With all the recent scam going on,how does one really know that an Interview is fake?Is it when you are asked to pay or what?
If you know please share with us!
Friday, March 24, 2017
43 comments:
God help us....
ReplyDeleteAlways use true caller to confirm the number that invited you for an interview. It will show that it is reported as spam.
DeleteYeah, I use TrueCaller to check the phone numbers and Google to check company name
DeleteWhen they ask you to send money
ReplyDeleteThey are so quick to give you a call pesting you not to forget the date of the interview.
ReplyDeleteWhen you did not submit CV and you are called for interview, will that person say Na God do am for me?
ReplyDeleteI have read testimonies of people been invited for interviews even without submitting their CVs.
DeleteA friend can do that for you. Ihave seen it happen so many times.
DeleteNice topic stella
ReplyDeleteWhen they say job briefing/assessment. ~ Blunt Truth
DeleteOnce they ask you to register with any amount or pay for a particular form, my dear run faster than Bolt.
ReplyDeleteFaster than Bolt😂😂😄😅choi! You are very correct though! At the mention of money before anything, your common sense should tell you it wont be far from scam.
DeleteIf an interview involves money,then it is fake.
ReplyDeleteGod save us all
ReplyDeleteWhen you get a text message inviting you for a job interview without applying for the job
ReplyDeleteWhen you are asked to pay an amount for registration, tfare, accommodation, training etc.
When the text message doesn't have any information about the name of the company or the firm doing the recruitment
When you Google the name of the company or recruiter and nothing tangible comes up
When there are grammatical blunders in the message inviting you for the job interview
I remember one job sum1 called me for. 'Lucrative job o' indeed.lol. He directed me to d person in charge of recruiting. He(recruiter) told me to pay for form. He mentioned one particular amount, i told him i couldnt afford it. He said ok o 'na u sabi'
ReplyDeleteHe called back lata again to ask me how much i could afford. Lol. I said like half of it. He told me to pls add something. I just tapped myself. Are we buying nd selling cloths ni? If this job is real nobody will be begging anybody to pay so so amount of money. The amount he is begging me to pay sef can start a small business. Then i started teasing him to nd mentioning ridiculous amount, He lata told me to gerrout. Lol.
Fake people everywia trying to dupe d struggling youths. Jobless youths also preying on jobless youths! Hmm. It is well.
Buh i hrd there are some federal job u will have to pay a huge amount to get spotso. Is this also real? Or fake. Someone enlighten us.
And any interview u get the message wia they tell you to come to one junction and call so so numbers, pls dont even try to go pls.
If you are asked to pay its even better because if you don't get the job they will refund the cash,but I think it is when u call the number and they tell you that you should call back.....for those in Edo if you watch WOSUNU u will understand
ReplyDeleteRefund? Please run once you hear money
DeleteHahah Stella, as if you know what I just got now! I just got a mail to come for an interview tomorrow morning at Airport Road.
ReplyDeleteOne thing about this fake people is they always put briefing, and they are quick to inform you that they are not fake by telling you to check out the outsourcing company site, which is usually full of copy and paste stories..
They also know how to describe the venue for you, it's always at the back of one bank!!!! The name of the company that sends you the message is never stated.
And the job position most times isn't stated and when stated it's written HR position!!!
Abeg, I don laugh this morning, they have migrated into sending mails now.
When you receive an invite for a job interview you didn't apply for.
ReplyDeleteWhen you are asked to pay a certain amount of money.
When you submit your CV through jobs opening on jiji.
The e-mail of the company will to a large extent tell if the job is fake
Lol @ jiji. You are right
DeleteWhen,they keep pestering you with calls none stop and immediately they find what they are looking for the calls stopped(MONEY)..
ReplyDeleteCalling you for an interview, when you did not submit your and asking you to pay a particular amount for forms you didn't see with your eyes..
A bad friend can link them up with her or his friends name and no,if they noticed that you so desperate about a job.
ReplyDeleteOnce you are asked to pay for anything even as low as One thousand Naira..scam no reputable organization will ask you for money for anything .
ReplyDeleteJob seekers need to very careful as ritualists too now post phony Job adverts to lure the unemployed into their traps. Visit the venue of your interview the day before and ask plenty questions,look around and ensure you don't enter evil trap.Above all,be prayerful.
