Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Rochas Says Politicians Should Be Sworn In With African Deitites

Friday, March 03, 2017

Gov Rochas Says Politicians Should Be Sworn In With African Deitites

Rochas Okorocha, governor of Imo state, wants politicians to make use of deities during their swearing-in ceremony.

Okorocha, who made use of the Bible on the two occasions he was sworn in as governor, made the statement in Abuja during the quarterly public lecture of the National Institute for Cultural Orientation (NICO).

He said some politicians do things without conscience because God is merciful and forgiving.

“People that go outside their culture have automatically lost their identity. The removal of our culture is a colossal damage done to us by our colonial masters,” he said.

“Culture is a way of life of people. Food, language, dressing contribute in giving identity… We can fight corruption culturally in the sense that politicians should be sworn into office with deities. These deities don’t have mercy on anyone once they go contrary to its standard.

“The Bible and Quran are too merciful. That is why some of us do things without conscience knowing that God is merciful and forgiving.”

Okorocha said culture and economy were intertwined, and separating them would cause harm than good.

“Countries like China, Japan and India have made great impact with culture and tourism. They use their language to teach all the subjects in schools,” Okorocha said.

Edited from The Cable

37 comments:

1. *adjusts pillow, covers body with duvet & Zzzzzzzzzzzz*

2. Lobatan! Ikwakwakwakwa (side eyes at D'Royalty). The truth is they don't take that oath taken seriously but em swearing with deity is not it abeg.

Yes, God is mercyful but He is also thunderous, na small remain. Na wa!

3. Roguechas is even a deity himself!

4. I can imagine if they bring Amadioha,Ofor, Sango, Ayilara and the others and put infront of them while they are sworn in. lol. Most of them will not dare steal for fear of being struck down with the speed of lightening.

5. STFU....u think everyone is fetish???

6. African deity that you will appease with a white cock and a bottle of schnapps right?

1. Add a red and white candle, cowries and kolanuts to that. Just look at mere mortals undermining the creator. They haven't read about the 10 plagues , neither do they know about the red Sea, do we remind them about the wall of Jericho? And so many others. Be not deceived, God is not mocked.

2. Preach Anon!!!

Fab momma...😂😂😂😂

Mrs Gbaguan...hahaha

3. Hahahhahahahahahaha

Don't mind him.
      But Kai! This Rochas though.

4. Lol
      TGW... very slimy

Fab Mum...hahaha, just negodu

Anon 9:58...Yes Preach!!!

Mrs G....😁😁😁

Side eyes @ 10:50

7. Dear BVS, do not do business with an IG online store by the handle _the_wardrobe. She is a swindler who dupe pple by pretending to be an online fashion retailer. I got interested in some items on the IG page last week and sent pictures of the items to the whatsapp no. provided on her bio enquiring about the price. After telling me d cost of each, I decided to buy 2 which came to a total of N9500. She said it's pay before delivery and the items will be delivered the next day. She gave me this Diamond Bank a/c no: 1114540935 with a/c name: Khadijah Salau Jamiu which I transferred the money to immediately. D following day, d order was not delivered, I got in touch wit her again and she said it's bcos all her delivery guys were occupied that day. I asked when can d items be delivered and she promised the following Monday. I replied her that if the items r not delivered on Monday, she should refund my money and she said no problem. On Monday, same story...order was not delivered. So, I sent msg to her on whatsapp again but got no response, d following day same story but I noticed that she has changed her DP which shows that she has been online. I called, she did not pick, sent sms...nothing...then I also realized on Wednesday that she has blocked me on whatsapp. That was when it dawned on me that she is a fraudster. All these while she's always online on IG and kept posting pictures. So I called her out on IG under one of the newly posted pictures and she immediately blocked me from her IG page too. She may change her IG handle after seeing this post..but keep these phone nos which are 08068559678 and 08081025296 as well as the Diamond bank acct name Khadijah Salau Jamiu in mind so as not to fall victim to this swindler.

1. Why would u people pay before delivery? It's pay or delivery or no money, this is Nigeria trust no one

2. Nawa o. This is why i can never order anything online. It most time end up like this. After what happened to my room mate. JESUS I fear people. Take heart oh

3. na wa oh... why pay before delivery...u pple self.

8. The thunder that will fire this he-goat is still doing press-up.... ewu gambia

9. Just look at the most corrupt politician in the 21st century.

1. The most corrupt,garrulous and the unkindest of them all u meant to say?

10. Is this man okay? Or maybe this is a confession on his part as regards his looting. Deity ko, ancestors ni

11. So people that dont have amadioha ,ifa and sango should be sworn in with what ,oyinbo people that dont even go to church have good heart to give their country people the best ,abeg all this Nigeria politicians should go and die

12. Una go just go smoke igbo come dey talk nonsense....

13. See who is talking,Why don't he lead by example and go retake his oath of office using the juju.This Vampire's brother.evil man.Since he took over Imo, it's always one issue or the other.hausa goat

14. See this man oh.....who wicked reach am? He lied that he built abi renovated the market in my village and i was super excited only to get their and meet the same market I left years ago. Mtcheeew. He promised free education but all be wash.
    Biko Rochas shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh before the gods deal with you

15. We are know u visit native doctors alot

16. Nigeria ooo we have dumbbb leaders. This one was feeling smart as shit was pouring out of his mouth. Rochas thief thief 419 guy, if they used Amadioha to swear for you, you for don die teh teh. Shift make person see road abeg *hiss*

17. This your emoji just cracked me up! What's up this scarf on your neck all the time? Eh! My rochas? I know that's where your jazz is! A lot of people know! Beware! Hahahahaha!

18. They now fear deities not God.

Useless people.
    Empty thick skull.

19. This occultic man is still talking. I wonder how God will take and judge this idiot governor of Imo State.