Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Service Year Boulevard 94

Wednesday, March 01, 2017

Service Year Boulevard 94

WOW....Lekwenu drama ooooo..

Hello to you Mrs.Korkus,i must say that your blog has been the best for me for 4 to 5 years now.
I guess it's time for me to put down my own SYB,i have been so reluctant to write this because of time factor.

Ok my own SYB will also serve as a way of clearing myself out on the terrible event that took place while we were on camp.

The call up letter came out and I saw FCT,Abuja. I had mixes feelings anyway cos that's not where I wanted,(reason best known to me).before I forgot,i was among the people that passed out from camp this Feb 13,that's 2016 BBS2.so I left to camp on the 23rd of January,got my better space,did my registration,and then proceeded to the parade ground.

To the main reason of writing this,one faithful day like that,i was really sick,i went to the clinic and they tested me and told me I had typhoid and malaria,i took drug that was making me feel so dizzy,so the next morning I managed to go for the meditation,when we came back around 7;30,i slept off,i didn't even know when they blew the beagle for SAED due to the effect of the drug,

The next thing I saw was someone tapping me on my leg,i stood up and saw our camp commandant in front of me,he just told me to get up and go outside,with one other girl form my room,we came outside and I saw other girls that they brought out with us from our hostel too.

he said we should pick our number(we are 14 in number),and then he asked the two female soldiers there to take us to the parade ground,tears was just flowing down from my eyes cos I wasn't feeling well,then he left for a meeting and the female armies took us to the parade ground and asked all of us to sit under the sun,before getting to the parade ground,one of the female soldiers had an issue with some coppers among us,they really insulted her(its like the army already had an issue with them the previous day before then).

These are the things they told her,'you are nobody,your level can never exceed the level you are now in the army,how much is your salary".so she was really angry and was exchanging words with them,even when some of them wanted to sneak out,she held them and was trying to place a call,and one of the coppers among us said,'if you don't have credit to call whoever you want to call tell me let me buy credit for you oo"so the lady was really furious.

Back to my story,while they were exchanging the words,i didn't open my mouth cos I wasn't even myself there,so under the sun,i was feeling dizzy again,and I just told the other coppers that I can't stay here let me go under the canopy and lie down,i went there and lied down,ha! 

The next thing I saw was people holding me on my both hands,what I was hearing was, please come let's take you to the clinic you can't stay here anymore.it was those girls that was taking the punishment with me,i saw myself shivering and gnashing my teeth,as they were taking me out,that female soldier came and blocked all of us and told them to take me back,so they were trying to tell her that she should allow them take me to the clinic before I die here,her words was if I want to die that I should die.

So she was pushing us back,i raised my head and shouted at her to allow me pass that I wasn't feeling fine,with the people holding me,we were trying to break a way for me to pass,the lady just held my hair(i braided) she was pulling my hair back and she even pulled 3 of the braided hair out,so in defence,i was trying to pull my hair out from her hands and hit her on her SHOULDER.

As this was going on,i was breathing so fast and I fell down and fainted,they had to take me to the clinic immediately.they attended to me there and asked me to lie down and sleep,it was when I woke up that I started hearing stories,up to 7 armies came to the clinic to see the girl that fought with there colleague, they seized my tag,even the camp commandant came to the clinic,it was there that I started hearing a different stories from what really happened,that a female copper slapped a female soldier.

It became topic of discussion in the camp,everywhere I went,i will be hearing so many version of the story.
These are the things I kept hearing,"i heard that a copper slapped a soldier,omo that girl get mind oo,that girl is very stupid for doing that,i heard that her father is a Colonel that's why she had the gut,they have collected her tag and they said that they will post her inside a village called Abaji".

A friend of mine directed me to go and meet the camp director cos this is a serious case,i met her and explained everything and she told me that they have already reported my case to her that I should go and meet the camp commandant.when I was leaving her office,i thought to myself, no need of meeting the commandant for now,instead let me go straight to state coordinator's office.

Straight I went to his quarters and told him everything that happened,he felt for me and called the director of camp clinic to make a medical report for me and take me with her to see the camp commandant,i went straight to her and she made a medical report for me and we proceed to where the commandant was,the question he asked me was,"did you slap the soldier? I said NO.

Then he asked us to go that he will come and see the director.after many days the issue was dissolved and they asked me to go and collect my tag from the female army's hand,(i knew their intention was for me to go and beg for forgiveness in the hand of the female soldier which I did anyway)and she gave me the tag after two days of shakara.

So my people forgive me for my lengthy epistle,i don't want to bore anybody with my story,but I want to use this medium to clear myself out,to you that said the event happened right inside her hostel, sorry it actually happened in front of the parade ground,to you oga CMD.

That wanted to pick on my case at the clinic the next morning without trying to know what happened,even when some coppers that was sitting with me without even knowing that I was the one sitting down there was trying to tell you that I didn't slap anybody,still u were still proving stubborn,i want to say thank you,i don't want to talk about our own phase here.YES!i heard what you told the RSM,when my sidy came back in the evening and told me that RSM told her that someone in the clinic said that the same girl that slapped a soldier was also having quarrel with one of the man'O war officials.lolz;

I laughed out really well because you and I knew that they was no man"o official there,you just decided to pick on my case,i understand that some people do take advantage of some people predicament.

So to everybody,i did not SLAP any soldier.anyone here that just passed out from Abuja camp will know about this story.and to God be the glory,i was posted to federal ministry of.......

Thank you Stella for this opportunity,i just want people to hear my own side of the story,i will still send another of my SYB before we pass out by December,please pardon my gbagaun.
THANK YOU.

