Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NO PASSPORT BOOKLET IN NIGERIA...

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

NO PASSPORT BOOKLET IN NIGERIA...

According to information reaching me, All the Passport offices in Nigeria are complaining of ''no passport booklets'' and thus when you apply you have wait for months to get it. 

Nigerians are silent about this and the government has possibly turned a blind eye t this problem...What is going on?

59 comments:

1. Over a month now, so I was told

1. Stella even in Spain,nigeria embassy i applied since November,nothing, they eat my money,no reason given to me why my nine months old passport did not come....out...am calling them....out..

2. The only thing the fast-track works for is capturing. Don't allow anyone deceive you that they can help you get it in 2days.

So it takes months? Maybe my mum and I were lucky when we went for renewal. I did mine late last year and mumsie did hers last month in different states. They told us no booklet but mine took about 3weeks plus to get it. My mum's own took 1month.

God help naija

3. Freeborn Zinalima22 March 2017 at 11:58

Heavenly Abati,I know you are on this blog write one of your long article in this while heavenly Dino should bring this to the floor of the Senate.

1. I'm telling you, it's actually very terrible. I applied since january ending and I haven't gotten my passport, na so so story dem jst dey yarn me 4 dat office. I jst dey vex 4 nigeria, it aint funny any more.

3. Nigeria my country,we hail thee.

4. The issue is being resolved. Booklets would be provided shortly! Hopefully next week sha.

1. I know you work there do something. You people have been saying next week since last year. If Buhari can't not perform he should step down no need to be embarrassing us as a nation.

2. For real, the CG of Immigration has promised that something would be done by end of march which is next week. I therefore implore you all to exercise patience, your jobs would be printed out soon. Thanks

5. Nigeria...land of signs n wonders

6. Meaning what kwanu biko? Hian!!!๐Ÿค”

7. Apex Justin bring my International passport for me oooo, if not you will not see the end of this year.

8. I domt know what to say about the way we handle serious issues in this country....I have applied for over a month now n I have not gotten it, I even paid more than the regular price just to get it quick.

This no booklet issue just spoilt the whole plans I have for myself, the government should just please look into it n do something about it asap.

9. Na wa for naija, booklet of all things. I remember a bv here complaining about this same issue, it's just crazy mehn

10. God bless you for putting this up. I have been pondering on how to get across to you to please make this a post so as to put this matter on the front burner. Nigerian immigration service has not issued any 32 page passport this year. I know because I'm affected, they have been issuing the less patronised 64 page on who you know and how much you can offer basis. As it stands they have almost exhausted the stock of that one too. There is no passport in Lagos, Ibadan, Osogbo, ado ekiti,akure, pretty much the whole of the south west where I am, I don't know about other zones but I have the feeling it's the same there too. Nigerian high commissions around the globe too are not left out. This is a sorry situation and we need to put it out there.

1. In London you have to wait like three months to get your passport.

2. Same here in US. You hv to go to atlanta to get another finger print to renew a passport. Its supposed to be an e-passport why give a new booklet when u can just stamp extended date on the old passport like before

3. I waited two months from November to January to get mine in Atlanta. Luckily I live in Atlanta. I don't want to go into the details of the corruption and lack of work ethic going on here. You would think that since they are in America,they would learn from the American way but no show. It's even worse than the stress you get in Nigeria. If you call their helpline, na mexican girls wey dem employ go dey reply you.I swore to never renew my passport in America ever again.

4. And the worst thing is you are forced to pay more money for the 64page booklet instead of the usual 32page. I am talking about atlanta office.

11. Very true. I applied for renewal of my passport January, up till now still not ready.

12. Stella like I am very mad because of this issue.. I am supposed to travel with my son but since 2 weeks we applied for passport and we were told there was no booklet, till now we are still waiting.. Seriously I am getting pissed by the whole issue..
    I never even knew Nigerian imports passport booklets till now..
    Pls help us make the government do something fast...

13. Hmm, here in London, it's been going on since last year. I applied October and collected February this year, that's 4months. Same story. no booklet

14. & yet some people are still collecting 25-35k for FastTrack, they'll tell u you'l get it in 3days, 3days go turn 3months....God is watching you in 4D.

