Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: United Airlines Under Fire For 'Barring Girls Wearing Leggings'

Monday, March 27, 2017

United Airlines Under Fire For 'Barring Girls Wearing Leggings'

United Airlines has been heavily criticised on social media after two girls were reportedly barred from flying for wearing leggings.

The incident happened on a flight from Denver to Minneapolis on Sunday morning, activist Shannon Watts said.

A United gate agent was "forcing" the girls, one of them aged 10, to change their clothes or wear dresses over the leggings, she tweeted.

United said the girls were travelling on a ticket that had a dress code.

They were "United pass travellers", which are tickets for company employees or eligible dependents, it explained in a Twitter exchange on the issue.
Twitter storm

Shannon Watts, founder of the group Moms Demand Action for gun reforms, tweeted about what happened to five girls when they tried to board a flight at Denver airport.

She said three of the girls were allowed to fly after putting dresses over the top of their clothing, but two were prevented from boarding.

She slammed the airliner for its actions, asking: "Since when does United police women's clothing?".

Although United has not officially commented on the incident, it did responded on Twitter by explaining the dress code requirement of its United pass travellers

from bbc

10 comments:

1. Na wah real What. Anyone that nominated Efe must leave check out ice coco TTT and Bassy who happened to swapped him with Bally so He take note we Efe fans no dey play at all.

Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

1. That's how you fail your exams. What's with Efe and United Airline? Causing confusion where there is none.

2. Is dis der mission statement or der vision? Second base jare.....

3. What dress code, for 10yrs old girl passengers?

4. Transparent leggings on a 10 year old is inviting trouble on an airline. I am with them on this one. Someone has to draw the line. Transparent leggings is like wearing just panties. I've seen grown women do this and it's terrible. I am with United Airlines on this one. It's not a nite club but an airline business for goodness sake!!!!

5. Leggings kwa?? where are all these restrictions coming from?