“God resists the proud,But gives grace to the humble.
3)YOU ASK AND DO NOT RECEIVE, because you ask amiss, that you may spend it on your pleasures.
6)But He gives more grace. Therefore He says:
“God resists the proud,But gives grace to the humble.
This week, I've been reading through the book of James, and God dropped this topic in my mind!
Whenever I get the opportunity to converse with a kid, one thing I never forget to ask is 'what do you want to be when you grow up?' And when I get a response, the next question is; WHY DO YOU WANT TO BE......?
Similarly, this is how it is, when it comes to you and God!
It is ok to want what you want, but the question is; WHY DO YOU WANT IT?
I come from a region in the country where as a male child, you are entitled to parcels of land. And the truth about this is, if you are wise and a good financial manager of resources, you can become very successful. But the youths in this region sell plots of land at will, without any prospective reason other than maintaining their effective night life, frolicking with the opposite sex and changing cars. And Though, they get the women they try to impress, but as soon as the money is gone, the women disappear, and they go back to ground zero. Metaphorically, they are sitting on a box of Gold, yet they are living in abject poverty! Every lasting successful person has one attribute, FINANCIAL DISCIPLINE!
If God sees that your mind is in line with his plans for the needy and the suffering, the road to your success becomes truncated(2Chr 16:9).
Often times, you hear people say success is the best revenge!
These are people who are in a hurry to become rich and famous with an intention to vengefully flaunt riches to people who at a point in life oppressed them, or someone who broke up with them in a relation ship, leaving them heart broken.
Joseph had all the reasons in the world to be vengeful to his brothers. These were people who acted so mean and callous to him. But he became prominent and was very happy to see them again and was so keen on ensuring they had the best treatment. Could it be that God chose Joseph amidst his siblings because He saw and knew Joseph had a wonderful heart?
God is not interested in your materialistic desires, God is looking for conduits and not reservoirs.
There are also people who attain a privileged position in an organisation, suddenly, they become cocky. No one can advise them anymore, they become hostile and arrogant to visitors and customers.
There is something wrong with your character if opportunity controls your attitude.
Is it not funny how someone sits arrogantly on a 30 fold blessing whereas he/she was created to be a 100 fold. person.
Some people only catch some crumbs that fall from the masters table and they start acting arrogant. They haven't even gotten the children's bread yet, and their loyalty becomes questionable. Let me explain this;
Amidst your suffering, God decides to give you a contract that paid you N5m. All of a sudden, you no longer have respect for people. Meanwhile N5m is nothing close to what God wants to bless you with in your lifetime. God just blessed you with the crumbs, to 'check you out' and see if you can handle the Children's bread!
Some times God delays what is yours for your own good. you need to thank God for closed doors, thank God for that failed relationship, at least, that man did not put a ring on your finger before he started showing the beast or the promiscuous side of him! Thank God for unanswered prayers. Yes, unanswered prayers. If God answered your prayers and gave you that blessing at that stage of your life, it probably would have destroyed you.
Let me tell you what happened to David. Shortly after David was enthroned king over Israel, the Philistine Army launched an attack against him. If he wasn't mature enough for the throne, he wouldn't have been able to handle the pressure! If David became king just after Samuel anointed him, he would have died before his time! Delay is never denial, delay is only a preparation for an assured blessing! Sometimes God closes good doors for better ones to open.
Friend, Your blessing is not circumstantial, your blessing is positional(Eph 1:3)! You have a position in Christ. But until your intentions are in synch with God, you just might not get what's yours yet!
Happy Saturday
BY BV AMOS DEDE
*Amos if i was available i would asked to marry you if you are available...your words make my day every time!
God bless you oh!
Thank you bv Amos. Uplifting
ReplyDeletedelay is never denial
ReplyDeleteHappy Saturday Amos
thanks for sharing
#Whatever is in you, is stronger than what is out there to defeat you*
ReplyDeleteLol @ stella's comment.
ReplyDeleteThanks Amos for the word.
this is talking to me! Ooh God discipline and nurture me for the blessings that is about to come. forgive me for being selfish and not thankful for the many blessings and the unanswered prayers. For everything will work together for my good. oh God chastise me as your son and teach me the way of love and righteousness . In Jesus name Amen. Guard the hearts of your people to be Kind to the poor and needy.. Amen
ReplyDeletehmmm,Lord I thank you for what you have done, doing and will do. my life has been on a stand still over a year now. Don't know what am doing wrong, everything I have being doing for the past two years or so as not being prosperous, it's just as if someone somewhere is monitoring my life. I have worked in three different places with no success, I have done some petty business which wasnt successful as well. its frustrating to even make effort but time, money and all but its not just working out for me. sincerely I am getting frustrated with the way things are turning out for me. I learnt like three handjobs, although not very well though, no money to start up because all my savings has been wasted on the unsuccessful petty business. To eat a square meal na war, I just have this kind of face that even when am suffering and dieing, it won't show, people will still think I am enjoying. I am not a lazy person it's just not working for me. God please hear my prayer, I am getting tired of this stagnacy abeg. searching for job again and its as if they rob shit on me when people see me. I just need Gods favour, grace and mercy. I have cried my eyes out almost everyday, people are just making mockery of themselves not me. And there are some people out there who don't even struggle to be successful at all. it is well
ReplyDeleteAnonymous 09:29 this year is a year of breakthroughs especially this march. My story was just like yours or even worst.
