Honestly don't feel sorry because I don't know how someone which such sickness say that

1. Were you there? Hian!!! You people should stop typing nonsense . He is gone now, move on please.. what he said or didn't say shouldn't be an issue now.

2. Get out of here ayo, who asked you and who your nonsense information epp?
      You people will do aproko and insult when people are alive, the man don die; you still can't shut your dirty mouth and clean or sanitise that hand ure tyoing with and wish his soul to RIP.
      What an idiot you are ayo.

3. He is in a better place. A place of rest and you are still in Nigeria. Bitter and insensitive people everywhere.

3. He smokes a lot. Used to be made Daddy's Friend.

4. It is well. May he rest well with his maker.

5. May his soul Rest In Peace

6. Heard he smoked a lot, and actually had cigarette burns on his lips and fingers. May God grant his soul rest. 🙏🏽

7. The man died at 64 and some he goats are talking about his drinking and smoking. Where many non smokers have died younger. Nigerians are funny walahi