How About some healthy Egg-less Pancakes?
I made these pancakes last week to celebrate Pancake Day. I had had a couple of days of eating too much flour and I didn't want to eat regular flour pancakes so I chose to use whole wheat flour. Also, I didn't have any eggs at home, that's why the pancakes are eggless. Yet, they are so fluffy and delicious. You can definitely make pancakes without eggs!
Ingredients needed
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons honey or sugar to taste
1 cup coconut milk or low fat milk
2 tablespoons water
2 tablespoons coconut oil or other oil of choice
More oil for frying
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
Directions
In a bowl, mix together flour, baking soda and salt. Add in honey, oil, coconut milk , vanilla extract and water and mix into a batter.
Heat a frying pan on medium heat then scoop some batter and put on the pan to fry. Spread the batter to form a circle. Let one side cook for about 2 minutes then you flip to the other side.
When the other side cooks, remove from the pan. Repeat process with the rest of the batter. This recipe makes about 6 pancakes.
Serve with some fruits and syrup/honey if you like. I served mine with real maple syrup. Healthy pancakes do not have to be boring!
Have a lovely weekend, BVs!
Precious,
www.preciouscore.com
Logging out to look for Breakfast.
I buy pancakes likes this ready made,All i do is heat it up and eat..I have some in the Fridge,so might add to my breakfast ...
Ogbono and wheat for breakfast😋
ReplyDeleteI ate bread and tea
DeleteLunch will be agba soup
Nut and seeded muesli to the rescue. I am eating akara and pap in the evening so I am taking lots of lemon water after my muesli.#weightwatchinggoal
DeleteA friend brought me bread all the way from Nigeria, lol yes you heard me right. It's called Next bread in Abuja. That bread is TEMPTATION.
DeleteBread is my boo...Roban bread , chitis bread , Goodwill bread , yale bread whey hand no dey touch and ever delicious Rima(ore) bread
ReplyDeleteBread and akara * okomi
Bread and groundnut * ahhg na me find trouble that day
Bread and tea ** my almost every day breakfast
Bread and pap *weird but guilty of liking it too
Bread and avocado *my love for you will never die
Bread and beans* my yoruba peeps taught me die....ewa agonyin they called it
Bread and fish * even Jesus knew this combination was dope
Bread and stew * on a Sunday morning when gas finishes suddenly when I have finished making stew and about to boil rice
Bread and coke * on a hunger strike Saturday
Bread and butter * my best Saturday snack
Bread and milk... *when I want to saa usa
Add urs sha incase, we have the same boo cos I know he is polygamous in nature.
See my fellow bread lover
DeleteMine is bread and BEANS😍😍😍😍
DeleteOMG..... I love bread like Kilode. The only food I don't get tired of. Aw about bread and groundnut
DeleteBread and jam
Bread and mayonnaise
Abeg gimme bread anytime, any day.
Bread and milk mixed with sardines.
Delete*smacks lips*
BreadGang 😀😀😀😀
😘😘😘😘😘
DeleteBread and beans or bread and akara with hot tea..yummy yummy
DeleteBread and groundnut and coke
DeleteBread and jam
Bread and fried egg
Hahah beloved you love bread ooo...I only eat it with fried egg nt a huge fan
DeleteMy life before my Weightloss journey
DeleteI think the Recession made me forget bread and sardine
DeleteLove bread too oh😀😀 garlic bread, baguettes 🥖, roti,pita, etc...
DeleteLooks yummy.
ReplyDeleteI will try it out
Hmmmmn, looks like amala....lol
ReplyDeleteI drank garri wey dey burst brain..
ReplyDeleteGo and see it on Saturday's laugh...kikikikikik
You are real, I like you. Honestly there are times some small things give so much satisfaction you can't explain. Less is more sometimes.
DeleteThanks dear.
DeleteSomeone should please come and save me from my bed!!! I feel so heavy, it's like I can't move and I'm so hungry.. I don't even have an idea of what to eat
ReplyDeleteAyam coming with towing van..address pls
DeleteThey look boring
ReplyDeleteSpaghetti with veggies and fried beef. Fried rice later today as baby sis is having a convocation party... Still under the weather so I won't be the master chef!!! Typhoid is a "baskat"
ReplyDeleteI love the argument going on on my friend's Facebook TL... The marriage is not an achievement argument. Marriage is definitely an achievement, among other achievements. It just shouldn't be made to seem like its the most important. People should stop saying marriage isn't an achievement abeg.
Who is coming for lunch?? Kisses to all the pretty and level headed ladies in here...
Much love Atheist!!!
Where is Shantelle btw...missed you mami.
