Rockefeller died in his sleep at his home in suburban Pocantico
Hills, New York, according to Newyork Times.
He was the youngest of six children born to John D. Rockefeller Jr. and the grandson of Standard Oil co-founder John D. Rockefeller.
Hills, New York, according to Newyork Times.
He was the youngest of six children born to John D. Rockefeller Jr. and the grandson of Standard Oil co-founder John D. Rockefeller.
With the passing of his siblings, he became the guardian of his family’s fortune and head of a sprawling network of family interests, both business and philanthropic, that ranged from environmental conservation to the arts.
To mark his 100th birthday in 2015, Rockefeller gave 1,000 acres of land next to a national park to the state of Maine. Aspects of the Rockefeller brothers’ upbringing became famous, including the 25-cent allowance, portions of which had to be set aside for charity and savings, and the inculcation that wealth brings great responsibility.
Two of his brothers held elected office: Nelson Rockefeller served as the governor of New York, hungered for the White House and briefly served as vice president. Winthrop Rockefeller was a governor of Arkansas.
David Rockefeller, however, wielded power and influence without ever seeking public office. Among his many accomplishments were spurring the project that led to the World Trade Center. And unlike his other brothers, John D. III and Laurance, who shied from the spotlight and were known for philanthropy, David Rockefeller embraced business and traveled and spoke widely as a champion of enlightened capitalism and never spoke personally about his worth.
In 2015, Forbes magazine estimated his fortune at $3 billion.
May his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteWhen a man gets 6 heart transplants and we sit waiting for one, something is messed up when money buys you a longer life.
DeleteFive of those hearts came from Africa America.
DeleteThis occultic man.
ReplyDeleteLet him go and face his Creator.
How did you know he is occult if? Did you initiate him? When people are successful the poor are quick to shout evil money but never try to take a risk of losing a dime.
DeleteAs in. The family single handedly financed the World war Z as I love to call it.
DeleteOccultic bawo?
DeleteThis man's generation and generations to come can never know poverty..
DeleteAnon 18:47 spotter of all things occultic ...weh done ma
DeleteNa everything una dey know?..I fear una😅😅😅😅😅
DeletePoverty, poverty, POVERTY!
DeleteHow many times did I call you? Don't go and work hard, stay here and be alluding to conspiracy theories fueled by inept drunkards.
Btw, is it your occultism or your creator? Anumpama
Occultist? It's obvious that some knots in brain have become loose and need to be properly tightened.
DeleteI don't know if its poverty mentality disturbing you as well or maybe its the recession in Nigeria or possibly that you are going through depression.
EWU.
Looolz! World people!!! Tufia!
DeletePlease how do I vote as per SMS for debi rise o,someone tell me
ReplyDeleteHow come nobody had anything nice to say about this guy. Comments in the showroom was so so mean.
ReplyDeleteHe was a gewst guy.
DeleteEverybody can't like you.
Oh wow finally! After all his five heart transplants!
ReplyDeleteYaaay! Finally...one down ☺
ReplyDeleteJudgement is so sure when he meets with his creator.
ReplyDeleteRip.
When God says it's your time, no amount of heart transplants can save you.
ReplyDeleteIrony if he reincarnated as a Nigerian goat.
ReplyDeleteHow do u know he is occultic? It takes one to know one
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteThem and rothchilds own the US way back.
ReplyDeleteYes, banking system.
DeleteIllumatic man...
ReplyDeleteCorrupt family.
They control the banking system in america
Illuminatic*
DeleteLol @illuminatic.
DeleteNo be small 'illuminatic'.
Illumatic? Corrupt?
DeleteYou went crazy over being labelled as gay but it's alright to put a label on others?
Simpletons everywhere!
Not just the Banking system in America. They control the Central Bank of The Whole World. Except for Cuba and North Korea. His family and that of Rothschild are part of the Illuminati.
DeleteThis man with his family financed The Evil Hitler's experiments on Blacks and Jews. And it's deeply etched in all that is going wrong in our world today.
Surprised many don't have a clue as to who he is.
Was born a Billionaire. Funny all that Heart transplants didn't keep him alive.
He lived very well. RIP
ReplyDeleteIt's well
ReplyDeletewow have heard so much about the Rockefeller never knew his son was still alive self... His Dad David Rockefeller would give a tithe of 90 percent and keep 10percent for himself... who says God doesn't bless the tither... see the fruit of his tithe still speaking years even after his death... rip son of a great man..
