#JusticeforCynthiaAtLast!
The deceased was murdered by the convicts on July 22, 2012 at Cosmilla Hotel, Lake View Estate, Festac Town, Lagos.
In a judgment on Thursday, Justice Olabisi Akinlade found Nwabufo and Ezike guilty as charged by the state.
The judge held that the circumstantial evidence brought by the state in proof of the six counts of conspiracy, murder and stealing against the accused persons were cogent, complete, unequivocal and compelling.
from saharareporters
Perfect!
ReplyDeleteContinue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAbeg ooooo! It wasn't intentional, dey should v Let d boyss, ontop what na, na dem first kill. Idiot judges
ReplyDeleteI wonder if you would have still typed that rubbish up there if it was your sister that was killed. What assurance do I even have that you are not related to the criminals?
DeleteReally? Are you for real
DeleteYou are a killer.. Do u wish to experience what she went through!? If u are a man.. U will be raped and killed
DeleteGoat
DeleteMay God have mercy on your soul,Amen.
DeleteThe way you write is an eyesore. May God deliver people's children from you.
DeleteGo get help
DeleteOro oponu lenu oponu. You are heartless.
DeleteGood judgement coming from Lagos judiciary once again.
Tufiakwa wetin I just read now??!! Murderers wud always defend their fellow murders, birds of a feather.... Chill It shall be ur turn one day, idiotic laazy animalistic human butchers!
DeleteI feel so sorry for you and as well apologizing to Nigerians on your behalf
DeleteBastard anonymous 17:42 your mother and father will mourn you soon....goat, scallywag
DeleteMay all your loved ones get killed unintentionally as well. Lunatic
DeleteThis comment will surely manifest in your life I swear. Haba, does a human life look like that of an ant to you? Vagabond
Ode. Look @ your mouth with it was intentional
DeleteHe/she is a Troll! Kindly ignore!
DeleteGood. Very good. No matter what this girl did she doesn't deserve to die. Justice has been served.
ReplyDelete*Didn't
ReplyDeleteJustice at last
ReplyDeleteIn as much as i hate to hear th death sentence on an accused, let their parents feel the pain they put Cynthia's family through. Continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteHer death even crippled her dad. May they (the murders)burn in the pit of hell.
DeleteThanks for standing up for what is right @Miss Ess. This serves these Heartless Bastards right.
Deletejustice at last. Rest in eternal peace cynthia.
ReplyDeleteFunny how slow the justice system can be. Tis well
ReplyDelete#thatgal
Good
ReplyDeleteIbo - 3. Yaraba - 0. Hausa - 0.
Linda Eze, we're still keeping score come out, come out wherever you are.
As for protecting evil people common gerrarahia all your 419 brothers like dilly hv u finished exposing them?
Aren't u ashamed anon 17:56, You are so petty, how do some of u sleep at night, being this petty
DeleteIf you want to keep scores well, go to instablog were all news are posted
DeleteThen you will keep scores well. This blog is more of entertainment than news. Go to news blog and see how Yorubas are killing kids, men, women for rituals. And the Armed robbers they keep catching . Did you know early this week a Yoruba giybwas sent to prison for 15yrs for yahoo yahoo? Did you know an old man was caught with a kids head some where in Yoruba land? ?
Go there and you will see all the drug related crimes of the igbos and all there selfish related crimes
Go there and that for the hausas will be staring at your face. .
So you see, you can't use one or two post on this blog to ascertain scores. Go and read broad and wild then score
You lack common sense. It is true that there is no justification for committing criminal acts; but then,crime is not synonymous with tribe. Come on,let's be reasonable.
DeleteI am The Counter. I choose to count here on SDK blog. When Linda Eze is running wild like a mad dog no one suggests she should be reasonable therefore I will continue to keep score until my calculator haff break. Meanwhile you know I really should have counted the otokoto story as 100 as so many were killed but nah I'll leave it as 1.