Make God famous today!

15. Thank GOD this is posted here to make the government sit up. My brother waited for 3 months plus to get his international passport and the reason for the delay for the 3 months is 'no booklet'. I dont wvwn want to talk about how much we paid to start with. Sick government

16. There are booklets but relatively small compared to the demand. So its more or less no booklets. The demand is freaking high. FG needs to do some thing ASAP

17. Stella, even driver's licence. I went for a renewal, paid for it. since September last year. same story everyday. Is crazy, Nigeria just tire person.

1. U are very correct asap driver's licence.I applied since July 2016 and paid as much as 17K it.Till date the licence is not ready.

2. Yes you're both right. I applied for mine in august and just got it yesterday. My international passport expires in July but I'm scared already sef. We're tired of saying "it is well" something really has to be done.

18. Na wa oO.
    I did 60 pages for 32k or so last year Jan 5..and they write 20k for receipt for my Korokoro eye. And Na family friend o.. The thing kuku dey under under for wardrobe.

19. My current situation. I paid 35k for 60 pages since January and still now show

20. That I am thinking of applying but my friend in anambra applied last month and got it within four days.

1. My aunty applied in awka & got hers in 3days so it depends on the region.

21. I did mine since January and i am yet to collect it, no booklets that is what they have been telling me after i paid 35k for it, GOD help us in this our country,i just tried.

22. Up APC government. How far with our change. God go punish all of una wey bring suffering to this country

23. Except in katsina! You apply, today you get it today!

1. By the time we get to Katsina, una boko haram go do blow us to smithereens na.

2. Ok we will all move to katsina now.

24. Buhari has finally bua ria la Nigeria... What a mess!

25. Stella thanks for this post. Please let the authorities do something fast

26. Did for myself n my daughter since Nov, I just collected it last week...I still had to pay extra 3500 cos he said the little booklet they sent to them pple are rushing it...so I had to pay xtra 4him to help me get. Naija i hail thee

27. Stella I heard from the grapevine that they are trying to look for ways to print it in Nigeria. Because the printing is making it more expensive this recession period. And we have printing companies that can take it over. However, the issue is how they can control security because giving indegenious companies access to print such a sensitive document can give criminal access to it. That's where they've hung.
    I think that This is where the printing and minting company should come in to ensure that the chipping and coding is done by them. My friend went to Abuja to try get his yesterday. Said if he doesn't he will proceed to maiduguri. Imagine. Cos he really needs to travel

28. I hale o Nigeria ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ my country, a land that was filled up milk and honey

29. My beloved country na wa na real wa.my friend is still waiting

30. Did mine recently got it in less than a week.Just know somebody that knows somebody you will get it on time,no be naija again?

1. Go to Yola and get it same day...
      I did mine Nov (Alausa) and it was same story. Contacted the HQ in Feb and it was ready in one hour.

31. This clueless and visionless APC scam change government will not kill person with their incompetence. Is it that there's no more paper in the market ni......I no get.....

32. I couldn't get a Nigerian passport for my son when we wanted to travel to naija,I had to get a Nigerian visa on his British passport for us to be able to travel.Nonsense country

1. And u are a Nigerian. Make una come back & face the reality with us oooo.

33. I did mine in Asaba last month & got it under a week. I met d right man & he delivered for 27k 32pages. If u want it under a wk, let me knw. The man told me they print d passport In Malaysia & that there is high demand since buhari took over. Everybody wants to run away. Can u imagine?

1. I agree there's high demand. You need to see the crowd at their office when I went for my passport. They normally don't have such.

34. I applied in January and got mine in February at Ado-Ekiti

35. Everything is wrong with our fantastically corrupt country, a country of close to 180 million people, and we keep moving backward. Because of the ogbonge fraud at the Immigration, if you loose your passport, you will go to Abuja, the only thing they are good as is to waylay you at the airport and start begging for money and if you don't cooperate, they start to ransack your luggage. These bunch of low lives at the helm of affairs need to be checked. So much lawlessness in all sector.

36. Nigeria what a useless country,I was tricked by the immigration that I will have my passport in 2 to 3 days time and I played more than what I expected to pay now am calling their office and they are telling me no booklets on ground......what a fucked up country.