Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Time - Healthy Keto Breakfast

Saturday, March 04, 2017

Breakfast Time - Healthy Keto Breakfast

I am off to make breakfast and was wondering what would qualify a breakfast Original Ketogenic diet...

ketodietapp.com

I am about to make Scrambled dry eggs,I will spread baked beans over my bread,I will have Joghurt,There will be cucumber,carrots,red grapes,oatmeal....

If this isnt Keto-ing,then excuse me,I pass!..lol

What are you having?..Some of you will eat hot eba with panla and orisisi inside the soup and come here to type pancake and tea...lol

Does anyone know anything about Coconut keto pancake?

88 comments:

1. Koko de kosai, honey and tin peak. Yummy!!

1. Yes o Beloved! Koko da kosai means pap and akara o! Is it not enough for breaky? Lool

2. Lol sandy no mind me o..I only read honey and peak
      I love languages but hausa no gree enter

2. You all be doing Keto upandanπŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’.Me I'm doing POTπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….garri and beans for me this morning, hehehehehe. My love for garri and beans nor get part two oπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.

#TallGirlsLoveBeansπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

1. Yes,you have to love it...its not like you have a choice. Ewu Sambisa.

2. Don't fart today o, Hehehehehe.

3. @kidjo, Did you go to a boarding school? Beans and garri is bae anytime for boarders, even after school. So I can relate.

4. I'm taking pap and beans right now. That sperm advice up there just spoilt this pap for me. May be I should just switch to beans and garri like you abeg. Pukes again

5. Anon.bless your bitter soul,Were you expecting me to say "chicken and chips",that one nor go belly full me nahπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….hahahahahaha.If I want,I could go ve breakfast at Sheraton or go lodge in Chelsea hotel,Abuja and order for breakfast or go for their buffetπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…,just to tell you that I ve so many choices.But you know what?...It's my life and its my beans and garri that I wanna eat this morning...I love being me and true.sorry you hear, or you want me to give you small out of my beans and garri?. FYI, I'm a great cook so you gonna love my garri.Feel free to branch my area if ya around Abuja,Garki for some food ok.God bless your soul.πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒruns to continue with my garri and beansπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

6. @Blackberry. .I must fart o,People re in the hospital because they couldn't fart and ya telling me not to fart😩😩😩,I've even started and the ac is not helping matters as it's circulating the fart to every corners of my room😩😩😩.I don run leave the fartπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….lemme go gist with my neighbour by the time i come back,the fart would ve evaporatedπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
      Lemme know if you want some E-FART

MessNorGetToilet oπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

7. Ageless T.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….beans be saving boarders since 1800

8. It's actually garri that save boarders@kidjo

9. Broke ass B, drinking garri in the morning, dumb fool!

3. I Will probably take indomie
    My tummy is already "bitting" me but let me type one page finish first

Let me find bettbetter person with better food who go like share with me.

Keto is bae abi ?

4. Just finished eating rice and beans

5. #Anyone who truly cares about you will always find a way back to you*

6. Golden Morn soaked in liquid peak milk with boiled Egg...

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ. I hope this is keto too😁

7. Hot akara and akamu to the rescue. Infact am devouring it already.

8. Hot eba with panla fish and orisirisi...πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ’―. I had hot akara and Nibbles and my all time favourite -Cadbury hot chocolate 3 in 1, I have totally forgotten about Milo and cowbell cofee just like that.

9. Cheiii if you mix your akara bater well, it will taste heavenly.

This my akara is giving me orgasm. Utoo uwa.

1. Just like the orgasm I get when I eat ice cream- chocolate and vanilla flavour

No be small uto uwa

10. Wow! I wish this's my breakfast, looks yummy.Anyways,i am eating white rice and stew prepared by my boo.I'm happy i have him in my life!

