Tuesday, March 07, 2017

The Press Statement From Apostle Suleman's Lawyer Denouncing Blackmailers

The alleged romantic affair involving Apostle Johnson Suleman, president of Omega Fire Ministries and one Stephanie Otobo now has a new angle.

The famous cleric's lawyer, Barrister Osa Director, just waded in threatening to sue Sahara Reporters for N1 billion and also labeling Miss Otobo’s allegation as a lie from the pit of hell.

Below is his press statement, unedited:

APOSTLE JOHNSON SULEMAN DENOUNCES BLACKMAILERS.

The attention of our Client, Apostle Johnson Suleman has been drawn to the online Publication by Sahara reporters. It is with utter consternation and indignation that our client received the news that one Stephanie Otobo is claiming to be his lover, after he proposed marriage to her in 2015 but later reneged. The Story was based on a purported letter written by Festus Keyamo’s Chambers.

Our Client has not received any letter from the Chambers of Keyamo or any law firm whatsoever. Therefore it is a gross violation of the natural Justice principle of audi alteram partem to embark on a media trial of our client without giving him fair hearing.

However, anytime we get a letter from Keyamo or any law firm, we shall respond appropriately and adequately without the unethical side kick of undue media attention.

For the records, our Client unequivocally denies any amorous relationship with the said Stephanie. Her claims as stated by Keyamo is vexatious, malicious and a wicked concoction from the pit of hell. As it is customary with our Client he has never had anyone-on-one encounter with the said Stephanie.

Although sometimes in 2015, after a crusade in Canada, our Client received a call from a person who introduced herself as Stephanie, and claimed to have been blessed by the spiritual ministration of our Client. Further probings from our Client revealed that Stephanie was a night club stripper. Our Client insisted that she must change her ways, if indeed she wants to receive Christ. But she later complained of no other means of survival and pleaded for assistance to open an Africa Kitchen food Store.

Our Client being a habitual and chronic philanthropist, with a heart for the poor and the underprivileged promised to assist, and he did. After almost a year she later complained of being broke and business was not looking well and asked for financial assistance from our Client, which he obliged. Those were the only two occasions our Clients rendered financial help to her, and withdrew after some unsavoury disclosures by Stephanie and her reluctance to truly mend her ways, and embrace Christ.

It was therefore strange and gut wrenching to hear several years after from Stephanie, who in collaboration with a gang of five ,which include her Canadian based
boyfriend, Wisdom and a top ranking police officer based in Lagos State approach our Client and demanding a ransom payment of N500.milion , otherwise they threaten to provide a tell tale story of romance between our Client and Stephanie to the media and hoodwink the innocent public with the view of ridiculing our Client’s worth and integrity in the public eye.

As a principled man of God, our Client refused to budge to their cheap tantrums of blackmail, knowing full well that you cannot build something on nothing, as an amorous relationship NEVER existed between him and Stephanie.

If true that our Client proposed marriage to Stephanie and conducted a marriage introduction ceremony, we challenged her to provide evidence of the occasion, either photographs or video clips.

Who were the Family members present at the occasion? Where was the ceremony conducted?

We have since contacted the father of Stephanie, one Revered Benson Otobo, who pastors a church in Warri and have businesses in Lagos and Abuja. He described his daughter as ‘wayward and desperate to make money’ He said he was not even aware that Stephanie was in Nigeria and thoroughly denied any marriage introduction ceremony, saying that Apostle Suleman never came to his house, or family home to introduce himself as suitor to his daughter.

He emphatically disassociated himself from whatever blackmailing scheme the daughter is engaged in, ‘I want to clearly state that I am not a part of her gang of blackmailers or a party to her desperate money making scheme’.

Stephanie and her gang has since been arrested by the Nigeria Police as they were also recorded on tape disclosing their links with the dreaded terrorist gang, Boko Haram. They threatened to unleash Boko Harem and kill Apostle Suleman. As agents of terrorism, the Police is investigating the depth of their involvement in the several terrorist attacks in the country.