DeleteVery good. The family have seek closure
ReplyDeleteJustice at long last!!!!
ReplyDeleteGood thing they were sentenced, served them right.imagine taking someone's life.
ReplyDeleteThank God...justice at last!
ReplyDeletejustice at last. hmmmm this life.....
ReplyDeleteWell done. Good job. Clap Clap clap
ReplyDeleteAt last
ReplyDeleteOmo bt e don tey o
Shame on both of them. 👎
ReplyDeleteyou reap what you sow
ReplyDeleteJustice!
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Thank God.
ReplyDelete#justiceatlast
#victoryatlast
Great news,but it won't bring her back so even death sentence is not enough
ReplyDeletejustice well served.
ReplyDeleteVery fair judgement. If you take another's person life deliberately then you have lost the right to also live.
ReplyDeleteServes them right,,,
ReplyDeletePraise God!
ReplyDeleteAt last!
now we can actually say "rest in peace" and be sure that she will.
Am happy😁 cheers!!! Justice at last.continue to rest in peace Cynthia
ReplyDeleteJustice at last! Those idiots should be allowed to rot. A quick death would be very merciful, they deserve a slow, painful death.. Idiots
ReplyDeleteGood one, i believe four years has gone by already
ReplyDeleteGood one, i Can't believe four years has gone by already
ReplyDeleteShe would've been like what 29 or so, probably a mother or a wife by now or even an employer of labour, that is what you guys took from this world, from her family and everyone that cared about. I think the judge was right, you guys deserve same fate
ReplyDeleteOh I remember RIP girl. Thank God she got justice.
ReplyDeleteVery good. Rest on beautiful. Sad
ReplyDeleteGREAT NEWS.
ReplyDeleteSee how they waisted this beautiful girl.
ReplyDeleteHeartless beings.
*wasted.
DeleteWasted
DeleteJustice At last.
ReplyDeleteJustice at last.
ReplyDeleteSuch a sad story. Lawyers, please why does justice delay this much? Wicked set of humans. Killed a human being just like that?
ReplyDeleteI'm so happy with this news
ReplyDeleteOur government sef, since 2012 till now. Am sure d girl's parents has money, if not they would have sleep d case under carpet.
ReplyDelete* swept* the case
DeleteFinally! Continue to RIP Cynthia, I knew her back then in school. She had a car and a boutique in Keffi town close to the market square. we graduated together from NSUK, same faculty. Her death came as a huge shock cause I knew when they were looking for her before the news of her death came.. so its been 5yrs already. Rest on Cy, rest on.
ReplyDeleteDo I know you? English dept you guys graduated 2009. I met cynthia 2008 she is a cool quiet girl. We chatted few days b4 her death. May her soul rip
DeleteAnon 00:10 I guess, I was in mass comm. Set '09
DeleteJustice at last.
ReplyDeleteNow rest in peace dear one.
Justice @ Last... Am So Happy 😊...
ReplyDeleteIts remaining aluu 4. Those boys need justice too
ReplyDeleteMy dear!!!🤔😢
DeleteYea. They sure do need it
DeleteHmmmn!
Delete#Justice@Last
ReplyDeleteThis one wey Stella never post comment. She dey gbensh ni?
ReplyDeleteLolz
Delete😁😁😁😁😁
DeleteYes! Gbenshing your husband.😕😕😕
DeleteMannerless being.
I've been reading up this story, I just dont understand why after drugging ,raping and beating her, gagging her and then robbing her, they decided to still go ahead and kill her, and then had the guts to telephone the hotel to inform them about the body. Why didn't they just leave her alive? Why didn't they even feel an iota of pity for her or her family, and leave her alive? How can someone function properly knowing they just ended someone else's life. Who are the women that give birth to these monsters? Who are their fathers?
