Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CertificateGATE - VC Says Senator Dino Melaye Graduated From ABU With 3rd Class

Monday, March 27, 2017

CertificateGATE - VC Says Senator Dino Melaye Graduated From ABU With 3rd Class

The Vice Chancellor of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Professor Ibrahim Garba has confirmed that Nigerian Senator, Dino Melaye who bears Daniel Jonah Melaye as that time actually graduated from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria with third class in Geography in the year, 2000.

This confirmation follows allegations that the lawmaker forged his degree certificate from the school.

At Monday hearing by the Senate Committee on Public Petitions, Ethics and Privileges, the Chairman Senator Samuel Anyanwu, having put Dino Melaye on oath, explained that there was a complaint against him by a colleague, Senator Ali Ndume that he was parading a questionable degree certificate from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.

While responding, Dino having tendered series of documents to support that he was a graduate of Ahmadu Bello University explained that he has also sworn affidavit as to conflicts in his names.

“Distinguished Senators, I have sworn affidavit to my name which reads, Daniel Jonah Melaye to Dino Melaye, because Jonah is actually my father’s name.”

He added: “because I have become popular with Dino over times, I have decided to bear Dino Melaye and you could see that my admission to study Masters degree bears Dino Melaye.”

Meanwhile, Senator Matthew Urhoghide noted that they could see statement of results with an affidavit and not the purported original degree from ABU.

In response, Dino said, he was yet to collect his original certificate, adding that collection of certificates is usually at any body’s convenience.

He revealed that he was ready to collect the original certificate within the week.
from dailypost.

*Dino welcome to the third class club oh..No shame oh!..LOL

56 comments:

1. Good. At least at all at all nai bad

1. 3rd class and his a senator whereas 2nd class upper up here can't get a good job😨😨😨. Still can't get over his I graduated from Harvard speech and how Harvard quickly rejected him.😅😅

2. No prestigious institution will want to be associated with an uncouth illiterate like that. That's why only ABU can stand with him.

3. Please what is the next step for a someone that graduated with pass in biochemistry. Please help.....

4. Graduated with 3rd class from esut bcos I zip my vagina n no cash to sort, went for pgd at unec graduated with cgpa.of 4.2 blah blah.went to usa by lottery,graduated from college with 3.89, in school now trying to get a doctorate in few yrs..look beyond 3rd class.3rd class does not define the u in u.

5. @anon 17:53,go do a pgd

6. Go back to school and start afresh biko👆@ anon17:53

2. Who first class epp???Most third class get better job jare(not one sha)

1. If your child graduate with 3rd class you'll be happy neh? Good.

3. Since year 2000 u haven't collected your certificate? So which one have u been using all along? Just come out plain and admit u r using ur brothers certificate.

I graduated from ABU, the most loudest and majority of those that stay in the hostel are not students, they buy accommodation/bed space from students who live off campus.

Dino see where your loud uncouthness has landed. Deranged woman beater!

Your disgrace is still swelling up like Ijebu garri. Yan iska

1. It doesn't matter ma. I graduated from OAU and I'm yet to collect my certificate. And yes I have a masters degree from UNILAG. You can use statement of result to process a second degree. Thank me for the lecture.

2. Ambience you are lying. Are you sure your admission with Unilag is genuine???

3. Yes I'm lying. Happy now? I don't have time for Anonymous BVs. Do your research before you conclude someone is lying.

4. Anon. Most schools use statement of result and transcript to apply for pg.

5. Ambience you are a bloody liar...u can only use ur certificate or transcript to complete ur masters registration in unilag.

6. @ambience, true story

7. My sister was admitted to do her masters in Unilag with her ststement of result and transcript but I think she had to tender her b.ed cert b4 her masters cert was released.

4. Since year 2000 u haven't collected your certificate? So which one have u been using all along? Just come out plain and admit u r using ur brothers certificate.

I graduated from ABU, the most loudest and majority of those that stay in the hostel are not students, they buy accommodation/bed space from students who live off campus.

Dino see where your loud uncouthness has landed. Deranged woman beater!

