Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sick Actor Obi Madubogwu Reveals At His Birthday in Hospital That Nollywood Stars Are Avoiding Him

Saturday, March 04, 2017

Sick Actor Obi Madubogwu Reveals At His Birthday in Hospital That Nollywood Stars Are Avoiding Him

Awwwwww....why are people like this?

Guests who gathered at the Federal Medical Centre, Ebute Metta , Lagos, where actor cum producer, Obi Madubogwu is recuperating from a near-fatal bout with diabetic sore, were shocked as he narrated the ugly treatment meted out to him by some of the Nollywood stars he helped shape their movie careers since he became ill.

Madubogwu was speaking at a birthday bash initiated for him by the Anya Igbo Film Forum. According to him, it was a situation as his, that would reveal who truly was one’s friend and who was not. “I am truly thankful for the people who have been of help to me. But I am surprised at the behaviour of some of the stars whom I helped shape their film careers. Some have received cumulative acting fees from me running into tens of millions of Naira. 

I remember one who works with Governor Okorocha. I was the one who gave her the first movie role. I called her on the phone once and after that she refused to pick my call subsequently. Many Nollywood stars disappointed me at the point of need, avoiding my phone calls; but God has been great, giving me support from unfamiliar places”.

The birthday bash attracted members of the medical team of the hospital as well as Nollywood stars like Don Pedro Aganbi (Lagos AGN Chairman), Prince Ifeanyi Dike, Jude Orhorha, Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi, Dozie Eboh, Stanley Okoronkwo and Andy Chukwu amongst others.

WOW;human beings!
Which one works with the Gov?Na wah.

Obi I am so happy you are Okay now,God be praised!

67 comments:

1. #Do you ever just wonder how different everything would be, if that one thing didn't happen*

1. Ofcourse it's none other but Nkiru sylvanus!! She doesn't just work with Rochas, she is also his side meal!

2. May God continue to heal you,those actors are only good at showcasing their fake life on social media

1. Maybe we should stop thinking they can help when truly they aint worth half of what they flaunt.

3. Abi its ble ble. Get well soon sir

4. That's world people for you!...
    That's why it's good to save and invest for the rainy days!...
    People di bad!..
    Stella,he is talking about Nkiru Sylvanus!...

I went to visit someone at this same hospital when I heard he is there...
    This guy is in a very critical condition!..,I cried after seeing his condition...
    May God help us all!...

5. Humans are like ants, they'd rather gather around sugar than salt.

6. They won't help Nah, all they know how to do is snatch people's men, steal dog pix, buy themselves gifts and say its their spouse,post fake trips..... All for the gram,awon smellos!!!

Happy Birthday and thank God you are recuperating!!!

7. It's Nkiru motherfucker sylvanus

8. Nkiruka I don't know her last name

9. Replies
    1. Hahahahhahaa... Nonye ure wucked!!! Nki RU silver Anus???

2. Lol...una no go kill person for this blog...

10. I think he is referring to Nkiru Sylvanus.
    Happy Birthday and quick recovery Mr Obi.

11. Nkiru Silvanus and co whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

12. It's Nkiru Sylvanus na!

13. i believe he was referring to Nkiru Sylvanus.

14. Very sad to hear. Thats human beings for you.
    They forget it could be their turn tomorrow.
    Thank God he is getting better and i pray that God heals him perfectly.
    Nkiru sylvanus is the one thay works with gov. Okorocha.

15. That girl that likes crying alot....Nkiru Sylvanus???? Not so sure tho. So sad o....if its true.

#My case is different

16. 😰😰😰😰😰😰😰😱😱😱😱🙅

17. 😰😰😰😰😰😰😰😱😱😱😱🙅

18. Nkiru sylvanus now, who else

19. Nkiruka Slyvanus.

Happy birthday @ Obi Madubogwu.
    May God bless your new age..

Wish you God's divine speedy recovered.
    It is well dear.
    God got your back..

20. Nkiru? Shirley?
    Do they still work for him?

Jesus will never abandon you, he willnot forsake you, the Balm of Gilead will heal you.