WOW,you started with drama oooh,I hope and pray it doesnt continue for you my dear......
I hope that you find closure by clearing the air here....

51 comments:

1. I forgive your gbagauns, from deep down my heart

2. The gbagaun too much abeg. The female army. Madam no know the difference between soldier and army. Naija graduate.

3. All I saw is "female army." It is well even in the well.

4. Female armies. Omo!

5. Na wah ooooo.... Which school did you finish from biko?

6. Phew! What an avalanche of gbaguans.

2. Dis is not SYB again oh... it's now d case of Corper Abuja batch b stream 2 vesus female solder... cos dats all I see there... on a more serious mood sha... thank God u were not punished for that...just be a good girl now for the remaining of ur service year..

3. One FATEFUL day!
    One FATEFUL day!!
    One FATEFUL day!!!
    How can a day be faithful?

1. Because the day doesn't know how to Cheat na, so it stays Faithful! 😂😂😂😂

4. My dear u didn't bore me o,with all ur plenty gbagaun.. how can someone with this kind gbagaun bore us

Little mistakes,yes but all this plenty ones,jeeees e reach to collect all ur "tages"

5. I tot she said they passed out in February, why December again? Anyways, that's how all these female soldiers are and some people don't actually respect them cus they are ladies. And trust people na, they'd spread the story like wild fire.

6. Lol, I was there when that happened (playing table tennis) All I know was that, it was by mistake that she hit the woman. Maybe someone provoked someone or whatever but it was not intentional.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. Copper!
    Copper!
    Copper!
    What about Zinc and Iron ore?

1. LMAO...... I guess that is auto correct.

2. Don't even get me started 😅

9. And a university graduate wrote this? O di mma!!!

10. Mtchewwww.... waste of my time! If you were 'sick' you shuldve stayed in the clinic. It really is that simple!
    All of this yeye drama you typed out wuldve been avoided. No need to disturb us biko. People like you are the type to do smth wrong and still be looking for sympathy.

11. It is well with you. Thank God for fucky fucky story today

12. What type of graduates are we producing in Nigeria these days? What sort of grammatically incorrect story is this? Please this story already gave me headache trying to decipher what you were all about that I feel like I was the slapped officer.
    By the way, you should not be surprised, the Nigerian force (police or army) are big liars. I dunno if it is what they were taught or if they think that lying would get them promotions.
    Please poster, use this NYSC year/ months to learn how to construct good English. I hope your speaking is sha better than your writing

1. I just tire... " before I forgot ", "left to camp", "lied down". She wants to finish us with bad grammar. You just got out of school, buy the time u stay home for 5yrs, there will be nothing left.

2. Dissolved the matter
      Faithful day

It's really bad...smh

3. Na the constant repetition of coppers tire me. I mean,it's corps members or if u wan talk as them dey talk, then you say corpers.

13. Ok o let me go and 'lied' down.

14. Aunty 'coppershun', I'm afraid we won't pardon your 'gbagauns' because this is a slap on the face of Nigerian Universities. You are one of the graduates that has given others a bad reputation especially with respect to securing jobs. Please, do not bother to send in another SYB as we have read enough of your grammatical brouhaha. I have migraine already as a result.

1. LMAO...... I swear it's unfair. E Don do nah. Maybe she "lied" down when typing the story.

15. Coppers...una weldone o

Well corps members can carry gist to south eh.

16. This your "MIXES FEELINGS" made me develop some "MIXED FEELINGS" about your story.
    I was in deep "MEDITATION" when I read that you took the "MEDICATION".
    Seeing that you "LIED" down, I was wondering whether you LIED about being a graduate.

to be continued . . .

1. Poster, I know what it is to be lied against especially where young people are concerned so it's brave for you to want to clear the air and I'm glad you've done that but this anonymous you're something else. Buhahahaha haha

2. Hahahaha...I love you

17. Lol.. First time I will comment on any syb.. Abuja corper what platoon were u? I remembered ur gist in camp.. Some of us thought u were brave sha.. I wish it was RSM u slapped.. dat man can do yeye. Mtcheew

In other news our camp commandant showed us pepper.. I will send my syb after I settle in ny ppa.. They re using me to do yeye

18. Those girls that WERE taking punishment wondered that I WAS being taken to the clinic.
    An ARMY of SEVEN SOLDIERS came to the clinic to see the girl that fought with THEIR colleague. "THERE" was commotion then.
    It was THERE that I started hearing DIFFERENT STORIES.
    Everywhere I went, I heard A DIFFERENT version of the story.
    The issue was RESOLVED and they asked me to go and collect my tag from THE FEMALE SOLDIER. That was when I DISSOLVED the sugar and ate my soaked garri.
    THE CORP MEMBERS that were seating with me in the SEAT MADE OF COPPER knew that there WERE no Man O' war official there.

19. Is Ijakpa still the camp commandant?
    Fine calabar boy wey like babes die.

20. Sometimes I just wonder how some people scaled through the university. This is not a case of 'pardon my gbagaun', this is a case of not being able to construct good sentences. So pathetic, please consciously work on your written English, read good books.

21. are you sure you are a graduate?
    your English is terrible! kai kai kai!!!
    sorry sha

22. Poster all I can say is well done.

23. Na wa! Na REAL...

24. @Chiamaka, I equally pitied your grammar.
    "What type of graduates are we producing in Nigeria these days?"
    "I hope your speaking is sha better than your writing"
    Like seriously???? Wow!!!