Your disgrace is still swelling up like Ijebu garri. Yan iska

1. Graduated 2000 served 1999.
      Name was Daniel Jonah on certificate he went to change it to Dino
      Did Masters with 3rd class without
      first doing PGD
      VC didn't show copy of Certificate issued Dino
      WAEC has 3credit passes
      B.A Geography, B.SC Geography one school
      Youth service age 30yrs. He was 38 in 2000
      Group NYSC pix no uniform, no nothing

Only in Nigeria
      Dino is a fraudster

2. He was 38 years old in year 2000 and now 45 years in year 2017. Only in Nigeria.

3. He keeps contradicting himself, how can you not have collected certificate since 2000? Ok NYSC certificate nko? He's lies are not connecting jare..he's supposed to be properly investigated and not just by Sahara reporters

4. Dano, Dino, whatever you call yourself, you are a fraud! Shame on you. Shame on your collaborators! Shame on all your supporters! Shame!!!

5. He even went ahead to get more certificates...he has done well for himself shah.
    That Sahara guy shouldn't invite his own death o.

6. Nobody is seeing that Sowore will shit out 5 billion. Hahaha. Dino is ready for this guy oo.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    No big deal but they should discuss on his murder case....

8. Sahara Reporters,how market??? I hope u guys hv N5B to settle damages from lawsuit

9. Oga Dino, you did ur NYSC in 1999 and graduated in 2000. It's well!!! Only in ABU

1. Yes. Some Schools graduation dates are usually a year later. Anu mpiam.
      With all the strikes, dates and moved around, endless bad belle peepu..

2. Hmmmm something is fishy o

3. Graduation date is the date your school mobilize you for service. I wrote my final exams January 2012, but graduated June 2012...

10. Stella, I am surprised you bought this gist. The V.C said "B.A in Geography" meanwhile at ABU, geography is awarded as "B.Sc"

1. Maybe formerly, twas awarded as B.A

11. 3rd class isnt a badt thing na. People use it to get employed in civil service, dunno of banks and private though! Again, very trueee @the 8th paragraph! Just like I went to collect my own certificate late last year all because they needed it for my promotion to the next level in the office if not, my certificate go old for there jare.
    By the way, can Mr Sahara let 'our' undaunted Dino be now or naah! Hian!!

12. ABU stomach come bu like this.

13. The name DINO MELAYE didn't graduate but the name Daniel MELAYE, Sahara reporter mentioned Dino. And he should provide nysc certificate.

14. Lol,he was a student of abu atleast.

15. You all should shut up...because he graduated with a 3rd class amd so?he shouldnt have acess to good things? The early yoy start de emphazing much on your useless certificates the better...between i graduated with 2:1..but i dony get this buzz...every one must not graduate with first...or second class..thats life...no matter your class.....its nothng.your worth aint in that certificate..and hey..certificate doesnt gurantee success.....

1. What school please ?
      You aren't articulate or intelligent for someone that claims to have finished with a 2.1.

16. At least he went to school. he makes more contributions and moves motions more than half the members of the house.
    Let every member house of assembly, Senator and Minister bring out their certificates for scrutiny....we all know what the outcome will be.

Even za oga at the top in za oza room, did he provide any certificate??? yet they expertly covered it up and let him sit there.
    Leave Dino alone! Nobody holy pass!!!!

17. My hubby graduate bsc 2 1 and msc 1st class but no job. Now he s doing phd. God help us

18. When did he change his name to Dino? In which newspaper(s) was it published? Why is his name not on the official list of graduates for the relevant years? Still too many questions begging for answers. Na shakara he can't go to court with all those questions left unanswered. A good attorney will put him on the stand and use him to wipe the floor!

19. When did he change his name to Dino? In which newspaper(s) was it published? Why is his name not on the official list of graduates for the relevant years? Still too many questions begging for answers. Na shakara he can't go to court with all those questions left unanswered. A good attorney will put him on the stand and use him to wipe the floor!

20. Pass in biochem,go do pgd and take it from there