ReplyDeleteWhy has this generation blatantly refused to fear God and honour his name? Imagine bisi alimi saying on IG that he awaits the day Africans will gather their qu'arans and Bibles and burn them, is it until people die before they believe that hell is real?
Fear God! In all ur dealings fear God and honour his name. He is real, he is alive, and he will judge the world.
RIP Cynthia.
Very wicked guys, I love the judgement, waiting for aluu 4 too, please Mr president wade in , the aluu 4 devils need to br dealt with
DeleteAnimals. They should be tortured e.g boiling,roasting on hot coals,crucified,amputated to a certain degree before being drowned or buried alive.
DeleteBiafrans and their evils ways.
DeleteAnd that olosho queen of boss will be chanting yaraba demon.
Past 3days iv read about otokoto,vampire brother derico and you people claim igbo angels.
This lady's death pained me so much.
ReplyDeleteStill can't fully get over the thought of how much pain she went through before she died.
Good for them. Long overdue.
ReplyDeleteContinued to rest in peace Cythnia..
ReplyDeleteAt last..
Great news. At last justice for the parent, I pray they find closure. The irony is just that these wicked boys will be on death row for a while before they finally get the noose and they might find Christ and be saved and make heaven. Yet one do not know Cynthia standing with her creator before she was brutally murdered. This is why we should all accept Christ and repent of our sinful ways cos nobody knows what will happen the next minute. Just like thief on the right side of Jesus..... Shalom.
ReplyDeleteIm so happy
ReplyDeleteSince 2012 when people have forgotten the story... Anyways thank God for justice at last
ReplyDeleteJustice delayed is not justice denied.
ReplyDeleteI hope it's gonna be death by hanging?
It shouldn't be so fast.
A slow and painful one it should be. Let them cry for mercy, beg for their lives and atlas give up.
Wicked boys!
Sleep on Cynthia
Oh yeah. How about the other 2 guys, there were 4 of them.
ReplyDeleteMrsBee
Thank God for this judgement. But the problem is WHICH GOV WILL AGREE TO sign the execution order. None.
ReplyDeleteFor me, the torture in death penalty is actually the waiting on that death row. The intrigues of who will sign, what date, what means etc. That is what actually brings the pains to them and their family. They will beg for death so they can rest but it will not come.
DeleteIf they are put to death today, they will suffer a few seconds and suffer no more. Dead men don't feel pain. The 4years the family of the deceased waited for justice will not be felt by the idiots. Let them remain on death row and have their thoughts and minds racing in perpetual fear. The fear of death in deathrow is one of the conditions that can make one cry or shed actual blood as tears. It happened to Jesus christ even. Google it.
Finallllly
ReplyDeleteJustice long overdue
Honestly, if justice is served like this in this country of ours, lawlessness will go into extinction. If you kill by the sword, you also must die by the sword! Shikena.
ReplyDeleteThis isn't just a case of manslaughter but pure murder. This is where father and mothers should come in and play better parenting roles to their sons too, and not just put their focus on the girl child alone. This is a clear case of bad parenting. If you raise your children in an upright manner, trust me things like this will never cross their minds for once. Heartless murderers.
Thank you Jesus!
ReplyDeleteHow do you ppl curse a faceless person so bad what if you see the person physically what will you do eat them ? Smh.
ReplyDeletePlease these guys should be killed immediately and burn in hell, the heart of most human beings,desperately wicked, I have a small circle cos I trust few people.
ReplyDeleteJustice is served. May this serve as a warning to those still in this wicked act that their end is near.
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort her family.
Justice at last
ReplyDeleteGood news! When will the Aluu 4 boys get justice? Nothing seems to be heard about their case any longer.
ReplyDeleteThis is great news, justice at last!
ReplyDeleteGod help me oh. I just met a guy on facebook dat told me to cum to lagos. I stay in ibadan but with d news of cynthias. Death am scared oh baba God help me oh I still av fada nd moda oh
ReplyDeleteJustice at last