DeleteAnd am a single mother, pls never give up. Your grace and mercy and favor are on their way. God will bless you more than what you are praying for. And remember he is alive and he is watching. He said I should tell you he has not forgetting you o. He said he is fixing it one step at a time. Be patient be prayerful. If you can fast pls fast. Because what he is doing for me right now my mouth is too full. The world will hear my testimony. Is it stagnation I did not see? Is it starvation for food ? Is it insult from people you used to help? Gossip from friends? Even family hating and insulting you? What tears I did not cry? And really am not lazy. Everyone looking down on you? People that you thought they will help you but they did not? Lol now am laughing beacause I realise God loves me more than I love myself. He saw all those tears. Pls don't give up. don't put your hands in anything negative, be patient your mercy is coming. Ok be patient. I send you love and light. (Devine timing) God is infinite
Biology says that after sexual intercourse, about 200 to 300 million sperms are deposited by d man, they all begin to swim upwards within the tract to meet with the ovum. Of the over 200 million that are deposited, only 300 to 500 actually reach the site( others get tired on the way because it is not a small race). And of the 300 that manage to reach the ovum(egg), only one fertilizes the egg, and in this case the Winning One was YOU. Have you ever thought about this? You ran a race without your eyes and you won, you ran without education and you won, you ran without a certificate and you won, you ran without help.....and you won. What makes you think you will lose now? Now that you have both eyes and legs, now that you have the knowledge of God's word, now that you have a plan, a dream and a vision. Beloved, you didn't give up on day one, you can't give up now, giving up now is an insult to your Creator. It doesn't matter what you see now, take it as a challenge, always remember that you WON from the womb. Always be grateful to God no matter what. Better days are ahead.... You'll smile soon, let's keep hope alive.
ReplyDeletehmmm,Lord I thank you for what you have done, doing and will do. my life has been on a stand still over a year now. Don't know what am doing wrong, everything I have being doing for the past two years or so as not being prosperous, it's just as if someone somewhere is monitoring my life. I have worked in three different places with no success, I have done some petty business which wasnt successful as well. its frustrating to even make effort but time, money and all but its not just working out for me. sincerely I am getting frustrated with the way things are turning out for me. I learnt like three handjobs, although not very well though, no money to start up because all my savings has been wasted on the unsuccessful petty business. To eat a square meal na war, I just have this kind of face that even when am suffering and dieing, it won't show, people will still think I am enjoying. I am not a lazy person it's just not working for me. God please hear my prayer, I am getting tired of this stagnacy abeg. searching for job again and its as if they rob shit on me when people see me. I just need Gods favour, grace and mercy. I have cried my eyes out almost everyday, people are just making mockery of themselves not me. And there are some people out there who don't even struggle to be successful at all. I have never been lucky with anything, never received favour from anyone. To even think my name is love and people don't love me. it is well
ReplyDeleteInspiring, blew me away. Thanks Amos
ReplyDelete"Some times God delays what is yours for your own good. you need to thank God for closed doors, thank God for that failed relationship, at least, that man did not put a ring on your finger before he started showing the beast or the promiscuous side of him! Thank God for unanswered prayers. Yes, unanswered prayers. If God answered your prayers and gave you that blessing at that stage of your life, it probably would have destroyed you".
ReplyDeleteLord I thank you🙌🙌🙌.
Amos, thanks a lot for allowing God use you to speak to me. I am grateful and happy for this post. Jesus pls grant my requests oh! Lord.
ReplyDeleteAmos, thanks a lot for allowing God use you to speak to me. I am grateful and happy for this post. Jesus pls grant my requests oh! Lord.
ReplyDeleteHmm.. Your blessings is not circumstantial, your blessings is positional. Thanks and God bless you for sharing.
ReplyDeleteThank you Amos. This really hit home for me. Thank you
ReplyDeleteThis write up sunk in deep, thanks Amons.
ReplyDeleteAmos thanks dear. We really love you here.
ReplyDeleteWow.. Thanks for this Amos. I am blessed.
ReplyDeleteSoul Inspiring
ReplyDeleteThanks Bv Amos.. u jst inspired me.
ReplyDeleteSo inspiring
ReplyDelete"Some people only catch some crumbs that fall from the masters table and they start acting arrogant".
God bless you for us Amos.... you are a gifted writer.
ReplyDeleteKai... this is powerful. Too many people are guilty of this @Success is the best revenge.
ReplyDeleteI love this.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you Amos.
ReplyDeleteThis is my best message from Amos.
ReplyDeleteI am Blessed. So so blessed.
ReplyDeleteHunnnmmmm! Thank you dear Lord Jesus. I know uve been trying to teach, mould and prepare me for the blessings u have in stock for me. Thank you Jesus. I'm grateful
ReplyDeleteI like ds write up. But Joseph when he saw his siblings in Egypt he first of spoke to them roughly, accused them of being spies, arrested n put them in prison for 3days before giving them first class treatment. As for me, i go first 'buga(as in intimidate)' those pple dt let me down when i had nothing. Meanwhile, i will ensure that no one gets hungry around me. Just my own way of doing things. Dem go hear am! Thanks
ReplyDeleteThe message is so engaging. I did not want it to finish. Thanks alot writer. Thank you Stella too.
ReplyDeleteWow lovely. Thank you BV Amos.