21. Eyaa too badt! Life for you. The actress should be Nkiru Silvernus I guess. Happy belated birthday to him.

22. If I say Nkiru and you add Sylvanus, na you sabi o
    Ndi mmadu sef

23. Nkiru sylvanus

24. I think that should be Nkiru sylvanus aka cry for help.

25. So she could not spare him anything?even if na 50k sef...am not surprised at all that's how this life is, when u are at your lowest u will see nobody by your side,u will feel u are all alone in this world.. It is well

26. Na Nkiru Sylvanus dat cry cry actress then ... hmmmm life.. God will heal u don't give up

27. Nkiru aka BleBle...
    am i correct?
    God perfect your healing sir.

28. Take heart my bro, that's life for you, when the going gets tough people will abandon you.

When my dad was alive, during xmas in the village, u'll see intro like "so u don't know me, my papa papa naim born your papa mama" relations everywhere, our house in ph was like branch office for anyone that wants to start life in the city,but now, if they even tell you 'hi' you thank God.

29. Nkiru Sylvanus

30. Nkiru Slyvanus

31. Nkiru silvanus.. it is well with him. Human are human and will remain human. No be human being again....

32. Nkiru sylvanus

33. Na so life be ooh. It's well with you. We dey watch dem celebrities.

34. People are going to be people
    Such is life

35. Side eye @ u Stell
    The actress that once worked with Govnor Okoro Is Bleble aka cry cry baby
    I thought she was launched a charity programme before? Why she no extend her Charity to Obi nah?

36. Nkeiru sylvanus!

37. Nkiru sylvanus works with gov okorocha

38. Haaa Na Nkiru Sylvanus Now..The cry cry baby Of Africa

39. That lady that acted "cry for help" i've forgotten her name.

40. Stella, It's Ble Ble now(nkiru sylvanus)

41. Nkiru Sylvanus

42. Nkiru Sylvanus maybe...
    I'm actually not surprised.. I don't expect too much from people, be it family or friends. I tell myself that no one owns me anything. And it has really helped me. You disappont, I dust it off and move on.

Na so life be!

43. Thank God he's recovering and I'm happy for him but in all honesty Obi cannot help you into Nollywood without trying to molest and fuck you as a lady. I remember his office then in Nuru Oniwo, Surulere was a place he invites naive girls and thereafter propose sex to them. I almost fell for his tricks but thank God for good upbringing. You have to dance to his tune or no movie role for you. As a teenage girl I was trying to carve my way into Nollywood then but for wia! He's the cause of my leaving Nollywood about 6yrs ago till date and I never looked back. I'm still a member of Actor's Guild of Nigeria(AGN) till date but thank God I'm doing well in another field now. So, I really don't blame the people ignoring him cos no one knows what they might have passed through in his hands.

1. He fucks anything in skirt and he likes them 'yellow pawpaw' lol

2. Rita Egwu Buhari wife and loyalist na you be dis?

3. You are very correct. These men are heartless when you need their help forgetting that they will be down one day. If they need you and get ignored, they start spilling trash.
      One of my dad's friend that was a top official in CBN Abuja then but retired now actually asked me to meet him up somewhere after I requested for his assistance post NYSC only for me to get there and realized it was a private guest house. The fool actually brought out his thing asking I touch him and make him feel good. An elderly man oh hmmmmm. Na style I take commot for that place and never agreed to see him again.

4. God bless you. People can be sycophantic. Who knows how he treated Nkiru Sylvanus and others people launching them into Nollywood.
      My sister had similar experience in his hands, she as well took a walk and never looked back.

Lesson: Be good to those below you, No one knows tomorrow.

5. Na so the man be. To other stupid idiots in the movie industry molesting upcoming actresses and frustrating their career. Keep it up o. Your own will soon come.

44. You gave her her first movie role, but what did she do to get that role. I remember when I asked you for a role you asked me for money. Maybe you even slept with her, reason why she isn't grateful and resents you. Most of these top actresses suffered in the hands of directors, when they become big they switch their bitch mode on.Dont judge unless you read all the pages of the books.

45. Has he helped anyone? Y expect from people when you havnt given n u come out to complain? Pls ask politely and when they don't give move on, no be by force

46. It's Nkiru sylvanus , that's bad oh . Pls why are people like this

47. Obi no be good person, una no go understand, this man is not nice at all

48. Hmmmmnm 😯😯😯😯😯

49. My motto in life, don't expect much from people.
    Even family desert themselves in times of trouble, not to talk of friends or colleagues.
    I have very few people I can depend on which includes my husband, parents and siblings. Others, if I see them in time of need, I see them.
    As individuals while working, stash some money and investments away for a rainy day.
    Asides your immediate family, don't expect much from people.

50. Happy birthday Obi, the most important thing is that God is in control of your situation, to his glory you are getting better

51. Happy birthday obi, may God Almighty perfect His healing hands on you