weirdfacts on acebook
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 536
These are just pictures but they tell stories that will either Educate,Entertain or Motivate you...
30 comments:
It is only Ruby Bridges i saw. Thank God for protection. See her like a president's daughter
ReplyDeleteThe last fact the as Californian must b very stupid.
ReplyDeleteImagine?@last fact
ReplyDelete@1st fact: In as much as the blacks fought hard for their freedom, they only prevailed because some whites found their cause worthy and that is how the battle against any issue can be won e.g man vs woman, women vs house helps, boss vs subordinates, govt vs citizens etc
Wow the first and the last pic tho
ReplyDeleteBut wait! Are whites not worse than blacks? humans are the same honestly. just because someone is black, for Christ sake, I can't deal.
ReplyDeleteYou're saying you can't deal, where as you'll be the one to say 'Yoruba demon' or 'Igbo this' 'Hausa that' to your fellow black person. Shift Abeg. Hypocrite oshi
DeleteINteresting
ReplyDeleteThat black girl got heart tho.
Ruby Bridges!
ReplyDeleteI only recently read her Biography and was wowed. And the Whites were more pissed because the child was guarded by US Marshalls.
The Elephant was intact? Even with breast milk? Huh? Who can explain this please?
Titanic!
It was indeed a doomed flight cos the events that led to the sinking of the ship could have Bn averted. And even after. The painful one was that distress Telegram that no one read. Chai.
And Titanic was shown just last night.
Watched up until Jack was invited to Dinner. Before my Soap started and my banner flashed.That scene always cracks me up😂
And to think it clashed with The Son I never knew but I didn't mind😂
#Classicmovie
Nwunye General, i believe u quickly google info & then comment here like u knw about it before. U are not as intelligent as u want us to believe, liar liar pants on fire!
DeleteAnon 17:35 hahahahahahaha iji okwu!!! The babe dey form voltron for here ,no mind am,she no know say we dey catch her scope lol
DeleteI mean, I thought I was the only one that notices. There is nothing that Stella posts that she does not know, nothing. I want to belive you knoe dtella's home address in Germany. Sabina. Who is fooling Who? They post this you starts chronicles on it how you watched or read it, they post something very strange you say yes you just got it last month, only you. Intelligent people don't talk, stop it, makes you look stupid. Your cunning show off is too much.
DeleteAnon 17:35.you re so right.I've been studying her for sometime now.
DeleteAt least she made efforts to read.
DeleteMadam general ! U see yourself. U can't fool all the people all the time....
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahahahahahahbahahabahhahabababababbabababbahahahabababahahahabababahhahahahababahahahabahahahahah
DeleteIssorai @fact 3! Those into these should bera take note😒😒😜
ReplyDeleteIssorai @fact 3! Those into these should bera take note😒😒😜
ReplyDeleteRuby Bridges; she made groundbreaking history!!
ReplyDeleteGod bless you and your parents for such courage and valour. God bless the only teacher that taught her when others wouldn't and may God bless the 1st white family that broke the protocol and took their daughter to join Ruby in sch.
Yes o! Destiny helpers!
DeleteI hope that little girl did not grow up with a low self esteem because of the way she was treated.
ReplyDeleteEvery child should be loved and protected.
The colour of your skin does not matter.
To understand Ruby Bridges's story in its entirety, look up Norman Rockwell's painting called "The Problem We All Live With".
ReplyDeleteWhen Obama became POTUS, he particularly requested that Norman's painting of Ruby Bridges be brought and hung on one of the hallways of the White House. He also went on to invite an aged Ruby to come see her act of defiance inspired portrait hanging on White House's wall...there's a popular picture with Ruby, 'lying' Hillary Clinton and Obama staring at "The Problem We All Live With" and its amazing.
General's Wife, thank you. I saw your reply.
Is it weird that I've already read all those books?
I liked "The Perception Deception" most because it was less absurdist in its conspiracy theories like the others.
You should read "God and the New Physics" by Paul Davies. Thanks.
Wow! You already read it? Great 👍
DeleteLol @ weird. Nah! I don't think so. Just that I wanted to know if u felt u were going crazy as I did when I read it. And Not just me.
I'll check out that the one u just recommended.