That is beside the charges of blackmail and attempt to extort money from Apostle Suleman.
We have our Clients instruction to demand a retraction of the story from sahara reporters and publication of an apology letter seven days from today. We are also demanding one billion naira compensation as damages.
Our Client will never and shall never succumb to blackmailers and their antics, no matter how highly placed.

Osa Director Esq
For: OSA DIRECTOR AND CO

78 comments:

1. Cwazyy people everywhere. This pastor is a foolish man. I guess his wahala started after he ordered for her arrest. Some men are dumb.....smh

1. My exact thoughts. He could have just quietly settled her. But trust men of his nature to be stubborn and arrogant.Hope the girl releases more proof to disgrace him even more

2. Just like those Canadian babes tried to blackmail Otedola and it backfired. Now another Canada based chic is in a blackmail saga. This matter is twisted abeg.

OK bye

3. Canada is a useless country nauw...
      Factory workers, shit packers...claiming nurse, single mothers & refugees full every where. Jobless & under employed majority population.
      Cold most of the year & bitter freezing as hell.
      Hypocrite government & closet racist entity.
      The naija women there must always be better off looking for husband or correct type of man elsewhere.
      All the men there in canada are either gay, mad or broke ass & twisted dysfunctional (unsuitable as husband material)

4. Why is this just coming out,it doesn't add up a beg.The govt is at work here

2. This letter spits fire

1. As ahh all these started after his statement concerning herdsmen and his arrest. I suspected men in power. Their hands re there to tarnish this man image. And the lady involve should not bring wrath of God In her like. God says touch not my annointing and do my prophet no harm. Only God knows who is saying the truth.

Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

2. With computer anything is possible.

Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

3. I saw all the pictures she released and I can boldly tell you guys the pictures were photoshoped . There was even one that the guy doing the evil work shoes was showing on the floor. In this jet age tell me if that's impossible to do? Am still saying it that God will vindicate him. I don't know why most Nigerians derive joy tearing down men of God.

1. How on earth would you call those photoshopped . Do you people think at all ?
      Sometimes I wonder if this people that doesn't wish Nigeria well paid some people to always come and comment to make us angry for nothing . Are u ok at all ?

2. You are a slave

3. What is man of God ?
      Who is a man of God ?
      Ever met anyone ?

4. Hahahahah. And u have d word intelligent add to ur name? Dumb head... Those pic where frozen and printed out. Mumu, the pic is not on a laptop like ur shallow brain Thot, it is printed and placed on a table, complete mumu, study observe b4 commenting..... Go to any video u have on ur phone, screen grab it send to a flash and go print out. Collateral Fool

5. As it is customary with our Client
      Statement 1. he has never had anyone-on-one encounter with the said Stephanie.

statement 2. Although sometimes in 2015, after a crusade in Canada, our Client received a call from a person who introduced herself as Stephanie, and claimed to have been blessed by the spiritual ministration of our Client. Further probings from our Client revealed that Stephanie was a (3.) night club stripper.(4.) Our Client insisted that she must change her ways, if indeed she wants to receive Christ.(4) But she later complained of no other means of survival and pleaded for assistance to open an Africa Kitchen food Store.

Our Client being a habitual and chronic philanthropist, with a heart for the poor and the underprivileged promised to assist, and he did.(5) After almost a year she later complained of being broke and business was not looking well and asked for financial assistance from our Client, which he obliged. (5) Those were the only two occasions our Clients rendered financial help to her, and withdrew after some unsavoury disclosures by Stephanie and her reluctance to truly mend her ways, and embrace Christ.