ReplyDeleteto the anonymous up there say dis man is an occultist man... Biko did he use a member of ur family to do jazz.. why are u so pained.. pls drop dat myopic mentality and work hard and see how God will enlarge ur coast
An Occultic man that touched thousands of lives positively?
ReplyDeleteAn Occultic man that influenced several American presidents from Eisenhower to Jimmy Carter and had major connections with the CIA?
An Occultic man that was worth $3.1B in 2016?
You are a faithful adherent of your creator's dictates, I hope you get to see his face with your judgemental, Nigerian sun burning yansh.
Let me educate your judgemental, self righteous self, hopefully you have the assimilative capability that is higher than a frog's to comprehend...
Financial success is in tandem with slurs, labels, stereotypes and insults. Me I go rather receive all the insults wey dey this world and be wealthy and influential than to be a broke, pea sized brained judgemental person who insults revered personalities on a blog.
Go read a book, Anonymous.
My dear, Don't mind Nigerians. Maybe that's why we are cursed with useless leaders.
DeleteCan you imagine people saying Zuckerberg did blood money when he said he will leave 99% of his wealth to charity upon his death. So people calling this man a cultist is not even news to me.
Since such philanthropy is alien to us and our nature, we are quick to label them cultists.
Somwtimes I wonder why I am from Africa. But God knows better..
Thanks Vice and Virtue!
DeleteI read some comments and laughed.
This man? And his cohorts control the World Order.
Wait let me get home. There is this Book I want to Know if u have read. Actually a set of Books.
I read the Book and my perception of the World and its workings changed.
An Occultic man that touched thousands of lives positively?
ReplyDeleteAn Occultic man that influenced several American presidents from Eisenhower to Jimmy Carter and had major connections with the CIA?
An Occultic man that was worth $3.1B in 2016?
You are a faithful adherent of your creator's dictates, I hope you get to see his face with your judgemental, Nigerian sun burning yansh.
Let me educate your judgemental, self righteous self, hopefully you have the assimilative capability that is higher than a frog's to comprehend...
Financial success is in tandem with slurs, labels, stereotypes and insults. Me I go rather receive all the insults wey dey this world and be wealthy and influential than to be a broke, pea sized brained judgemental person who insults revered personalities on a blog.
Go read a book, Anonymous.
You do realise that's not his real net worth. That man is worth more than that.
DeleteIf not more than Bill Gates.
Please shut up. Behind every successful person there's a crime
Delete01:35, may you never be successful. Oya say amen now!!!
DeleteVice and Virtue,that's not his real net worth o.
DeleteIt's said his money can't be traced.
Which ofcourse makes sense.
May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteMr. New World Order.
ReplyDeleteI just hope he didn't pass his idea to someone else..
Who am I kiding? When them Rothschild, Sinclair, Windsor of the world are still there.
You know this! Dem plenty
DeleteFinally I get to read an informed comment.
DeleteThought he'll live forever. After how many heart transplants he still died. Death is inevitable indeed. Not money or power can stop it. RIP son of Lucifer.
ReplyDeleteShut up there ! Daughter of whom are you ? Is it nor the devil himself.
DeleteLiar, are you serving God ?
Don mayor you are a major Bastard! Frustrated Yoruba pig. Whether I worship God is not your bloody business after all you aren't God's assistant. Go take out your frustration else where, I'm not the cause of the hunger biting your stomach you wretch.
DeleteHahahahahahaha
ReplyDeleteSome Nigerians make me laugh
This fella has achieved more than what some individuals 10th generation would achieve: financial, education, politics, business, even philanthropy, he is several million miles ahead of you Lilliputian and you sit on ur lazy half baked quarter illiterate ignorant arse and talk gabbage? Knock yourself very hard on your cranium. STUPID is ur name.
Star
R.I.P Bossman!
ReplyDeleteRest In peace. I first heard this name on empire, when lauras brother did a song about him.
ReplyDelete@vice versa all this English for that olodo? Hian . Wetin you go come spk when you meet wole Soyinka?! The mumu sef no go fit understand wetin u talk. Bwahaha.
ReplyDeleteThe General's Wife, please what's the name of the book?
ReplyDeleteNo one will live forever...
ReplyDeletethis man is more diabolic than oba of benin and ooni of ife combined. oh sorry he can only be likened to the ancient pharaohs cos he sucks blood and eats human heart at will and yes its legal. just call him the dracula