My first "scary" book was "In God's name"
By David Yallop.
Oh Lord! I read it when I was a tennager and thought I was seeing things. That was what opened my eyes into the World Beyond.
To understand Ruby Bridges's story in its entirety, look up Norman Rockwell's painting called "The Problem We All Live With".
ReplyDeleteWhen Obama became POTUS, he particularly requested that Norman's painting of Ruby Bridges be brought and hung on one of the hallways of the White House. He also went on to invite an aged Ruby to come see her act of defiance inspired portrait hanging on White House's wall...there's a popular picture with Ruby, 'lying' Hillary Clinton and Obama staring at "The Problem We All Live With" and its amazing.
General's Wife, thank you. I saw your reply.
Is it weird that I've already read all those books?
I liked "The Perception Deception" most because it was less absurdist in its conspiracy theories like the others.
You should read "God and the New Physics" by Paul Davies. Thanks.
"crooked" Hilary.....lol
DeleteKudos Ruby!
Ruby must have felt so lonely attending that sch, racism back then was the truth.
ReplyDeleteI watched kate winslet current movie recently, she'd come a long way since Titanic.
Thomas mocked God with his ironic statement, and God proved he was no man
Hello Vice and Virtue!
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon! Bet you are good.
I posted this in the morning but not sure your got to see it. So pls here are the Books I was telling you about.
So here is David Icke's Trilogy.
1a,The Biggest Secret.
The Book that wil change the World.
1b,The Perception Deception.
Or......It's ALL bollocks - yes,ALL of it.
1c,The David Icke Guide to the Global Conspiracy.
About the Author:
David Icke,the world's most controversial author,has spent the last quarter of a century unravelling the secrets of the Universe,reality and the forces that manipulate our world.
What was once ridiculed and dismissed is now Bn confirmed again and again as Icke,a figure of fun for so long,is acknowledged as a man way ahead of his time.
So there you have it Vice!
But I must warn you the books once you start,you can't put down! You wil be shaken to your very core. You wil doubt too many things but in your doubts,wil emerge clarity.
And one more thing,guard your Faith. Your Faith In God.
Cheers and have a good evening! 👍
Hi General's Wife, I'm good.
DeleteHope you doing good too?
Thanks for the books, I saw your previous comment and had replied you on my earlier comment on this post.
I read that trilogy in 2014, it was a good read but there wasn't much he wrote that I hadnt read or heard before from several other sources, I was exposed to too many crazy materials as a child.
As for my Faith, I'm proudly Agnostic wherein there is no conflict. I have had my fair share of doubts and convictions but I've come to "Know Myself" and be Enlightened
Thanks again.
Have a great evening too.
Yes dear,m good.
DeleteHmmmmm so you are a Doubter?😳
Wow! Just wow!
I have an Agnostic friend. Chai! The argument no be here oooo😂 Very "stubborn" boy😂
Very cryptic.You can't just win with him. A beautiful soul. I used to call him The Unsure one and he would smile and call me She who thinks she knows😂
It was nice chatting with u Vice.
Do have a great evening too.
NB: I didn't quite get what u meant about Obama and the picture up there. Will go re-read though.
Your Agnostic friend is the real deal, you can't be Agnostic if you don't know a thing or two about almost every other thing.
DeleteWe don't argue unless it is beneficial to us, we want to learn new things without mediocre bias and sentiments.
Unsure one? Funny...I'm more sure about eternity than a lot of people from other Faiths are but its okay to have a superiority complex about your Faith.
About Obama, a certain artist named Norman Rockwell made a piece about Ruby, it was what this new internet generation call "lit" especially because he was White.
When Obama became president of the US(POTUS), he requested that the oroginal painting be bought and hung somehere in the White House where he can see it often.
After a few years, he invited Ruby Bridges, the woman around whom the painting was centred on, to come to the White House to see what her act as a child did for Afro Americans.
Its unfortunate that her younger brother got killed or arrested in 1993(can't remember which now, too much Molly) in a drug related crime, it was a dent on the family's name.
So much we could gist about, General's Wife. I will be back in Nigeria this summer, maybe. Just maybe.
It was nice chatting with you too, oya make I go buy reason with my people dem.
Ruby is my great grandma �� ��