My dear bvs we should take note of those points I numbered, first of all apostle claimed not to have known this lady but on the second paragraph agreed some one name Stephanie called him and how come he remembered all of those discussions with this particular lady since apostle is the type that come across thousands of persons he has being helping out, if so.ethibg is not fishing here.
      And secondly from my point of view I think those stories of apostle say he helped her financially to start up a trade was all cooked up since he has realize she will produce bank statement showing evidence he transfered money to her Stephanie. My dear bvs am not really happy apostle found himself in this kind of a mess, but one thing I know for such in a situation like this there are little elements of truth in such elegations. Though Stephanie would have added some lies to spices it up or whoever wants the apostles down fall would have helped garnished some of the stories but I believe there is an element of true in an accusation like this. That of the marriage proposal I believe that's all a lie. So we should read in between lines before defending some persons, we don't move everywhere with apostle and can't defend his private life. But am not sating that Stephanie of a lady is all right.

6. You are just stupid! Men of God my feet: that guy is a fake pastor. Even a blind man can see his fakeness

7. You're a blind follower. Can people be this dumb and foolish in 2017?

Did she Photoshop his shadow and earpiece too?

#FreetheSheeple

8. No dear, those photos were printed and the images were then taken from the hard copy. Photoshop isn't done by cutting and pasting pictures physically.
      To each his own, but God ultimately knows the truth. It will shock most of you to the core what a lot of these men do but I really don't want to wade into this

9. You are a fool. The FaceTime video was printed out and the shoe you are seeing is someone at the police station that took a pic of the printed copy. Brainwashed fool

10. Madam supporter or abi na sympathizer na im you be,anyone with good conscience is saddened by this ugly episode as seeing someone fall from grace.The question you should ponder is, how did this MOG got entangled in this mess?

11. Isn't it clear to you enough that she printed it out and the police team is shoe is showing is the one that snapped the pix to post on social media?

12. You re very right and observant.The Photoshop thing is very obvious and was poorly done.

13. No Kidjo. Look at the pictures again.

4. This scandal is getting messier by the day, I don't even know who to believe anymore, I saw screen shot of the said lady with dear apostle having video sex. Her boobs were clearly showing with our dear apostle licking his tongue. Hmmm could this be a photo shopped pictures? Finger crossed.

5. Will he admit it???

6. For those asking how and where these pictures came from, anything is possible in this jet age.
    I DO NOT believe pst Johnson had a relationship with this lady and I maintain my position on this.
    Pictures can be doctored to look like what it isn't. Didn't start today, wont end today either

1. Don't sweat, pastor had a relationship with her. She can't just wake up and pick on him.

2. Well u must be unintelligent to not know that those pictures are clearly not photoshopped. It's Pple like u that will drink poison for so called fake pastor. Nigerians need to stop idolizing these idiots that they call 'men of ...'

3. But you should know when it is Photoshop

4. @monkeyface, may God bless for this intelligent comment. You're among the few people that refused to be blinded by sentiment.

5. Princess no one is blinded by sentiment here except you. Do you even know what that statement means..
      The images were printed out and placed on a table and someone was taking pictures of the printed images. How can people be so dull not to see that.

6. Abeg someone should gimme his number, didn't know he was so kind to set up a restaurant for someone he has never met. Such a kind man

7. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars7 March 2017 at 04:19

I think this is a high powered and organised act of blackmail to bring down this man.
    Recently he's been in the news. Speaking against the powers that be concerning the Kaduna killings.

He has not denied any alliance with the said lady. But the truth shall prevail no matter how long it takes. I think that this is been done to silence and shame the man.

How come Stephanie didn't speak out until now in 2017, this incidence happened in 2015.

How did she manage to engaged the services of Keyamo? Where is she getting her money to retain his services from? And of all the lawyers in this country how come it is him?
    There are a lot of holes one reads in between the lines since this story broke.

I am not defending him or saying something didn't go down. But to what end is she speaking out now?

Men have a relationship with side chicks and move on. In most cases they don't want any mess like having children or etc. And this is nit to say having side chicks is right. Looking at the whole saga, there is more to this story. So many holes.