11. I'm having green tea....care to join?

1. I'm sucking dick for breakfast πŸ˜œπŸ˜›πŸ˜›

12. Hahahahahaha...
    Stella,I don't think yoghurt,baked beans and bread are Keto meals oh!...

Me I just had moin moin and pap!..
    I want to take my bath,then chill on my bed with the doors locked so these children won't come and be disturbing me with their uneccessary complaint!..
    Na sleep get me today!...

13. Will try the coconut Keto pancake n give u a feed back.

14. Enter your comment...hi

15. My breakfast comprised of two boiled eggs with a teaspoon of mayonnaise, half avocado pear and a cup of green tea. I dey try *keto* hope I can keep up though...

1. Ketosis in the making. Hope we won't faint sha

16. Aside the bacon, this is so tempting this morning and I dey fast.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

17. I just had American sandwich toast with nuttela spread washed down with good old Cappuccino.
    I will be having Basmati rice with curried snail sauce later in the day.Yum yum!looking forward to lunch already.

1. Give me some sandwich and ccappuccino

Has been long I ate snail meat

2. πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹. Yummy.

3. Yummy....please invite me over for lunch

4. Weet abi with chocolate flakes and cold milk. The life! !!

5. How do I get it to you Beloved?

Hey Dr Sabo sweery!!

6. Hahaha roseflowiiee enter my inbox let's plan the waybill wella

7. GlamAffairs just come over baby girl the door will be wide open for you.lol
      Yeah Pipi you can say that again darling.

18. Lol @Panla and orisirisi. I'm having Pap and Akara.

19. I never eat. Just took water. I don enter street since morning.

20. Keto this, Keto that.. O.. K. " Make unah continue In mama peace voice"
    Portion control and exercise is the key to a very healthy living. If you don't take carbohydrates where will your brain get the glucose needed for its daily activities? You will end up pushing your body into extreme starvation called hypoglycemia(blood glucose level less than 2.5 Milli mol per litre) and your body will start massive hydrolysis (burning) of your stored fat and muscles. This is very dangerous bikonu. What this implies is that anytime you stop Keto diet and go back to your normal way of eating, your body will aggressively store up excess fat again bcos your brain will tell your body there might be another period of extreme starvation. So, your body will hold on to any thing you eat and refused to let go. The end result, you will become fatter than you were before you started the Keto diet. Except you wanna Keto for life which is not possible..

1. I'm finding it hard commenting with my blog I'd, they keep directing me on one cookie nonsense somebody help!

2. Interesting πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

3. But ketogenic diet is employs ' low carbs
      So someone who introduces a little amount of carbs in their keto diet would not be applicable to your principle up there .

4. Secondly when your brain is not getting the glucose needed as fuel for your brain , your liver converts fats into fatty acids and ketones , which is then used as fuel for the brain

And also your body willl utilize amino acids and break down to glucose in the process called gluconeogenesis.
      Instead of glycolysis( where glucose is been broken down).

5. Thank you Intelligent princess! The only way to lose weight safely is to eat a balanced diet but reduce your portions. The reason why people lose weight after gastric bypass surgery is because the portion of food their stomachs can handle is drastically reduced, almost to baby sized portions. That's why we see extremely dramatic weight loss in people that have had the procedure.

My point is you can mimick the effects of gastric bypass by strict portion control. Not by cutting out food groups. Portion control works. I lost 20kg in 9 months after the birth of my last child. And I still weigh myself regularly. Anytime I notice the weight creeping back up, I whip out my baby sized plate.

Try Portion Control. It works.

6. @Intelligentsia, I dont think you know anything about ketogenic diet.

- It's is not absolute absence of carbohydrates. It is a low carbohydrate, high fat and normal or adequate protein meals.

- ones body won't be pushed into starvation.

- "extreme" starvation is not called hypoglycaemia.

- Even if a person doesn't eat carbohydrates or is starved, the body begins to use other non-carbohydrate substrates to produce glucose. This process is called "Gluconeogenesis" and not hydrolysis. Hydrolysis is just the process of adding water to a substance.

- it is possible to be on ketogenic diet for life. It is a life style.

