The information is contained in a report by EFCC which the anti-graft agency submitted to Senate Committee on Financial Crimes and Anti-corruption.
The report said that the cars were seized in Utako, Abuja residence of the former Permanent Secretary.
Igali is currently undergoing investigation by EFCC over alleged corruption.
Meanwhile, Senate Wednesday kicked against donation of building and furniture to EFCC by unnamed state governor.
The upper chamber said that such donation has the capacity hamper the war against corruption in the country.
Senator Dino Melaye who spoke at a budget defence session with the EFCC expressed dissatisfaction with a situation where governors are donating money to the anti-graft agency.
Melaye, (Kogi West) insisted such development would tamper the independence of the EFCC.
The committee demanded for review of the contract details of EFCC building which is put at N26 billion against the initial N18.8 billion awarded to Julius Berger.
The committee wondered how a contract awarded at N18.8 billion will be increased to N24 billion and later a request of additional N2 billion for power plant and sewage.
It asked how a 10-storey building will be awarded without sewage and power plant from when the contract began.
The Chairman of the committee, Senator Chukwuka Utazi said the signing of the contract was against the advice given by the Bureau of Public Procurement.
Utazi noted that considering what was going with the EFCC building, there was need for Julius Berger management to appear before the committee.
He also said that the consultant that advised the EFCC to go against the advice of BPP on the contract should appear before the committee.
from thenationonlineng.
Stella, tonto's husband's contract staff on Instagram talk say tonto pay u n one other blogger to spoil her husband's name. Na true?
ReplyDeleteHot mama use ur nos 6. They r desperately trying to do damage control, didn't u read were she wrote "everything I said we a lie" honestly I blv d Swanky and Bobirisky more ,cos Tonto fly's both ways..
DeleteIs alright
ReplyDelete47 SUV (sports utility vehicle) cars? Bekee wu agbara indeed
ReplyDeleteI mean, can't he dash out, even if he haa 10 wives and 20 children how many are they going to drive? Am tire.
ReplyDeleteOya come nah let him dash you...professional beggar! Others are talking about corruption, you're talking about dashing, ewu
Delete47 SUV is he a car deal?
ReplyDeleteO ga o
47???
ReplyDeleteWait a minute oh. You mean they need 2billion to build sewage and power plant. This country sef eh. If EFCC investigates top officials who then is investigating EFCC?
ReplyDeleteWhat will one man use 47 vehicles for?
ReplyDeleteI'm tired of some Nigerians abeg.
Na wa o...
ReplyDeleteAll the thieves that stole this country dry, hear this! Your day of reckoning is here, no hiding place for you, I need to go get a whistle.
ReplyDeleteKrix signing out via iPhone 7+
The almighty EFCC. From N18m to N24m contract. Who padded the amount to N24m? Who is checking the EFFC? Greed, kwaruption in the DNA.
ReplyDeleteAs for the uncle with 47 SUVs all is vanity. At your demise na only 1 dross(underwear), 1 singlet, 1 shirt, 1 pair of trousers or wrapper, 1 coat or jacket and the casket. Maybe they will add 1 fedora hat, 1 walking stick and handkerchief.
Vanity upon vanity all is vanity.
Correction : N18b and N24 b not millions.
DeleteIs it EFCC for the whole of Africa or na only Naija?
All these ministry workers, God go punish all of una. Una go feel the pains we are going through. THIEVES
ReplyDeleteWhat does he need 47 suv for bikonu
ReplyDeleteMy God!!! 47 SUVs? Wetin him wan use these cars for abeg
ReplyDeleteNigerians are the most greedy set people in the world
Na Waah..Na real Waaaaah
Reading things like this just makes me sick.