Not to sound harsh or blame the lady, but there is a scripture in Jeremiah, can't quote it now. It says woe to him by whose hand a Shepherd shall fall.
    Who goes to court because a relationship went sour?

It is well with those who after this man.

1. Touche..... Woe to him by whose hand a shepherd shall fall.. I grew up as a Catholic girl, I was never approached or abused, it was totally absurd to me wen girls say it or even carry out d act! This right here my friend has earned u alot of respect.... He is guilty of numerous relationships but d women that indulge him r those whose God's wrath shall befall. Smart one dear

2. You are already defending him in your write up but I can tell you, there's traces of truth in this and don't bring in El rufai and Kaduna state into this.

You can't link the two together.

3. Hello dear , lawyers like kayemo/ aflame are human rights activists , they can handle ur case without a fee. The pastor has an ass to grind , he's not clean in all these. Sending police to arrest the girl and charge her wth terrorism just spoilt his case

4. Her life is in danger, so she has to speak out. Simple! Do u want him to silently eliminate her? Atleast if something happens to her we know the fake pastor is responsible

5. This happened September2016. Stop being spiritual. Was it powers that told he to Skype call?

Why are Nigerians brainwashed.

6. Are you now saying it's OK to have an extra-marital affair even for a man of God?

8. Linked to boko harm ke? I smell a conspiracy.
    So, weeks after DSS picks him up, this surfaces???
    Either they are looking for means to tarnish his image or there's some truth to this and they waited to a while to release this...

1. Another conspiracy -

He knew this was coming all along, he decided to play us with the Fulani herdsmen inciting speech, so he could rope Fed Govt, KD Govt and Boko haram into his mess. I'm thinking he's smart.

2. In every rumor there's an atom of truth

3. 5:30

That's a very smart hypothesis.

4. If the lady is linked to BH, I am sure that record will also be released.
      A man of God can err which is normal but trying to use his position of authority to snuff the lady out is wrong.

9. This statements says it all
    Apostle your cup is full .
    God won't let you escape this.
    You didn't say anything about the face time pictures ?
    Very soon I know the lady will release more shocking facts .

10. Stella just now I confirmed you remove comments . I am sending you this personally because you will see it and post if you like or not . You have been paid to only allow positive comments in support of your apostle to be visible here ?
    You be bleacher

11. The pictures were doctored. Dont tell me non of you saw the man behind this doctored pictures standing with his shoes? As if the got pictures of the pastor,put them on a red table and inserted the foolish girls pictures. It's just pure Photoshop. The girls breasts kind of grew over night? The girl I saw in court hard flat breasts. Where did those breasts of hers on those pictures come from. You guys shouldn't be deceived. This just reeks of the handiwork of mischief makers. They should remember the bible says that "thou shall not bear false witness against thy neighbour". I rest my case.

1. You failed on this one. Look at those shoes very well and use your head.

12. Someone snapped this pictures from a table cos his shoe n floor were showing. Or is this how Skype pictures look?

13. Those pictures were photoshoped, I saw a man,s shoes beneath the pictures, the girls boobs were photoshoped too, what a girl

1. I have checked well they are not photoshopped,they are shoes of a man taking the pictures with his phone to send out as a proof, Apostle your story is everywhere of how u sleep around, this is sad cos u have many followers.

2. Is common sense not common again? Can you not see from the edge of the picture that it is a hard copy? The screens hot has been retaken that's why the person that took it shoe is showing. Mumu bloggers

14. Let's ask sensible questions and put sentiment aside. This lawer should disclosed how much the pastor have sent Stephanie in total.the amount will reveal alot, good or bad. 1m? 120m? How much? Before somebody try to blackmail you that person have something against you, nude, or any evidence. So this pastor should speak the whole truth. Has he done video call with her before? Let him ask mtn to print and publish their call logs let's see how often theyes talk.

