Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Laments That Nigerians Celebrate People With Questionable Wealth

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

President Buhari Laments That Nigerians Celebrate People With Questionable Wealth

President Buhari has condemned the attitude of celebrating people whose wealth are questionable.

Buhari also said many individuals who got wealthy dubiously are being honoured with academic degrees and different titles.
The President also added that Nigerians no longer see cheating in examination or falsifying certificates as a crime.

According to a PulseNG report, Buhari, who was represented by
the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo , said “Today the attainment of wealth, power or educational influence is the mark of success which is not necessarily a bad thing except we are no longer concerned with the process of attaining success.

“The end it appears today justifies the means which explains why cheating in exams and fake certificates simply do not generate the sort of outrage that such conduct would have generated years ago.

“Public servants and many in the private sectors who have unexplainable wealth are celebrated in one form or the other with alumni recognitions, honourary degrees, chieftaincy titles and even higher religious titles. “Often, cheating is with the collusion of parents and teachers. This only reflects the failure of values in our larger society.”

Buhari said this at the 65th Annual Council Meeting of the West African Examinations Council (WAEC) in Abuja on Tuesday, March 21, 2017.

32 comments:

1. Of course he was right. A country that we have someone of shady past like Buruji Kashamu being a Senator and people like ifeanyi ubah (Scammed Cosmas Maduka of Coscharis and Access Bank and now NNPC and being photographed with the President of the country? money man, Ayiri Emami, Shina Peller, Charles Ahize, and some women with no concrete source of income buying Millions of Naira mansion, riding in expensive cars, buying Hermes Birkin bag, Christian Louboutin shoes, and being praised AND idolized. Very sad indeed

2. Of course he was right. A country that we have someone of shady past like Buruji Kashamu being a Senator and people like ifeanyi ubah (Scammed Cosmas Maduka of Coscharis and Access Bank and now NNPC and being photographed with the President of the country? money man, Ayiri Emami, Shina Peller, Charles Ahize, and some women with no concrete source of income buying Millions of Naira mansion, riding in expensive cars, buying Hermes Birkin bag, Christian Louboutin shoes, and being praised AND idolized. Very sad indeed

3. Where did Chika Ike and Stephanie Okeke, Chika Ike get money to buy their mansions

4. Hmmmmm. Hard core truth!

2. Examples Tinubu, Amaechi, governors, politicians, civil servants in all public sectors, that one is story for another day.

3. But you (buhari) leave people with questionable corruption

1. As if na I'm get the money he carry treat himself for London.all of them na same

2. Did you ask how much the treatment in London costs? Do you know if his privileges as a president covers it? What kind of a country are we in? You just make assumptions & insinuations without thinking.

4. He is right, just some weeks ago one of our celebrity was even proud to shade those that didn't allowed him cheat in exams while in school because he now made. We need to stop praising those thieves leading us or applauding them when they dole out stolen money.

1. Jobless moron! Bitterleaf Chike😜😜

2. Question!!!!

3. @ Chiike. He has what you can never have with your Harvard and Oxford Certificate. Hope you get a good job with your resume Mr or Mrs Foolish

4. @ Chiike. He has what you can never have with your Harvard and Oxford Certificate. Hope you get a good job with your resume Mr or Mrs Foolish

6. True talk. But could this be shading Dino melaye?

7. Baba has said it all... But wait
    Is baba not also one of them?
    Just saying

8. Misplaced priorities.

9. Everyone is guilty one way or the other.

10. #The secret is always to simplify*

11. Pls Mr President what are we to do

12. Like you want Nigerians to be poor
    No one supposed to get money...we should be dead poor...nonsense!

Do you have WAEC cert?
    Isn't ur becoming president questionable?
    Fuck u

13. Mr president where is your waec certificate. This one na make waec no open your yansh. Next pls

1. @ Arsenal Can you please show us your Harvard Law Degree Certificatte? If not, go back to that hoe you belong

14. True, but aren't you guilty of same crime, Mr President?
    This brings to mind the Rockefeller post I just had the time to read.
    Permit me to digress.

My problem isn't with his wealth as he was born to it and even acquired more.
    What pisses me off is the way ignorant people on here are quick to insult others.
    My advice to you(if you fall under that category) is this;
    When you read something that is strange or new to you, before you rush to display your ignorance and idiocy, quickly do some research!

The Rockefeller family are among the 13 bloodlines of Satan (or generational Satanic families) and yes, they are occultists! (Whatever God does, the devil copies.)
    All that crap about his father giving tithes et al is just a smokescreen, and please who doesn't know that Satanists mock God.
    They desecrate anything sacred and holy.
    SRA(Satanic Ritual Abuse), decapitation of children, sacrifice of babies and infants are conducted on church altars.
    MK ULTRA uses biblical scriptures on victims, and many atrocities I don't wanna mention so don't be fooled.
    Do yourself a favor and get some knowledge!

The Rockefeller and other elite families control the world through finances, and what better way to if not money?
    Whoever has the money controls all; a constant battle between the kingdom of light and darkness,
    Which the devil knows about and has amassed for his children.

In conclusion, ignorance is no longer an excuse. These people are being exposed daily.
    Look beyond their wealth and see them for what they really are.
    The end😁

15. And buhari rejoices when there is hunger n penury

16. Buhari don dey crase. President wey no get WAEC certificate, wey get cow n mudhut, wey him wife dey carry 70 million bag put 10 million watch for hand dey carry award upandan na him dey abuse Nigerians ko? Make him die quick abeg. E don do.

17. And he had to mention WAEC? All naija people should be made to stand side by side with their WAEC certificate lets see if he will be among.
    Sometimes i think to be a Nigerian leader, you have to start cheating from crèche.

18. True talk, but not just stated today. What have u been doing since 1983 till date.