#PlshelpTosinwalkagain#
Pls send some fried rice my way.
DeleteHey sweetnes!
DeleteSometimes,its like 24hrs isnt enough. I bounce in on some posts though.
@other times,i doz off trying to catch up. Lol
It's twenty seventeen baibay! Arise&shine,greater heights....efizzy baby loke loke,Oluwa lo seyi!
I want to make pizza at home today, but am so scared
ReplyDeleteWhat if it turns out looking like eba?
The recipe I got on Google is disjointed sef
Help me Lord.
Liar! Tell the truth its sweet eba you are eating
DeleteLol....... God help u.
DeleteROtL.....Chi exo you will not kill me !
DeleteWell if it turns out like eba eat it with soup na
Wawu!...
ReplyDeleteThis is nice!,,.
Me I have taken a home made akara and bread and a bottle of coke to take hold body!...
I'm waiting for my help to prepare my best yaraba meal which is efo riro...
The way I will eat this food ehhheee...
Your help? Abi na you be the help. Be real old fake queen
DeleteYay! Am eating akara later , I can't wait.
DeleteI know you like the Yorubas, but will you ever agree you do? Pls send some my way o.
DeleteAgeless T,I hate only yaraba men!...
DeleteThey disgust me!...
Most of my female friends are yaraba...
You garrit?
Ahahah...drama Queen. Oya correct yourself, say after me : Y-O-R-U-B-A. I don't want to see "yaraba" here again o.
DeleteRoad side bread N beans cake
ReplyDelete#IneedaHusbandNaphone
Ukwa dey hungry me ooo
ReplyDeleteCraving for pancake already.
ReplyDeleteYummy.
Continues with my Fasting..
Running outta post🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃 to avoid!!!!!!!
Looks delicious
ReplyDeleteYummy
Honey wheat bread and egg sauce for breakfast later. Lately, I've been having pomegranate juice, and it helps my constipation 100%.
ReplyDeleteAre you pregnant?
DeleteRice and moi moi got me
ReplyDeleteNice. I'll be having omelettes with Green tea as an appetizer, later I'll order for French fries with Ketchup and Pork meat.
ReplyDeleteI hope to get sound sleep and recover fast after this....
Lolo oniro.broke ass like you want to order? French fries? Lolo no be aboki road side you wan buy dundun and fried yam with ata gungun? Be real you this fake orobo
DeleteI love pork meat with enough pepper!..
DeleteDamn!...
Spaghetti and beef stew with watermelon.
ReplyDeleteNice one @ Precious.
Pancake looks good but I am not a fan.
It is nauseating.
Doesnt look like pancake. More like wheat/amala ready to be devoured with draw soup.
ReplyDeleteLol. Very boring and shapeless
DeleteLMAO....... U bad gan.
DeleteI'm so trying this out, I'm having beans and custard for breakfast
ReplyDeleteNot I. lol. For the first time in like 5years, I bought yam yesterday and boiled this morning and ate with palmoil stew with cowleg meat. Na wetin hungry me. Hehehe. This should carry me till evening naa.
ReplyDeleteYam and egg did it for me.
ReplyDeleteMy meal tomorrow
DeleteI just finished eating rice and ofe akwu and downed it with a bottle of teem bitter lemon.... Was very hungry waking up this morning and this was because I did not eat anything yesterday. Igbobi's disappointment just messed up my appetite.
ReplyDeleteChai!! That Edo Soup stuff yesterday awoke a lot of memories for me..Please any Edo lady in the house should help with the recipe for corn soup i would love to try it..Thanks
ReplyDeleteGoogle is your friend
DeleteBreakfast.... Don't know what to eat.
ReplyDeleteCustard and milk
ReplyDeleteAm not sure, maybe i'll just smoke garri and groundnut. These days smoking garri is no longer a sign of being poor, a paint of garri is 950
ReplyDeleteKikikikiki....
DeleteI need miracle that sound like a lie, an angel should help me am really really tired of this life but I can't commit suicide.
ReplyDeleteJesus, pls harken to this voice, Amen.
DeleteCongratulations Nina and Happy birthday to your babies God bless them richly amen.
ReplyDeleteLeft over chicken suya and bread
ReplyDeleteBeans and yam, anyone interested?
ReplyDeleteUkwa de hungry me
ReplyDeleteMilked ogi ati bread to ma rescue.... Yummy!
ReplyDeleteKosai, fried dodo and fish stew
ReplyDeleteStill on my therapy; #garlicandwater
ReplyDeleteHow do you deal with the odour?
DeletePap and plantain
ReplyDeleteCabbage fried rice with chicken and snail..