Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos To Experience Disruption In Power Supply For One Month...

Sunday, March 05, 2017

Lagos To Experience Disruption In Power Supply For One Month...

There will be massive disruption to power supply starting from March 6th - April 4th in some areas in Lagos as announced by ikeja Electric.

The service provider’s statement read: "Dear Customer, Ikeja Electric wishes to announce that beginning from Monday 6th March till Tuesday 4th April, 2017, there will be disruption of services to residents of Ojodu, Magodo, Alausa, Oke Afa, Bolorunpelu, Egbe, Igando, Shasha, Ipaja, Alimosho, Agege, Abesan, Ayetoro, Abule Taylor, Ogba, Ifako, Shomolu, Gbagada, Oworonshoki, Ogudu, Isheri Olowora, Berger, Anthony, Otta and environs.

“This is due to the planned outage resulting from the maintenance work being carried out by the Transmission Company of Nigeria on its transformers at the Ikeja West Transmission Station.
For the duration of this exercise, Ikeja Electric will embark on load shedding in the affected areas to ensure equitable distribution of power supply.
“We regret all inconveniences and assure you of improved power supply once TCN concludes the exercise".

The company has also followed up the statement with a tweet on its official handle that it received an average of 412 megawatts from TCN for transmission to its customers.

*So from tomorrow most of you might not have regular light to charge your phone and/or Laptops,iPads if you live in these areas mentioned.
CHAI!!!

36 comments:

1. Was there steady power before?

1. There's always been disruption, what it should be is darkness even in d day

2. No light before so why dis announcement sef, mtchew

2. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere5 March 2017 at 06:36

I can't even remember what it's like NOT to have light, between my estate generator, phcn and my inverter I have light 24 hours all year. Oluwaseun.

3. Like those areas mentioned have been having regular power before!

4. Good morning guys. My Area can't be affected!

5. As if Lagos bin dey get electricity before.

Seriously, I don't know how I'd survive without stable power supply;at least 18 hours in a day. One of the many reasons why I dislike Lagos.

6. Ahhh Shomolu is affected too, I don't even know if Akoka falls under Shomolu LG or it's under Yaba LCDA sef

1. Fear not! Akoka is Yaba, but peradventure you are affected, you can always stop by my place to charge. Dont thank me pls, What are neighbours for!? Lols

#DontQuoteMe

7. I don't leave there, I'm grateful, for those of you who stays in that area ndo, my mind first cut when I saw the headline, i am already thinking of how to iron clothes i hate ironing

*Alhamdullilah*

1. And you are serving? Wow! You need to work on your grammar. Go back to school if need be and Goodluck.

2. Thank u Anon 8:18. Dis girl's grammar is something else.

3. Remove that picture of you in NYSC uniform, you are a disgrace to Nigerian graduates and Corp members. You can't even type simple and correct English.. smh

8. Dem no mention ikorodu but there has been 'massive disruption' here already

1. Ikorodu no B Lagos my dear

2. Anon 8:57 that's how u will be displaying ur stupidity upandan.. Ikorodu is not lagos abi, it's ur abule egba downward that's the real lagos

3. Say what? What happened? Ikorodu used to have consistent power supply or the DC needs to effect repairs too.

They circled us out and picked only Alausa. Kikiki
      That doesn't mean that I will not top up the 8,700 liters of diesel tomorrow. We no trust Nepa completely, midnight stunts fit dey and March is piping hot.

Eko Oni baje!

9. As if dem bi dey give light before.

10. Light has been stable in surulere lagos

11. Is beta i kukuma stay back in this bush and cultivate crops than go to lagos n experience dark out

Mc pinky

12. If its going to improve on power distribution, so be it. Let them disconnect all illegal connections as well. I don't think some things in Lagos can be changed without a little discomfort here and there.

13. If its going to improve on power distribution, so be it. Let them disconnect all illegal connections as well. I don't think some things in Lagos can be changed without a little discomfort here and there.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Am not in lagos....

15. My area no dey get light since, so I don't care

16. Like there have been steady power supply before, mtcheeww. Thsnk God we are lerefied.

17. The power supply is not steady and constant. So we are already used to it.

I hope it improves the power supply and power is evenly distributed, cus some communities hardly feel the effect of NEPA.

18. We are already experiencing it.

19. As if light dy before metweeew

20. So they wanna disrupt this our almost 20hrs daily power supply.. wow! Time to de-stock my freezer at least it's very good the msg was distributed early.

21. Which other disruption are they talking about when in Magodo they give us light for 2 hours in a day. Nonsense. Sometimes for 5mins. When their head correct small 3hrs/24 hrs.

22. Mile2 no dey oh! But still will they bring Nepa bill for us to. Pay ?