The IPOB leader, who spoke through his lawyer, Ifeanyi Ejiofor, in a telephone conversation with an online portal, PREMIUM TIMES , yesterday, said he was aware but did not give permission for the launch.
Radio Biafra was slated to go on air live in the US, yesterday. This was disclosed by Leonard Anemene, a leader of the organisation, in a statement issued on Friday.
Mr. Anemene noted that if not for some challenges, the project would have been out earlier.
He, however, failed to disclose the exact location where the station will be operating from.
“Radio Biafra has approval and authorization to set up in America according to the US laws,” Mr. Kanu said, yesterday, adding: “But neither me nor my deputy, Uche Mefor, gave approval for it to go on air today (yesterday) in America.”
Mr. Kanu is currently being tried by the Federal Government for treason based on his formation of IPOB, establishment of Radio Biafra, and his call for a sovereign Biafran state.
Vanguard
Really! Thsts good of him
ReplyDeleteWill Grand Pa and co go after this?
ReplyDeleteSai Biafra for life.
is he tired so soon?
ReplyDeleteThe Leonard would have disclosed its location in America since he feels hes fighting for a rightful course na.You guys should better give this biafra whatever a rest*not interested* RME
ReplyDeleteSandy they will come for you.You better be OYO oooo.I don't talk my own finished.
DeleteSandy don't come here and sound stupid please, just sleep if you are jobless
DeleteSexy daddy who are the they and wetin concern me, concern the they? LOL! I am still entitled to my opinion the last time I checked and this is my take on this.
DeleteSdk lastborn, you are the stupid jobless thing here. Come force biafra on me na. Silly!
These Biafra agitators dont wanna quit this quest for autonomy. Good one for Kanu to distance himself from this rubbish
ReplyDeleteOh okay 👌 good for him
ReplyDeleteSee his shiny goshi 😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteHmmm.
ReplyDeleteInteresting!
ReplyDeleteThe guy speaks well. Still trying to learn and understand him. May God's will be done on the Biafra issue