For you information, I am not doing the keto diet stuff. I would advice you next time, don't put information you are not so sure of. Not all blog visitors are dumb. And to think you are a nurse, hmmm.. This is basic biochemistry.

7. Keto is actually low carbs and high fat and protein. You do realize that the calories gotten from fat is twice that gotten from carbs.
      Also, the biochemistry of protein digestion also ends up in the tricarboxylic acid cycle, which is the same with carbohydrate. That kinda explains why one unit of carbs and protein have equal amount of calories. Am sure that as a doctor you are quite familiar with this @ intelligentsia princess.
      Now, going by this principle, I don't think the bodies of people who do low carbs, high protein and fats would actually react the way y described. Except if they do not make up for the loss of energy.
      Someone doing the keto diet can actually maintain the weight loss by keeping the carbs low and replacing with protein, rather than avoiding carbs altogether.

8. Keto is low carb diet not no carb diet

9. @sabongida, you're right. Am only referring to the ones that doesn't want to eat anything called carbohydrates again bcos they're doing Keto dieting. That was how I met one of my very beautiful plumpy patient I couldn't recognize her any more, you guys need to see the black patches all over her body coupled with the fact that she was looking weak and wasted. ABASI MBOk. I asked her what happened and she said "aunty nurse Keto ti take over" she said its being Upto two months she tasted any thing that contains carbonhyrate
      ... I was shocked. I had to educate her about eating right, portion control and exercise, if you guys sees her now she's looking radiant and fabulous and confessed her husband can't just have enough of her now. ..

10. @ RENA.πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ. You and I just said the same thing . Read my comment above.
      You are πŸ’― % ceritified
      Your intelligence just gave me orgasm.
      Kisses to you.

Pls intelligista. You need to know we have professionals reading this blog, be careful what you put out. If you are not sure of something you speculate or ask.

Reno you just made my day.

Intelligista ola read well for your basic nursing exams .... pls....

11. Sabongida who told you am reading for my basic nursing exams? I hope you're not hallucinating? Am preparing for my professional exam in nursing anaesthesia. So, next time don't assume what you don't know.. .. So dissaper..

12. @vivilicious and swagy am talking about the ones avoiding carb...some people avoid carb all in the name of Keto dieting.
      Vivilicious, am not a doctor.. Am a nurse, soon to be nurse anaesthetist. Thanks.

13. The koko of my message ::: portion control and exercise is the πŸ”‘ to maintain a healthy body weight. I see Keto as short cut to success which always comes back to bite the doer hard on the butt. Take the message and leave the messenger alone. You guys can drop comments without adding my profession..

14. Sabo, thanks for the intelligent response. Intelligentsia. You do know that knowledge evolves each day? And that medical and technological science is the fastest growing aspect of science?
      Pls do some up to date research on the ketogenic diet and its use.in medical use as of today..not what you were taught years ago in nursing school or.from old nursing books.

Even doctors now place patients on the ketogenic diet..epileptics, cancer, dementia, obese...
      The science backs it up. Do your research and do not spew up out data science on here,it makes me embarrassed for you

15. @Sabongida, thanks. Have a nice weekend.

21. I tried the keto thing and noticed that my boobs were reducing too, boobs wey i dey find am not doing again.
    Am eating akara and bread, after I finish my left over jollof rice with veg,

22. I'm having FRESH agege bread, hot akara with tea.. OMG
    God is goood!!

23. I just had hot vegetable soup with garri. Eating garri nd soup on a Saturday morning is glorious!!

24. I am having banga rice with dry fish.

25. It seems everybody except me is 'ketoing'.
    Me I want to add weight but at the same time lose belly fat *i don't even know if it's feasible*, anybody with an idea should help out.
    No brekkie yet!
    Have a beautiful weekend people.

26. Nothing yet, just my early morning garlic and water.

27. I had a heavenly jollove rice prepared by hubby.

28. Stella For your coconut keto pancake use coconut flour instead of regular flour,use eggs,Stevia instead of sugar,then use coconut oil to fry,

29. For your Keto products contact me