The Worst is over for Okafor's Law!!!
Last week Friday was supposed to have Omoni Oboli’s film, Okafor’s Law premiered to thousands of guests who gathered at IMAX Cinema, Lekki Lagos but it was soon short lived when a court injunction by obtained by Raconteur Productions restricted the movie from showing.
There is now good news for Omoni Oboli’s camp because the injunction was lifted today, 30, March 2017 by Justice N. Buba of the Federal High Court, Ikoyi, Lagos.
The court lifted the injunction while stating that the movie should not have been prevented from showing in the first place since the copyright claim suit is yet to be determined by a competent court of law.
The movie, Okafor’s Law will now be showing nationwide in all cinemas from Friday, March 31, 2017.
Trailer: HERE
The court lifted the injunction while stating that the movie should not have been prevented from showing in the first place since the copyright claim suit is yet to be determined by a competent court of law.
The movie, Okafor’s Law will now be showing nationwide in all cinemas from Friday, March 31, 2017.
Trailer: HERE
Congrats π€ omoni
ReplyDeleteShe is a fraud and a theif and God doesn't like ugly
DeleteWhere can I see it in ivorycoast??π¦π¦
ReplyDeleteWhen r u coming to naija? Can you help me get chocolates?
DeleteI believe the guy. She stole the guy intellectual property and uses her status to get away with it. Shame on you Omoni
DeleteShe is a cheat that is reaping from someone else's hard work
DeleteYou know what jedijedi is??? That red thing that comes out from d anus..!!!πππ I can buy you bread sha..πππ
Deletehahahahahaha oturugbeke, money haff changed hands ooo
ReplyDeleteIt is safe to assume, Omoni has done the needful
ReplyDeleteOsheyyyyyπ±
ReplyDelete...and i"ll be seeing it tomorrow. Can't wait!
DeleteGood for her
ReplyDeleteIs not good for her because she uses her connection to get around the system. Simple
DeleteIs not good for her because she uses her connection to get around the system. Simple
DeleteLast last!
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteCongrats omoni,bad publicity is good publicity,I am so sure people will rush to the cinema to watch the most talked about movie.
ReplyDeleteKarma is a BITCH just like her and will catch up with her soon
DeleteGood for her
ReplyDeleteWow!!!! Finally!!!!
ReplyDeleteMake I begin make my plans.
Congratulations Omoni
ReplyDeleteHappy for her
ReplyDeleteYay!
ReplyDeletecongrats omoni....buh I ain't watching!
Stella about the jumia delivery man. Please there is a video, try and post it on your blog thanks
ReplyDeleteWhy do I feel this has been a publicity stunt all along? Wehdone ma
ReplyDeleteBless you.
DeleteI felt same way too.
At anon 17.29. Is a possibility from a fake ass like her
DeleteStory. She has gone to do what she should have done long ago
ReplyDeleteWhoop whoop whoop,thank you Lord
ReplyDeletePublicity stunt abeg.
ReplyDeleteAll for promoting the movie and making people have interest in watching
So true
DeleteNice!
ReplyDeleteI really want to see a movie
The last two days has been overwhelming for me
I just want to go somewhere, sit for hours and not talk to anybody
My head is full.
You'll be fine.
DeleteI also want to see a movie, I haven't been to the cinema for about 2 years now...So much on my mind too, career, finances, family...etc
It is well Chi
DeleteSome days are like that. You'll be alright last last..
DeleteExotic baby, mi spiace cara
DeleteIt is well with you.
Wish you can find the time to do as you wish up there. It's totally necessary.
I'd add that you include swimming too, it does something to the head and mood.
I'm so in your shoes right now - mood wise , have been so stressed out by the boys I feel like travelling alone for atleast 3days.
What's Wrong honey???
DeletePlease do babe. We all have our low moments. However, whatever and wherever you chose to let off steam, just do you.
DeleteOburu godi 'osondu' lol. *I'm joking*
Be good.
Mrs Dickson
God will see both of you through. It is well. May the mercies of Jehovah bring quick help to your needs and give you peace that surpasses human understanding in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.
DeleteAwww,you all are so sweet
DeleteI'm fine, but there are lots of things I need to let out of my head/mind
I will feel better after I do.
Yaaay! Good for her after all the gra gra
ReplyDeleteCongrats to her
ReplyDeleteThank God
ReplyDeleteWay to GO. Can't wait to watch it this Easter.
ReplyDeleteShe eventually paid him.
ReplyDeleteThis is good news.would the celebrities re-rock their clothes or wear a new one to the cinemaππjust wondering sha
ReplyDeleteMrs Obolli the drama queen. She's been lying about the law suit all along.
ReplyDeleteI've stopped taking her serious since that their twitter fight btw her,ufoma,uche n chioma.
I believe you.
DeleteChioma had this smirk on her face while on stage with the wailing Omoni.
She really tried.
I tell you her drama no get part2 nonsense movie. Just wait for the hype on they made billions another money laundry scheme in town!!
DeleteCongratulations to omoni
ReplyDeleteNice
ReplyDeleteI am not watching.
ReplyDeleteWives on strike was a huge torture
Hiss
Oh Boy!
ReplyDeleteNow she can stop posting pictures every minute showing how 'happy' she is. It was hectic.
Omoni practically slept on IG this past days. Ish
Congrats to her.
Will definitely watch it.... Later. I like knowing that I have a lot of movies to catch up on when I'm less busy.
Now the number of people going to watch will triple. What if the whole court thing was staged, I no trust Naija celebs again
ReplyDeleteAlright
ReplyDeleteIs like settlement has been done
ReplyDeleteAny kinda publicity is good publicity. Cant get over the grin on Chioma Akpota's face while Omoni shed croc tears... These women have phd in getting attention for their movies. Nice one!
ReplyDeleteI swear...and people were carrying the matter on their head like gala...lmaoooo
DeleteAm so happy for omoni.
ReplyDeleteGood for her
ReplyDeleteLong live SDK
Stella, the worst is not over joor. There's a hearing on April 4th. They simply lifted the ban cos she told the court that she will be losing 500M if it's not lifted. I hope the right party win at the end though. Ehen, upon all the hike she gave #wivesonstrike, they only made 70M. Okaforlaw is unlikely to go that far if you ask me.