Tee Ola
Please what's up Income Guru.I can't find them anymore.My money oh .*Panic mood*
ReplyDeleteWhat's going on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
when cash is involved and undisclosed place
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Any job yourself interview with 123, ikorodu rd is fake
ReplyDeleteWhenever you get an SMS for job interview and there is no name and phone number of person to contact. It fake, secondly Google the name of te company and once there is no genius website it fake. Don't accept any interview wit customized sender. It fake
ReplyDeleteLet me share my experience.
ReplyDeleteA friend of mine called me that someone just called her that she has gotten a job with immigration service. Being that she once filled a form where they were promised jobs in their PPA for their good behavior, she thought that was it and decided to link me up instead, as she had a job already.
So I called the number and a woman picked. Her voice sounded muffled but I didn't give any thoughts to it.
She started with how my friend's name is on the list and she's suppose to go for the NIS training on Monday. Note- this was on a Friday.
She said I should send my details so they will effect the name change. I sent it cos I suspected no foul play. Later she called that I have to pay in 15,000 naira to get the form for the name change. Told my friend she said I should beg them that on Monday when we meet at the training ground. I did.
This person started screaming that do I think I'm the only one who needs the job, that i should transfer the cash. Unknown to her, while shouting, her/his voice already gave her/him away. Cos it sure sounded like a man trying to sound like a lady.
I decided to play along but this time I made sure we were wasting their airtime not mine. Told her to send the account details and she did. The details didn't carry NIS info.
Then I asked her a simple question that if this job is so vacant why does she want to give it to a total stranger when she has friends, nieces and others to give the job to. She knew her game with me was up and hung up. Then I sent her and her partner in crime a stinker.
These people sometimes call your name,tell you where you live and sometimes your qualifications to somewhat convince you, that was what they told my friend which made her call me. Don't be fooled, as long as you've submitted your CV somewhere, they will be privy to such info. Let's all be careful as we seek better jobs. Thanks.
The text should be written flawlessly.
ReplyDeleteA reputable company wouldn't have an HR personnel who will not proof read and edit interview texts.
You should not be asked to pay any money.
These days all reputable companies have an internet appearance; Website, e-mail, newspaper article...once you type the name in the Google search engine, it should bring forth list of its appearance(s), good or bad.
If you are close to the interview location sent in the address text, go and scout it the day before.
Add on whatsapp,truecaller or simply Google the digits.
Goodluck in your job search.
I never searched for a Job, i was called to come get it, this job is the only job interview I have ever attended. And even though, i yearn for an upgrade, i am grateful to God.
The Lord who did mine without hassle will do it for you.
When you join jiji and receive like 20 messages in a space of 10 mins and all telling you to come for interview the next day at 9am... Lol
ReplyDeleteIf u receive a message /mail saying based on referal u have been selected for an interview...........
ReplyDeleteHm I once got that but didn't have time to attend.
DeleteCan somebody tell me what number is default smile ttc post
ReplyDeleteOnce you are asked to pay a dime then it's fake...
ReplyDeleteA badly worded sms or email it's another pointer.
True caller listing the number as scam
There are so many different ways to spot them but for me, I use my instincts by doing some critical analysis of the message being sent and secondly, I copy the whole message, paste it on google then type nairaland.com either before or after the message and then I search for the whole thing. It usually filters out all messages people have received in the past with the same format. Following the thread, you read about people's experiences and that tells you all you need to know.
ReplyDeleteWhen they demand for cash 💰
ReplyDeleteThis post is timely. I think I might have just dodged a bullet.
ReplyDeleteWhen you see things like this. "Base on recommendation NGC invites you for an interview tomorrow 8:00am @183 ikot ekpene rd opp shop & save. Ref Code NGCIK/FBT/516 info call 07080296516". Is fraudster, my Sister fell victim and they collected her about 25k just like that with others that went too.
ReplyDeleteWhen you see things like this. "Base on recommendation NGC invites you for an interview tomorrow 8:00am @183 ikot ekpene rd opp shop & save. Ref Code NGCIK/FBT/516 info call 07080296516". Is fraudster, my Sister fell victim and they collected her about 25k just like that with others that went too and they are still doing it. Once you pay the money, is non refundable and you won't have the job as well. Be guided.
ReplyDeleteAll i can while reading dis is how dis scammers are learning what not to do
ReplyDeleteI had exprience wit this pple,they sent me a msg at Ikeja to come for an interview n I went a day b4 D date n guess Wat D place ws locked n I talked with d security n he told me they will come tomorrow n open D place, which means they actually borrowed D place for tomorrow n after scamming pple finish they will vanish, my pole searching for job plss becareful.