Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Recovers 17 More Vehicles, Others From Ex-Customs Boss

Wednesday, March 01, 2017

EFCC Recovers 17 More Vehicles, Others From Ex-Customs Boss

Barely six days after 17 “exotic” vehicles were recovered from a Kaduna warehouse belonging to former Comptroller-General of Nigerian Customs Service (NCS) Abdullahi Dikko Inde, by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), another set of items including vehicles, tricycles and motorcycles, have been seized.

The items, which were recovered on Monday and Tuesday from another warehouse said to be the property of the former Customs boss include a 2013 model 32-seater Nissan bus, 42 cargo tricycles, one tipper truck, 16 motorcycles, over 500 rug carpets and two fire-proof safes.
Zonal Head, EFCC in Kaduna, Bappa Ibrahim said yesterday that the recovery was made following tip-off .

He said the operation, which led to the recovery of the items was a continuation of the anti-graft agency’s investigation on the former Customs boss.
Ibrahim said the items were recovered from a warehouse, off Nnamdi Azikwe Expressway, around NASFAT village in Igabi Local Government Area of Kaduna State.

The two safes, which were forced open by EFCC operatives in the presence of reporters, contained documents, an iron stamp, 50 and 20 naira notes, amounting to N1,560 and polythene bags.

The Zonal EFCC boss declined comments on the documents found inside the safes, saying further investigations would be carried out on them.

He called on the public to always assist the anti-graft agency with information, as the war against corruption is everyone’s and should not be left for the EFCC alone.
From The Nation

#Whistleblowerpolicy at work.

16 comments:

1. Chai!! Pipios swate waisting aware in a strung mans covun.

Pliz his frish shool be sarshed... Eye am shurr some freezen chiken an torkey wheel be fawnd.

2. These people are greedy, only one person have more than 20 cars when some people don't even have bicycle.

3. I wonder what they would do with all this wealth,some would die without there family knowing about their hidden places of wealth.
    Chaii greed is an incurable disease.

My helper please bless me with a Container to use as shop.
    Thanks and God bless you.

4. I WANT TO BLOW WHISTLE BIKO

5. Most of the cars recovered were from containers seized due to demurrage!Customs are the worst! What about his properties in Saudi Arabia? That one can never be recovered!

1. Better call efcc and blow that whistle loudly, who told you it won't be recovered?

6. A common criminal heading a Government agency. Shame on him and his entire generations. I will be ashamed of him as a father. May his corpse rot in hell when his crime ridden body is dead.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    They should stop collecting and kill this nigga once and for all....

8. If a customs boss can plunder something as low as okada, keke and rugs, that tells you the level of greed crested in the man's heart

9. Please how does recovery of keke, bus & rug amount to fighting graft? EFCC & their sensationalization of news, na so una go force open a safe without the alleged owner being present there & tomorrow you want to tender whatever you found in there as evidence in which court? Focus on the case NOT the humiliation of the accused

1. This one dey vex. Shut the fuck up

10. This is too bad!!!!!

11. His sanity should be checked. He is a mad man.