The video call was made through a netwk or app, these are stuffs that can be verified. Whatever hotel they lodge has cctv. Thesee are the questions we must demand answers. Nobody is too holy or too rich to be questioned.

15. I can't believe this pastor laye !

16. All the photos they released are photoshop. It's obvious.

17. All the photos they released are photoshop .

18. Do people really pay all these huge amounts they are being sues for? Or its just paper works.

19. Lol.

That linking the girl with terrorismy is the dumbest part of the letter.

F00lish chambers.

20. Their stories are laden with cumbersome contradictions of the sort that would necessitate one coming to the conclusion that it is wickedly malicious and spiteful.
    The said story reeks of a devious plan to ruin, incapacitate and devastate apostle suleiman.

21. I don't know why most blog visitors think with their anus instead of their head so because a pastor was accused of having an affair automatically he is innocent and the girl is guilty , foolish comments everywhere , same blog visitors sleeping with their pastors. Some said photoshop ,some said its DSS , intellectually derange people on this blog. Damn it, i understand why the intelligent ones of yester years stop commenting,Morons everywhere 😡😡😡😡😡

1. I like you. People like you start out cussing others, only to end up lumping yourselves in the same mix. "Intelligent ones of yesterday years stop commenting"... I continue "while moron you, is still here commenting". #wehdonesah.

22. Apc government una weldone ohh. You people should continue with the photoshop.

23. All I know is, there was something between them and it turned sour.

You do not agree, keep walking.

Blind followers everywhere. Wetin concern DSS arrest with say u sleep with woman.

Nigerians will always formulate one theory to defend their gods ...

And oh, those pictures were not doctored.

How on earth did she get apostle's picture in that compromising state .

I pity all ye blind followers.

24. This is getting messier. I hope all these are not just a purported means to pull the man of God down.

25. I watched the video and the girl is a lair believe me
    First of all, she went about her he sleeps with different "womans" and saying she thinks that's how he gets his power. WTF?? How did you come to they conclusion? You just want to assume that.. So since you know that and you were busy sleeping with him..

The girl in the video didn't have big boob's believe me.
    She wasn't stable. She was shaking.

This is all a set up. Trying to bring down the apostle
    I kuku don't know him but there are lies uou just know are lies. Ese wasn't lying

1. Ese did not release any pictures and you believe her but this lady has picture evidence but is lying? Ok.
      Tboss did not set up Kemen to be evicted (which I believe) but this lady is being untruthful and is deliberately playing out a set up because Apostle is involved?
      Ok.

26. My take on this: Apostle Suleman knows this lady on the personal level.. They must have an unfinished business.

- These photos are photoshoped.

I'm watching to see more drama unfold.

27. So which apostle will here of this?loll

28. I think these allegations are true. I know this man o. He may not be completely innocent. He's a nice guy, dresses very well, very generous. When it comes to women, his ways no too pure.

29. See this pastor's life for outside!..
    I don't expect him to admit he did those things!...
    And some blinded gullible fellowers of his are calling this photoshop!...
    Choi!...
    Nigerians!!!!!!!!!!!!...
    No sane person will come out to lay this kind of allegation on a man of God!...
    I believe this story 100%!!...
    Juliet Ibrahim is even his fuck buddy that he does threesome with!...
    Orinma!...

1. Juliet Ibrahim, Angela okorie, Ruth Kadiri, are gis bef partnera and they shall remain single forever, Angela, s marriage is finished, they all sleep with this man

2. Wetin dey sweet goat na they kill goat. This your autonomous mouth go land you for hot soup

30. Apostle nwokem.

U r serving a living God. Always remember that.

He is slow to anger but His wrath is for sure.

Ur cup is full. I pray it does not run over.

Repent Sir. Ur deeds are well known.

This may be God's warning or His wrath.

Repent

31. How come the man wears 1 cloth in all the Pictures.